Test For Yams Tomorrow

A'deen could be a tough one.

Not really. Thought the dons were guff at ER.

Yep I know we didn’t beat them.

Quote Originally Posted by Dashing Bob S View Post
    A'deen could be a tough one.
    It will be interesting to see how they cope without Berra and Souttar at the back plus Ikpeazu up front although Aberdeen haven't impressed me so far so the smart money would be on Hearts.

Quote Originally Posted by Not In The Know View Post
    Not really. Thought the dons were guff at ER.

Yep I know we didn’t beat them.
    They were terrible though. Still don’t know how they went through.

A bore draw.

First Team Regular StevesFamau5's Avatar

PSN ID: ImFamau5nStuff
    Has 0-0 written all over it haha. Or maybe wee Lionel Naismith will score a hat trick....... Or maybe naw

Testimonial Due green with envy's Avatar
    Another thread starter....Isn't it about time there was a dedicated page on here due to the amount of interest in these cants.

I think its more of a test for aberdeen to be honest. The yams have rode their usual jammy luck with a huge slice of collum like referee good fortune (Killie sending off that wasn't even a foul) and they're due a big dose of skittery leveinery crapdom. My money would be on the dons if I was still a gambler at a reasonable 2/1 but football is sometimes very unpredictable and I wouldn't put my mortgage on it even though I no longer pay a mortgage.

Mon the dandy dons the morra while we take at least a point from Parkhead.

Mon the Cabbage!!!

If hearts win it’s going to be it shows what quality we have available now.

If hearts don’t win it will be due to injuries to the superstars that are out

Better Sheep teams than this one have struggled at Tiny Tynie so I'd reckon the Yams are favs for 2moro - obviously hope I'm wrong tho

@hibs.net private member Baader's Avatar
    Isn't Aberdeen's record at a Tiny pretty bad? Not particularly impressed by them - probably expect the manky mob to beat them still.

Quote Originally Posted by green with envy View Post
    Another thread starter....Isn't it about time there was a dedicated page on here due to the amount of interest in these cants.
    Yup, a ‘generic hearts’ thread would be better. With the word ‘yam’ banned too...

Aberdeen will come down to the bus shelter, time waste after 1 minute and park the bus....
    Give them 0-0 right now, they would gladly snap it out of your hand.

Quote Originally Posted by sauzee=legend View Post
    Aberdeen will come down to the bus shelter, time waste after 1 minute and park the bus....
    Give them 0-0 right now, they would gladly snap it out of your hand.
    you forgot to say foul at every opportunity, wait a minute is that hertz i am thinking about . crime count for this one could be interesting

Hearts seem to have the Indian sign over Aberdeen at Tynecastle of late.

I also think that Aberdeen are ***** so I'd expect a Hearts win sadly.

@hibs.net private member bingo70's Avatar
    There’s a whopping three threads on the first page about Hearts.

One talking about their main stand shambles that has been ongoing for months, in fact probably years.

One talking about two of their best players facing lengthy lay offs, a topic worthy of discussion IMO.

then there is this one, a thread talking about two teams playing each other that are likely to be serious competitors for a European place this season, again comeetley worth discussion.

If you don’t like the threads on hearts, don’t open them?!

As for today’s game at Tynecastle, my prediction is fouls and lots of them. They should just not bother with a ball and just have a big pagger, last man standing wins.

Hope they both kick each other off the pitch like they both do to us.

A suspension or injury to their next in line centre backs would be good too.

Hearts have only beaten Aberdeen once in the last 8 games so I'm not sure why everyone is so confident of a Hearts win. Aberdeen are at their best when the game is condensed , its when a game gets stretched they struggle and that's unlikely to happen at Tynecastle.

Low score draw or a narrow away win for me.

@hibs.net private member SouthMoroccoStu's Avatar
    Hearts faced their toughest test so far this season in the last round of games and embarrassed and tore a new one by a mediocre rangers team

And yes, I remember they played Celtic but that day Celtic rested at least 6 first teamers in the hope of making the next round of the champions league

Aberdeen are not the same team as they were a few seasons ago but they still have quality players and a very very well organised defence - Naismith will have a quiet day

I can’t see Hearts getting a win today

Either way, this will not be a classic

Quote Originally Posted by Onceinawhile View Post
    Hope they both kick each other off the pitch like they both do to us.

A suspension or injury to their next in line centre backs would be good too.
    Aye, this'll be one for the purists.

Hoof, grunt, unggh, ooft, ouch, thump, boof etc

They should do a set piece only ticket, where you can just head down to Tynecastle every time there's a corner, free kick or penalty, as there is unlikely to be much of interest at any other time.

Meanwhile, open all mics will be salivating.
    Last edited by Smartie; 20-10-2018 at 07:31 AM.

Aberdeen don’t win there.

Hearts at odds against has to be part of people’s bets this weekend. It was robbery that Aberdeen didn’t leave Easter Road with two heavy defeats this season.

Agree 100%

@hibs.net private member bingo70's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by gorgiegreens View Post
    Agree 100%
    Apart from this one there is only two other threads?

Each of them merit their own discussion? If they didn’t people wouldn’t reply to the threads.

Why don’t you just not open the thread?

@hibs.net private member Carheenlea's Avatar

Test for Hearts

You have three stands with 12,000 seats, build another with 7,000 seats. How many seats do you have?

23,000 😂😂😂

@hibs.net private member NORTHERNHIBBY's Avatar
    They are missing three big players. The true test for them is how they cope when it looks like the wheels are falling off.

Quote Originally Posted by sauzee=legend View Post
    23,000 😂😂😂
    Answers like that make me think you went to a Hertz school for
    Maths. 😉

Quote Originally Posted by telford hibbee View Post
    you forgot to say foul at every opportunity, wait a minute is that hertz i am thinking about . crime count for this one could be interesting
    Crime count - there will be that many it will appear on crimewatch soon!!

I'll be happy if we end the day within 3 points of them so we can overtake them by beating them at the PBS.

@hibs.net private member nonshinyfinish's Avatar
    Yeah, it's a total mystery why anyone would be interested in a game involving our arch rivals and current competitors for top spot.