Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
    Quote Originally Posted by Sammy7nil View Post
    I think that was about right however imho TE was the rudiest and most patronising he hates to be outed for talking *****
    He loves pontificating, but when caught out he takes the moral high ground of knowing everything football. A minor aside...his first love is the rugger!!😉

Quote Originally Posted by 90+2 View Post
    Michael Stewart is a Man Utd fan who supported Hearts as a youngster although attended very little games. You can’t put him in the same Bracket as Alan Preston or even Peter Houston of their fondness to hearts in my opinion.
    Aye in your opinion. Well in my opinion he's a smelly Yam fud.

Remember he scored a raker against Aberdeen in the SC at ER and the East were singing” Oh Mickey Mickey you used to be a Jambo but your all right now! “

Quote Originally Posted by Betty Boop View Post

No bother mate. Not going to argue 👍

Quote Originally Posted by BILLYHIBS View Post
    Remember he scored a raker against Aberdeen in the SC at ER and the East were singing” Oh Mickey Mickey you used to be a Jambo but your all right now! “
    I’m sure that was his last game for us, sick at the side of the pitch just before half time. We won 3-0, was the replay from the original match Killen got his injury.

Michael Stewart is a Man Utd fan who supported Hearts as a youngster although attended very little games. You can’t put him in the same Bracket as Alan Preston or even Peter Houston of their fondness to hearts in my opinion.
    Alan Preston who was actually a full fat Hun

Quote Originally Posted by Betty Boop View Post
    Have to agree with this.anyone that thinks he doesn´t have a soft spot for them is talking ****.he hates potter which makes him critical of his boyhood club every now and then.

Quote Originally Posted by broondog View Post
    Have to agree with this.anyone that thinks he doesn´t have a soft spot for them is talking ****.he hates potter which makes him critical of his boyhood club every now and then.
    Charming.

I’m sure that was his last game for us, sick at the side of the pitch just before half time. We won 3-0, was the replay from the original match Killen got his injury.
    4-1

Quote Originally Posted by California-Hibs View Post
    I just got done catching up with the show. It was a really good listen. I found myself agreeing with all varying views. McFaddens when he talked about people being quick to jump on the negatives and when the positive results and performances come along (Albania) not enough due praise and positively is given. I have found myself saying that on here almost word for word.
    However I agreed with Stewart also that there is always definite scope for constructive criticism and analyzing. I actually felt he did rightfully give McFadden a tough time because on the whole its not been good enough and the selection and shape isn't conducive to the players we have at our disposal. I thought at one point McFadden was going to turn around and say something to the effect of 'it sounds like you have all the ideas, maybe you should be Scotlands assistant instead'.

I agreed with Tom also in that Ryan Fraser of Bournemouth is a fantastic player and should be one of the first names on the team sheet without doubt.

All in all another good programme and coming back to the point about Michael Stewart, he clearly has a soft spot for us and talks us and Lennon up massively!
    I like Ryan Fraser and I also like that he was sensible to go to a team [Bournemouth] where the manager [Eddie Howe] would play to his strengths and minimise his height disadvantage. In my opinion, he would be an excellent addition to the team and plays the type of football that is likely to get the best out of LG. Quite how the Scottish management team can't see this is sad but I suspect it comes down to a belief that, at it's core, revolves around their gut feel that neither of them is really big enough to be effective.

Quote Originally Posted by Is It On.... View Post
    I like Ryan Fraser and I also like that he was sensible to go to a team [Bournemouth] where the manager [Eddie Howe] would play to his strengths and minimise his height disadvantage. In my opinion, he would be an excellent addition to the team and plays the type of football that is likely to get the best out of LG. Quite how the Scottish management team can't see this is sad but I suspect it comes down to a belief that, at it's core, revolves around their gut feel that neither of them is really big enough to be effective.
    Ryan Fraser has pulled out of the last 2 squads yet able to play the next weekend difficult to build a team around that. Strachan made a comment recently that some clubs pull out their players if they sneeze once or twice maybe he was thinking of them.
    Last edited by JimBHibees; 25-10-2018 at 07:06 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by BoomtownHibeys View Post
    Alan Preston who was actually a full fat Hun
    And Houston a celtic fan.

Quote Originally Posted by cleanyman View Post
    4-1

https://youtu.be/2K7nKQ3CMhY

Quote Originally Posted by JimBHibees View Post
    Yet both sound more enthusiastic hearts lovers and hibs haters.

Quote Originally Posted by cleanyman View Post
    4-1
    Knew we won by shree :)

Quote Originally Posted by we are hibs View Post
    Bring back Benji!

Quote Originally Posted by we are hibs View Post
    Benji,how good? ☺

Quote Originally Posted by HIBERNIAN-0762 View Post
    Benji,how good? ☺
    What a player that boy was.

And also, what a game that was.

Cheers to whoever posted those highlights, fond memories of that night! What a player wee Benji could be when he wanted

Was in Morocco last week. The concierge noticed my Hibs hat and asked if I could remember the two Moroccans who played for us. He went on to say Zemamma was a star and played for his team.

Don’t know if he was just after a tip but made me feel good after thinking about the memories.

Quote Originally Posted by TelaStella View Post
    Cheers to whoever posted those highlights, fond memories of that night! What a player wee Benji could be when he wanted

Remember when he scored against them at ER at the FF end he wanted to celebrate in front of their fans the HIBS goalie had to persuade him other wise 😁

Zibi that was 😀

Quote Originally Posted by PatHead View Post
    Was in Morocco last week. The concierge noticed my Hibs hat and asked if I could remember the two Moroccans who played for us. He went on to say Zemamma was a star and played for his team.

Don’t know if he was just after a tip but made me feel good after thinking about the memories.
    Should have added I showed him Sunshine on Leith after the Cup final VICTORY. He called various other staff over and said “You have got to see this, Zemamma played for them “. Btw he did get a tip.

Quote Originally Posted by HIBERNIAN-0762 View Post
    Zibi that was 😀
    Best save he ever made

Quote Originally Posted by SouthMoroccoStu View Post
    Definitely did as a boy
    He used to be a Jambo but he's all right now!

Quote Originally Posted by JimBHibees View Post
    He is indeed. Had a good chat with him over a few pints in Molde. Big Celtic man and his only connection to hertz is they employed him. Got some good stories from him and changed my opinion of him big time.

Wee Alan Biscuits fighting back the tears - Celtic have too much money etc.
    What about when Hearts were spending money they did not have.

Quote Originally Posted by Sammy7nil View Post
    Wee Alan Biscuits fighting back the tears - Celtic have too much money etc.
    What about when Hearts were spending money they did not have.
    Made for great listening though!

Hearts (Budge) still spending money big time that is not hers.

She owns the chicken coop and all it's contents lock stock and barrel, is spending the fans money as hard as she can go, is getting 6 or 7 per cent interest , and it shows no signs of letting up.

Quote Originally Posted by Famous Fiver View Post
    Hearts (Budge) still spending money big time that is not hers.

She owns the chicken coop and all it's contents lock stock and barrel, is spending the fans money as hard as she can go, is getting 6 or 7 per cent interest , and it shows no signs of letting up.
    They are financially sound now, let’s not pretend otherwise..