Page 2 of 12 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
    Quote Originally Posted by Hermit Crab View Post
    If Livingston get anything tomorrow then we are down to 9th
    8th.....???

Either way they will be at the worst in second place by the end of the weekend, we could be 9th!
    No we cant

@hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar
    Oft, Charlie Austins interview, he's in bother for that.

Well the result at Tynie cheered me up after yesterday, just slightly.

Quote Originally Posted by K.Marx View Post
    No we cant

Sorry 8th, typo. Still not good to look at.

Quote Originally Posted by GreenProfessor View Post
    8th.....???

Aye, typo.

im sorry we can laugh at hearts but ffs we aint doing so well ourselves! we arent in crisis but im concerned about our form

Sorry 8th, typo. Still not good to look at.
    Totally agree

@hibs.net private member green day's Avatar
    If Livingston get anything tomorrow then we are down to 8th

Auntie
    Baws
    Uncle

Before I logged on I thought to myself: I bet there will be a thread about the football today, people will be laughing at hearts and there will be the predictable “we can’t/shouldn’t be laughing because we’re this and that blah blah.”

Laughably predictable.

P.s. Get lost...I’ll laugh if I like. 😉

Quote Originally Posted by green day View Post
    Auntie
    Baws
    Uncle

So you're happy with our current position, 7th place?

Totally agree

Its alright though, as long as we can laugh at Hearts...

@hibs.net private member essexhibee's Avatar
    Totally agree
    Celtic will win tomorrow. They are back now.
    ​​
    Scottish Cup Winners 2016 - The Immortals

@hibs.net private member Pagan Hibernia's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by chrisski33 View Post
    im sorry we can laugh at hearts but ffs we aint doing so well ourselves! we arent in crisis but im concerned about our form
    People will naturally try and ease the pain of last night by having a wee giggle at our arrogant neighbours who are in the process of toppling from their lofty perch.

We all know we’re not doing well ourselves. The two issues aren’t related. We can be critical of ourselves whilst also enjoying their predicament.

Oft, Charlie Austins interview, he's in bother for that.
    What did he say?

No, I would prefer 1st

However, your constant doom laden speculation about Ifs, Buts and Maybes is verging on the ridiculous.

Wins for Celtic and Motherwell tomorrow, please.

Quote Originally Posted by Smartie View Post
    What did he say?

Absolutely slamming the officials for ruling out a goal for offside that was onside it was 1-0 saints at the time, going on abut how the officials are poor and need help and that VAR is a must for the EPL.

It was actually hard to disagree with him.

@hibs.net private member superfurryhibby's Avatar
    Well you weren’t happy when we made it to second place

I think like most right minded Hibs fans I will reserve the right to enjoy our neighbours recent toils, life’s too short not to.

Also, Killies form puts into persepctive our own hard fought victory against one of the best sides in the League earlier this season.

Clarke has done a fantastic job with that club.

Quote Originally Posted by superfurryhibby View Post
    Well you weren’t happy when we made it to second place

I think like most right minded Hibs fans I will reserve the right to enjoy our neighbours recent toils, life’s too short not to.

Also, Killies form puts into persepctive our own hard fought victory against one of the best sides in the League earlier this season.

Clarke has done a fantastic job with that club.
    Good post - we also seem to have hit St J right in the middle of a purple patch.

Good to have a wee break to get Paul and SDG fit - then hopefully slam Dundee in a couple of weeks.

Quote Originally Posted by green day View Post
    No, I would prefer 1st

However, your constant doom laden speculation about Ifs, Buts and Maybes is verging on the ridiculous.
    He was booted out of Fife for being too dour.

That should tell you everything 😁

West Brom v Leeds is a good game so far.

Quote Originally Posted by Pete View Post
    He was booted out of Fife for being too dour.

That should tell you everything 😁

I don't have the required six sticky fingers to live there....

Quote Originally Posted by chrisski33 View Post
    Indeed.

Still like to laugh at Hearts though.

@hibs.net private member Lancs Harp's Avatar
    Bayern 1 up in Dortmund after 25 minutes. Been one way traffic so far, Bayern well on top.

@hibs.net private member Pagan Hibernia's Avatar
    Its alright though, as long as we can laugh at Hearts...
    Of course it’s not alright.

The two issues aren’t related. Laughing at hearts doesn’t mean we’ve forgotten our own poor form, and choosing not to laugh at them won’t improve our league position.

It’s a short life, let people take whatever humour or satisfaction they can from it.

We’ll finish above them. Plenty time

@hibs.net private member Leith Green's Avatar
    Laughing at they horrible *******s is always okay in my book.

Quote Originally Posted by PatHead View Post
    Still like to laugh at Hearts though.
    Yup. Their form being worse than ours and 6 and a half hours without a goal makes our pish form (slightly) more bearable. The way i see it is we've had 3 very tough away games one of which we played long spells with 10 men which are now out the way and looking at todays results St Johnstone have now won 5 in a row without conceding. Maybe they're just a good side that were better than us last week. We're at home to Dundee next, great opportunity to get back on track.
    Last edited by SirDavidsNapper; 10-11-2018 at 05:19 PM.