Thumbs Down If you are the bearded idiot at todays' game...

...that was making 'Red Hand Salutes' (or possibly doing Seig Heil?) to the Celtc Fans at the end of the game, then please don't come back.

I can categorically state that at least 99.99% of the Hibs Support do not want idiots like you at our games.
    Last edited by Keith_M; 20-10-2018 at 07:19 PM.

First Team Regular StevesFamau5's Avatar

PSN ID: ImFamau5nStuff
    You're joking??? Wow, that is both tragic and unacceptable. Hopefully he will never be seen at ER or away again.

Orange Lodge hipsters are becoming a real problem.

@hibs.net private member Jamesie's Avatar
    Saw a Celtic fan emptied during the second half from the upper echelons of Section 118 - anyone know what happened?

Quote Originally Posted by Jamesie View Post
    Saw a Celtic fan emptied during the second half from the upper echelons of Section 118 - anyone know what happened?
    Threw a cup of juice over our way after Boyle’s goal.

There was a few dafties chanting “paedo’s” at the Celtic fans today, can’t be arsed with that. Leave signing about child abuse to Rangers.

Quote Originally Posted by Keekaboo View Post
    ...that was making 'Red Hand Salutes' (or possibly doing Seig Heil?) to the Celtc Fans at the end of the game, then please don't come back.

I can categorically state that at least 99.99% of the Hibs Support do not want idiots like you at our games.
    Didn't see this arse, somebody should have had a word with him.

Saw a pair of bearded dafties in the Celtic end who must have spent more time waving a tricolor around and trying to noise up the Hibs support than watching the match itself!

Was that the guy with 2 scarves and a flag? Strange behaviour if so

He was sitting right behind me. He threw a cup of Coke at the Hibs Support.

Stupid 15 year old kid sitting with this Dad.

Quote Originally Posted by StevesFamau5 View Post
    You're joking??? Wow, that is both tragic and unacceptable. Hopefully he will never be seen at ER or away again.

I really wish it WAS a joke. I can only presume that some guy took his Rangers supporting mate to the game.

I really hope that's what it was.

Must be a beard thing.

Coaching Staff The Green Goblin's Avatar

What kind of beard was it? What did he look like? (Genuine question)

Quote Originally Posted by samcrowe View Post
    Was that the guy with 2 scarves and a flag? Strange behaviour if so
    It certainly was. Very odd.

Quote Originally Posted by The Green Goblin View Post
    What kind of beard was it? What did he look like? (Genuine question)

OK, he was either slightly olive skinned... or had been in the tanning booths too often. I was standing a bit of a distance behind (or I might have walloped him), but he kinda had slicked back hair and I honestly can't remember what he was wearing, sorry.

The guy was standing next to the exit (vomitory), in Section 119, in full view of a number of stewards.

I was late getting out, so there could only have been fifty or so Hibbies at most still in the ground at the time.
    Last edited by Keith_M; 20-10-2018 at 08:44 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Nakedmanoncrack View Post
    Must be a beard thing.

Oi! I have a bit of a Salt'n Pepper Beard, but don't behave like that

@hibs.net private member BurghHibby's Avatar
    He was sitting right behind me. He threw a cup of Coke at the Hibs Support.

Stupid 15 year old kid sitting with this Dad.
    He missed and hit another Celtic fan
    It hit the woman sitting behind me, section 118 amongst the Celtic fans right at the hazard tape barrier
    A steward came over and said they’d look at CCTV footage to identify who done it, came back later “that’s him arrested then”

@hibs.net private member Jack Hackett's Avatar
    Oi! I have a bit of a Salt'n Pepper Beard, but don't behave like that

Sorry bud... guilty by association. Now sick tae eff of the #bunheidedbeardtotingskinnyjeaned knobs
    Last edited by Jack Hackett; 20-10-2018 at 09:29 PM. Reason: thought I'd make it a bit more millennial ;)

@hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar
    A Hibs fan was booted out from section 120 after about 8 minutes as well. No idea why.

@hibs.net private member Jack Hackett's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hermit Crab View Post
    A Hibs fan was booted out from section 120 after about 8 minutes as well. No idea why.
    Widnae be you then!

Guy with a beard behind me was shouting at Celtic fans calling them Fenian *******s

Sent from my VTR-L09 using Tapatalk

It's tragic that someone has a beard .

The ****s throwing coins can **** off too, counted at least three instances coins whizzed past us in the ****ty side of the tape

But did you die?

Football fans in winding up opposition shockerooni.

So Hitler salutes are banter then. You sound a right laugh
    Quote Originally Posted by DexterStJock View Post
    But did you die?

Not Hibs class. We are a club of Irish origin and should not entertain such behaviour amongst our support. It demeans our proud history.

But did you die?

So the barrier is set at dying to get upset?

Quote Originally Posted by kaimendhibs View Post
    So Hitler salutes are banter then. You sound a right laugh

Without going into it too much, the two salutes aren't the same. Only the gentleman performing them will know which one he was impersonating.

Good laugh either way tho eh?
    Without going into it too much, the two salutes aren't the same. Only the gentleman performing them will know which one he was impersonating.

Quote Originally Posted by Squirrel 1875 View Post
    Not Hibs class. We are a club of Irish origin and should not entertain such behaviour amongst our support. It demeans our proud history.
    I'm a non religious hibs fan of Edinburgh origin and I can safely say I've never been bothered enough by a supporters actions to make a thread on hibs.net about them (complete with no actual evidence of said incident happening)

Quote Originally Posted by kaimendhibs View Post
    Good laugh either way tho eh?

Aye, I'm pishing myself.