Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Tonight's games

Tonight's games

Spurs well on top, but only leading 1-2.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibbyradge View Post
    Spurs well on top, but only leading 1-2.
    Disallowed goal in the 1st half that looked ok to me but haven't seen the replay to see if Kane was active.

Quote Originally Posted by CMurdoch View Post
    Disallowed goal in the 1st half that looked ok to me but haven't seen the replay to see if Kane was active.
    He wasn't.

@hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar
    Spurs down to 10 men, Lloris sent off.

2 2

Watched Derby destroying West Brom. Wonder why the Derby manager doesn’t have his initials on his club top 😂
    This is how it feels

Quote Originally Posted by Jonnyboy View Post
    Watched Derby destroying West Brom. Wonder why the Derby manager doesn’t have his initials on his club top 😂
    Gary Taylor-Fletcher?

Quote Originally Posted by Scorrie View Post
    Gary Taylor-Fletcher?
    This is how it feels

Gary Taylor-Fletcher?
    Thought the Derby Manager was Frank Lampard, or am I missing something?

@hibs.net private member nonshinyfinish's Avatar
    Dortmund did a real number on Atletico, soaked up a lot of pressure in the second half and then ripped them to bits.

@hibs.net private member NORTHERNHIBBY's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Billy Whizz View Post
    I thought that same. Unless his initials point out that he is junior rather than senior and it is Lampard The Young Frank?

Is he not on a Lennon style stand ban atm?

GTF standing in perhaps?

Sorry folks it was just my poor attempt at schoolboy humour. Frank Lampard = FL 😳
    This is how it feels

@hibs.net private member Kojock's Avatar
    Sorry folks it was just my poor attempt at schoolboy humour. Frank Lampard = FL 😳
    You must've thought Val Doonican was a hoot lol

Sorry still don’t get it?

French Letter ?

You won’t need one then
    This is how it feels

You won’t need one then
    We can discuss this at Tynecastle next week Mr JB😄

Celtic four men doon and Scott Allan still cannae make the bench

Quote Originally Posted by BILLYHIBS View Post
    Celtic four men doon and Scott Allan still cannae make the bench
    He’s not registered in the European squad Billy I don’t think.

@hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by 90+2 View Post
    He’s not registered in the European squad Billy I don’t think.

He was on the bench in champions league qualifier against Alashkert FC.

You might be correct.

Gets my post count up though 😁

Quote Originally Posted by Hermit Crab View Post
    He was on the bench in champions league qualifier against Alashkert FC.
    Think that’s different from registering the squad of players for the Europa league group stage.

Gamertag: Rehabacrossthesea Wii Code: 4040
    Gary Taylor-Fletcher?

Haven't heard FL for years...you must be too young Billy

Quote Originally Posted by 90+2 View Post
    Think that’s different from registering the squad of players for the Europa league group stage.
    Celtic have 43 players listed with EUFA for the Europa League some of whom I have never heard of. It shows just how much out of the picture Scott Allan is. I am not surprised Brenda is moaning about the wage bill

Gamertag: Rehabacrossthesea Wii Code: 4040
    Quote Originally Posted by Bangkok Hibby View Post
    Likewise. That's a dead old expression!

Quote Originally Posted by Bangkok Hibby View Post
    Could someone put this youngster out of his misery and let us know what it meant back in the day?

Quote Originally Posted by lyonhibs View Post
    Could someone put this youngster out of his misery and let us know what it meant back in the day?
    French letter was an old army name for a condom.

Ken, like that place in Armagnac?

Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk

@hibs.net private member GlesgaeHibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by lyonhibs View Post
    Youngster?