Page 2 of 24 FirstFirst 123412 ... LastLast

Thread: Aberdeen v Hibs

First Team Regular erin-go-bragh87's Avatar
    Milligan captain. I'd rather Daz got the armband but you can understand why he's given it to Milligan.

Left by mutual consent! Speedway's Avatar
    Missing SIX tonight

SDG
    Pong
    Hanlon
    Hyndman
    Shaw
    Nelom

Bench looks very thin, you can hardly sit on it without losing your balance.

Ollie got a knock perhaps?

@hibs.net private member renato's Avatar
    Much better team.

Efe, Daz, Porto
    Boyler, Slivka, Milligan, Mallan, Ludo
    Kamberi, Mac

@hibs.net private member Hiber-nation's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Smartie View Post
    That's exactly the team I'd have picked.

Presumably 3-5-2, but it's weird seeing the names in that order.

Watch us get pumped now
    Just what I said!! Always happens.

Best team we could have put out. No blame on Lennon here. Do this Hibs.

Left by mutual consent! Speedway's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by renato View Post
    Much better team.

Efe, Daz, Porto
    Boyler, Slivka, Milligan, Mallan, Ludo
    Kamberi, Mac
    Brave from Lennon just going with the 10 to start.

Solid team put out tonight. Hard to break down but also all the attributes to create plenty of chances. 1-0 Hibs

@hibs.net private member Hiber-nation's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by erin-go-bragh87 View Post
    Milligan captain. I'd rather Daz got the armband but you can understand why he's given it to Milligan.
    What's this rotating captains stuff all about? Strange.

As good a team as he could pick with what is available IMO.

Down to the players to do the business now....

@hibs.net private member bingo70's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by MWHIBBIES View Post
    Ollie got a knock perhaps?
    He’s not offered anything for a while coming off the bench so my guess is he’s just giving other youngsters a chance.

Quote Originally Posted by SallyCinnamon View Post
    Best team we could have put out. No blame on Lennon here. Do this Hibs.
    Well said, all players played in there positions is down to them

@hibs.net private member renato's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Speedway View Post
    He’s making a point to LD with 10 players, back me or I’m oot.

Ken

Quote Originally Posted by Speedway View Post
    Yep, mon the hibees let’s do this.

Quote Originally Posted by bingo70 View Post
    He’s not offered anything for a while coming off the bench so my guess is he’s just giving other youngsters a chance.
    He's offered 2 league goals this season and another in Europe, not bad for a back up striker. Should be on the bench.

Quote Originally Posted by Hiber-nation View Post
    Not a fan at all.

Heard Levein talking about taking his time to choose his next captain as it’s an honor he doesn’t hand to anyone and takes it very seriously.

The guy is an absolute weirdo who needs his computer hard drive checked but he’s right. We’ve got our social media team announcing it each week like it’s a raffle winner.

Difficult when our captain and vice captain are both out

3-5-2 thank god, about time aswell. Fancy us tonight.

MON THE HIBS!

Talking about captains, is Pittodrie not a place where Marv should be on from the start?

Professional thread starter Diclonius's Avatar
    With Gray and Hanlon out fairly regularly this season already I suspect Lennon is gauging who can step up to replace potentially both of them next season.

@hibs.net private member bingo70's Avatar
    He's offered 2 league goals this season and another in Europe, not bad for a back up striker. Should be on the bench.
    When was the last one? Genuine question, think it was way back at the start of the season though? He’s looked lost coming off the bench recently.

I don’t rate the guy at all tbh, goes without saying I would love him to prove me wrong but I’m quite happy to see other youngsters getting a go.

But not much in the last 2-3 months. Which is what I think the other poster was getting at.

Quote Originally Posted by ChazD View Post
    Not a fan at all.

Heard Levein talking about taking his time to choose his next captain as it’s an honor he doesn’t hand to anyone and takes it very seriously.

The guy is an absolute weirdo who needs his computer hard drive checked but he’s right. We’ve got our social media team announcing it each week like it’s a raffle winner.
    I totally disagree.

You want your team so rammed with leadership skills that it doesn't matter who is wearing the armband.

At our best we've had leader throughout the team, and a good few who could reasonably lay claim to being captain.

That's the way I see it tonight - in terms of experience, International caps, seniority and character, pretty much every player we've selected could lay claim to being captain other than possibly Mallan, Slivka, Boyle or McLaren.

I prefer it this way to being entirely reliant on a single leader.

Taking what Levein thinks and thinking the exact opposite is normally a decent enough approach.

He’s awful tbh

Quote Originally Posted by Mr_F View Post
    He’s awful tbh
    He's very good for a young backup striker tbh.

He’s awful tbh
    He's far from awful.

He’s awful tbh
    Go away.

Who’s the jakey sitting between Sutton and Thompson??

Agree that this is probably the best team Lennon could play given the injuries we have.

What is wrong with David Gray. He is so influential when in the Hibs team. Seems to miss more games than he plays nowadays and when he is not there the balance of the team does not seem right to me.

A lot of our signings at the end of the transfer window and players signed who were out of contract are not making any impact at all. For example Nelom, Aygepong, Hyndman and Mavrias. Our bench looks weak because of this.

Is a windy night in Aberdeen the best place to play MacLaren. Aberdeen have a couple of huge centre half’s and MacLaren is not physical enough to match them. He struggled at home last week against St Johnstone. Maybe Kamberi will make a difference.

Our best chance tonight will be set pieces with Stevie Mallan which is a bit forlorn.

Hope Hibs prove my wrong by picking up at least a point tonight. Would rectify some of the damage caused last week that has left us mid table.