Thread: Ian Murray

Ian Murray

Ian Murray just been appointed manager at Airdie. Looking forward to seeing how that pans out, not sure who his No2 is?

@hibs.net private member Golden Bear's Avatar
    Was he not in a scouting role for us?

Good luck to him, hope he does well!

Quote Originally Posted by Golden Bear View Post
    Was he not in a scouting role for us?
    Just for Molde

Good luck to him in his new role. Needs to start climbing the ladder again

Quote Originally Posted by 04Sauzee View Post
    Ian Murray just been appointed manager at Airdie. Looking forward to seeing how that pans out, not sure who his No2 is?
    Probably my least favorite club in Scotland although it would have been the old Airdrie right enough. A couple of us traveled through there on a midweek night in the very early eighties to see a league cup sections tie. The small band of hibs fans around 100 or so of us were invariably being attacked or hit by something being thrown from their morons with no real segregation in place back then. Horrible club.

In saying that I wish Ian Murray all the very best in his new job.

Mon the Cabbage!!!

@hibs.net private member NORTHERNHIBBY's Avatar
    Loved the wee novelty stand thing that the old Airdrie used to have.

Ihun will fit right in

First Team Regular NthCarolinaHibs's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by IGRIGI View Post
    Ihun will fit right in
    Nae need...

Quote Originally Posted by IGRIGI View Post
    Ihun will fit right in
    I'd argue he's a bigger Hibby than a lot on here.

@hibs.net private member Golden Bear's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by beensaidbefore View Post
    Don't think you would need to argue.

@hibs.net private member Ringothedog's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by lgnsh70 View Post
    Probably my least favorite club in Scotland although it would have been the old Airdrie right enough. A couple of us traveled through there on a midweek night in the very early eighties to see a league cup sections tie. The small band of hibs fans around 100 or so of us were invariably being attacked or hit by something being thrown from their morons with no real segregation in place back then. Horrible club.

In saying that I wish Ian Murray all the very best in his new job.

Mon the Cabbage!!!

Was a great night though as we absolutely horsed them that night with basically a youth team.

Private Members Prediction League Winner Hibrandenburg's Avatar
    Just being a Hibby will see you crowned with that honour.

Ian Murray for me

Hibee till he dies!

Wish him all the best.

LEGEND

Quote Originally Posted by NORTHERNHIBBY View Post
    Remember that - like a cricket club pavillion ( maybe it was originally ) . Remember being in another mini covered terracing just next to it - 70s / 80s .

Quote Originally Posted by NORTHERNHIBBY View Post
    Ha Ha!
    Remember it was like a wee Tudor Hoose that the players used to run out of detached from the stadium and reality
    Still got the VHS tape Airdrie v HIBS 2-6 in the League Cup John Brownlie was outstanding that night in his return to the ground where he used to be a ball boy the school Jannie was there that used to run his school team to congratulate him on his performance. HIBS went on to win the Cup that year

@hibs.net private member superfurryhibby's Avatar
    You need to get that onto you tube. Not enough of that team available for viewing.

As for Ian Murray, good luck to him. A nice guy and a great Hibby.

Don`t know how to do multi quotes so will just answer generally to above posts . Don`t understand reaction to IGRIGI`s post - why ignore his smilie ? Many Hibs fans , rightly or wrongly , would say what IGRIGI said but without the smilie . As for being more of a Hibbie than many of the rest of us who post here I suppose it referred to odd supporter of other clubs who may try to pass as Hibernian fans .

Dinnae think so.

He was in the row behind us with his laddie when we won the Scottish Cuo.
    He looked a bit chuffed

Quote Originally Posted by LustForLeith View Post
    He was in the row behind us with his laddie when we won the Scottish Cuo.
    He looked a bit chuffed
    Did he have a half and half scarf on

Don't panic folks that was a joke I wish him all the best.

Left by mutual consent! Iggy Pope's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by BILLYHIBS View Post
    Ha Ha!
    Remember it was like a wee Tudor Hoose that the players used to run out of detached from the stadium and reality
    Still got the VHS tape Airdrie v HIBS 2-6 in the League Cup John Brownlie was outstanding that night in his return to the ground where he used to be a ball boy the school Jannie was there that used to run his school team to congratulate him on his performance. HIBS went on to win the Cup that year
    You did well to get that on VHS probably a good 10 years before anyone had anything to watch it on.

Quote Originally Posted by gorgiegreens View Post
    Dinnae think so.
    Pish - Ian (Nid) is a big Hibby.

Hibs born and bred, saying otherwise is just lies.

Of course he annoyed Hibs fans by signing for the huns, but tell me, your current employer offers £2k per week (Hibs), yet another offers £14k per week (huns)..... what would you do for your family???

Always respect those that gave their best for the Hibees but agree with some on here that there is a bitter taste that does not go away when they moved to the huns ie Stein, Murray, Thompson Whittaker, Cummings.

Quote Originally Posted by Iggy Pope View Post
    You did well to get that on VHS probably a good 10 years before anyone had anything to watch it on.
    Probably explains the poor quality taken from 8 or 16 mm Sportsreel from 1972/73

Quote Originally Posted by sauzee6_2 View Post
    Pish - Ian (Nid) is a big Hibby.

Hibs born and bred, saying otherwise is just lies.

Of course he annoyed Hibs fans by signing for the huns, but tell me, your current employer offers £2k per week (Hibs), yet another offers £14k per week (huns)..... what would you do for your family???
    Split the difference and sign for someone else for £8k per week.

Quote Originally Posted by Class of 72-73 View Post
    Always respect those that gave their best for the Hibees but agree with some on here that there is a bitter taste that does not go away when they moved to the huns ie Stein, Murray, Thompson Whittaker, Cummings.
    Craigie Patterson still goes to sleep at night with the song chorus of 'Whats it like to be a hun' ringing in his shell-like.

Mon the Cabbage!!!

Quote Originally Posted by lgnsh70 View Post
    Craigie Patterson still goes to sleep at night with the song chorus of 'Whats it like to be a hun' ringing in his shell-like.

Mon the Cabbage!!!

Him as well.l Didn't think he merited a mention.

Quote Originally Posted by BILLYHIBS View Post
    Probably explains the poor quality taken from 8 or 16 mm Sportsreel from 1972/73
    Probably. We were happy to have a telly then. Think the goals are on one of the Tornadoes DVDs, maybe not.

Sportsreel. Ah, man. Archie’s greetin’ auld orange coupon.

Don't hear him very much on the radio these days and to be fair he very rarely spoke a bad word about us when he was on. Took some stick back in the day though after he moved to castle grayskull.

Mon the Cabbage!!!

A better Hibby than three that you did mention though

Iain Munro can go on the list too.