Page 3 of 9 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast
    Quote Originally Posted by speedy_gonzales View Post
    Police Scotland have just tweeted a 26 year old man has been arrested,,,, hopefully this gives GorgieGreens aunt a little closure and allows her to slowly get back to her normal self knowing this thug has been nailed!
    Hope he get's the book thrown at him. Metaphorically speaking of course. I hope he pleads guilty and takes what is coming to make sure your Aunt can get on with her recovery rather than worry about court cases.

HE handed himself into the police.
    26 year old from Ratho.
    Can't name him but I'm sure the press will do that for me.

Quote Originally Posted by gorgiegreens View Post
    HE handed himself into the police.
    26 year old from Ratho.
    Can't name him but I'm sure the press will do that for me.
    You can name him, you're just acting very responsibly, the man in question could learn a lot from you.

Gamertag: Rehabacrossthesea Wii Code: 4040
    Quote Originally Posted by H18 SFR View Post
    You can name him, you're just acting very responsibly, the idiot in question could learn a lot from you.
    Well said (I changed one word though).

Quote Originally Posted by H18 SFR View Post
    You can name him, you're just acting very responsibly, the man in question could learn a lot from you.
    I should have said I won't name him instead of I can't.

Quote Originally Posted by wookie70 View Post
    Hope he get's the book thrown at him. Metaphorically speaking of course. I hope he pleads guilty and takes what is coming to make sure your Aunt can get on with her recovery rather than worry about court cases.
    If A's Auntie has him with her i'm sure she will be fine.
    All she is speaking to is walking along minding her own business when she is struck on the side of the face with a heavy object and the effect of the blow on her physically and emotionally. She cannot identify the culprit.

Hope he pleads not guilty so that everyone can see him.
    Being the *****r he is i suspect he won't.
    He will be admitting he threw the bottle but didn't mean to hit A's Auntie.
    However, that is irrelevant to what was a reckless act.
    He is lucky he is not facing a culpable homocide charge.
    I think he should and will get the jail.
    Much worse than all the incidents that happened at Tynecastle on Wednesday put together.

i saw a video the other day on FB which was 50 yards away on the other side of a bus, this big huge 20+ stone(i swear) female(at one time maybe) with a hertz top on yellin at her fellow wee neds 'naw dinny, dinny,yer hiitin yer own, yer hittin yer own' ******* vomit inducing

Quote Originally Posted by cabbageandribs1875 View Post
    i saw a video the other day on FB which was 50 yards away on the other side of a bus, this big huge 20+ stone(i swear) female(at one time maybe) with a hertz top on yellin at her fellow wee neds 'naw dinny, dinny,yer hiitin yer own, yer hittin yer own' ******* vomit inducing
    Saw that as well.

She used his first name too.

Her or the footage or both

@hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar

But if that was a Celtic fan she'd presumably be ok with it. Roaster.
    Last edited by Hermit Crab; 04-11-2018 at 09:17 PM.

@hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by CMurdoch View Post
    All she is speaking to is walking along minding her own business when she is struck on the side of the face with a heavy object and the effect of the blow on her physically and emotionally. She cannot identify the culprit.

Much worse than all the incidents that happened at Tynecastle on Wednesday put together.
    I don't think he'll get the jail but he will almost certainly get banned from all football grounds for 10 years and Ann Budge will ban him for life from Tynecastle and to her credit she wants to weed out these cretins and ban them.

@hibs.net private member CraigHibee's Avatar
    i'm glad to hear he had handed himself in, video footage pretty conclusive so someone would have grassed him in for it, i hope your auntie is on the mend

@hibs.net private member CraigHibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hermit Crab View Post
    I don't think he'll get the jail but he will almost certainly get banned from all football grounds for 10 years and Ann Budge will ban him for life from Tynecastle and to her credit she wants to weed out these cretins and ban them.
    i'm not so sure, i think he will get done for it and get some time inside, might even have past history (who knows) he was quite happy to launch it across the road so clearly didn't give a ****

I don't know the legal system but are you saying if he pleads guilty his name will never be mentioned?

personally don't think she has done anywhere near enough of sorting out their neds. Was happy to mouth off about songs Celtic sang in one of her earlier games not quite so quick in calling out her own.

I don't know the legal system but are you saying if he pleads guilty his name will never be mentioned?
    Pretty sure the name would be released if guilty as he would be given sentence in court however just wouldn't be a trial.

Quote Originally Posted by JimBHibees View Post
    Pretty sure the name would be released if guilty as he would be given sentence in court however just wouldn't be a trial.
    Will be on the court lists for the day in question.

No not saying that A.
    Given the nature of the incident and the ages of the victim and the culprit the media will be all over it and his name and photograph will be all over every form of media.
    Everyone will know who he is and what he did.

Will definitely get the jail.
    He threw a full bottle of beer with power with the intention of hurting the Celtic supporters on the other side of the road.
    It struck a 70 year old woman, broke her cheekbone and has caused her psychological and emotional damage.
    He could just as easily have killed her.
    His solicitor will say he was throwing the bottle at the bus but that is not credible.
    He will say sorry but is deservedly going down.

All parents should teach their kids never to punch or kick anyone in the head and never to throw objects at people which could hurt them.
    You have no control over the result of your actions after you throw the punch or object.
    Many people die every year from one punch to the head, they fall backwards and the back of their heads strikes the ground. Game over for them, game over for their parents, game over for their siblings, game over for family and friends ...................... of victim AND culprit. All because people can't keep their hands to themselves and manage their anger.
    Last edited by CMurdoch; 05-11-2018 at 01:16 PM.

Left by mutual consent! Fife-Hibee's Avatar
    He threw a full bottle of beer with power with the intention of hurting the Celtic supporters on the other side of the road.
    It struck a 70 year old woman, broke her cheekbone and has caused her psychological and emotional damage.
    His solicitor will say he was throwing the bottle at the bus but that is not credible.

All parents should teach their kids never to punch or kick anyone in the head and never to throw objects at people which could hurt them.
    You have no control over the result of your actions after you throw the punch or object.
    Many people die every year from one punch to the head, they fall backwards and the back of their heads strikes the ground. Game over for them, game over for their parents, game over for their siblings, game over for family and friends ...................... of victim AND culprit. All because people can't keep their hands to themselves and manage their anger.
    Well said mate !

Well said Mr Murdoch

I hope your right

The court case will take care of itself.
    Good on you for everything you have done to get this idiot captured.
    Best Wishes to your Aunt.

The court case will take care of itself.
    Good on you for everything you have done to get this idiot captured.
    Best Wishes to your Aunt.
    Just doing what most others would have done.
    Thanks for your wishes.

He has been let out on bail.

I'm afraid there is no reason or grounds to keep him in ........ at the moment.

Better keep himself safe.

I wouldn’t worry. As others have said, that is just part of the process. He’s still “innocent” at the moment.

I also think the publicity this incident has gained will increase his chances of jail time due to public policy (given the uproar if he is to walk).

@hibs.net private member StevieC's Avatar
    To be expected, and won't have any real bearing on the final sentence.

I'm guessing he sought legal advice as soon as the video got out, and would have been told to hand himself in on Sunday so that the solicitor could request bail when he appeared in court on Monday morning. Because he handed himself in the solicitor could argue that he wasn't a flight risk and bail should be granted.
    The next step is a sentence bargain for a guilty plea, but could be debatable whether anything is on the table given the publicity?
    But you know it ain't all about wealth,
    as long as you make a note to .. EXPRESS YOURSELF!

Quote Originally Posted by StevieC View Post
    To be expected, and won't have any real bearing on the final sentence.

I'm guessing he sought legal advice as soon as the video got out, and would have been told to hand himself in on Sunday so that the solicitor could request bail when he appeared in court on Monday morning. Because he handed himself in the solicitor could argue that he wasn't a flight risk and bail should be granted.
    The next step is a sentence bargain for a guilty plea, but could be debatable whether anything is on the table given the publicity?
    Maximum discount on sentencing if he pled guilty at the first diet.

Bail isn’t so much flight risk but previous convictions (particularly if analogous) if any, public interest, if household requires his income, kids, whether he works, etc. May have special conditions imposed, not to attend football matches, etc.