Page 4 of 12 FirstFirst ... 23456 ... LastLast
    @hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar
    Mr Compliance officer will be wanting to speak to Mr Menga. 2 game ban coming.

@hibs.net private member NORTHERNHIBBY's Avatar
    Livingston playing some nice stuff for a long ball team.

Chorley 1-0 Doncaster after 1 minute.

Need Celtc to score second half for my accumulator.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibernia&Alba View Post

Need celtic and over 1.5 goals to keep mine going.

..... and to keep us in lofty seventh place in the league.

Celtic upping the pace a bit now. Still look a tad vulnerable at the back.

I love the team spirit and work ethic Livi have, they also have some very capable players too.

All on a budget on par with Hamilton.

Utter embarrassment of a pitch and gives Livi a massive advantage. Sooner they're out the top league the better.

Cracking save

Quote Originally Posted by SallyCinnamon View Post
    Utter embarrassment of a pitch and gives Livi a massive advantage. Sooner they're out the top league the better.

They constantly foul their way through games as well. Thats their tactic.

Don’t necessarily think it’s a bad thing having Livi in this league with the amount of points they’re taking off Celtic/rangers/hearts etc. As long as they don’t finish above us....

Quote Originally Posted by K.Marx View Post
    Don’t necessarily think it’s a bad thing having Livi in this league with the amount of points they’re taking off Celtic/rangers/hearts etc. As long as they don’t finish above us....

A draw for them puts them above us.

Quote Originally Posted by Hermit Crab View Post
    A draw for them puts them above us.
    After 12 games.

@hibs.net private member hibee_girl's Avatar
    0-0 full time

Coupon buster

After 12 games.

They are playing better than us, we have already lost to them, its not acceptable that Livingston are above us in the league. Look at our squad and budget (biggest in our history apparently) then compare it with Livingstons...

best time to get one of the old squirm, first game after they've played a european game, ah well...doon to 8th it is

Quote Originally Posted by Hermit Crab View Post
    They are playing better than us, we have already lost to them, its not acceptable that Livingston are above us in the league. Look at our squad and budget (biggest in our history apparently) then compare it with Livingstons...
    The point i was making is that it’s good having competitive teams capable of taking points off the old firm, rather than just ripping into their pitch. I’m not using this for a chance to have a dig at hibs (unlike you 👍🏻)

Motherwell beat the huns and it's kind of damage limitation after Friday

Quote Originally Posted by NORTHERNHIBBY View Post
    Coupon buster
    Scunnered my accumulator, the *****. I'm giving up on fitba betting; it's true you never see a poor bookie.

No worries here we have and I stress IMO better players than 5 or 6 teams above us and a better manager this will all start to matter. We will be 2nd worst 3rd.

Quote Originally Posted by NORTHERNHIBBY View Post
    Coupon buster
    Not if you know your stuff and bet on a draw.

Quote Originally Posted by HFCEighteen75 View Post
    Not if you know your stuff and bet on a draw.
    Fair play, that's a brave call.

Quote Originally Posted by cabbageandribs1875 View Post
    best time to get one of the old squirm, first game after they've played a european game, ah well...doon to 8th it is
    Utterly embarrassing that we are now 8th I hope Lennon and the players are embarrassed too...they should be

Quote Originally Posted by Borderhibbie76 View Post
    Utterly embarrassing that we are now 8th I hope Lennon and the players are embarrassed too...they should be

But it's very tight: a couple of wins and we'll move up several places. Need to end this wee bad spell in two weeks time against Dundee.

Oh and The Rangers will be skelped by us twice in quick succession.

But it's very tight: a couple of wins and we'll move up several places. Need to end this wee bad spell in two weeks time against Dundee.
    Agreed and am not panicking but I really didn't think we'd be so low after 12 games...it's simply not acceptable tbh. We need to go on a run starting in 2 weeks time before the teams above us stretch away from us...

Celtc are now top and we're in eight place.

On the bright side, there won't be as many threads on here predicting 'Lennon to Celtc'

(see, I can see the positives as well )

The point i was making is that it’s good having competitive teams capable of taking points off the old firm, rather than just ripping into their pitch. I’m not using this for a chance to have a dig at hibs (unlike you 👍🏻)

Aye no bother mate, 8th in the league, shockingly bad run, no sign of it getting any better. Not acceptable.