Page 4 of 6 FirstFirst ... 23456 LastLast
    A shame. Must be so disappointing for Hearts fans.

Shame.

Some of their more unhinged supporters were suggesting their twitter had been hacked after this news broke.....

Maybe if they'd increased the size of their small pitch to a more professional standard I'd have called that an advantage for us and other teams that try to play football.

Yam injuries .

Always a tough game at the piggery save for the famous 0-7 annihilation and the 0-3 milliennium derby canter.

Be elated to beat the swine by the odd goal whatever team they put out.

Mon the Cabbage!!!

First Team Regular StevesFamau5's Avatar

PSN ID: ImFamau5nStuff
    Quote Originally Posted by Keekaboo View Post
    There are some stories you can always rely on in the lead up to certain fixtures.

Playing Celtc: Celtc plan to steal Lennon from Hibs (already in the papers this week)

Playing Celtc or The Rangers: [insert name of player] always wanted to play for his boyhood heroes but is currently stuck at Hibs.

Playing Hearts: Important player(s) at death's door and will probably be out for weeks.... only to make a miraculous recovery on the day of the game.

Can always count on some tabloid rubbish being sprouted by the west coast media to try and unsettle us.

Expect them both to be fit for the derby, after undergoing a miraculous recovery. Both of them being out for exactly the same time? Seems awfy sketchy to me.

Levein done this last season with Lafferty, Naismith and Berra last season ahead of the derbies. All had miraculous recoveries.

Dinosaur mind games !

PSN ID: hibee-87
    Why do people keep saying expect them to make a miraculous recovery?

They have 2 important games before us, Aberdeen and the Semi v Celtic its not as though were the next game. And if they were injured for a few weeks, he would say just a few weeks and looking likely to miss derby/be back by mid November (some sorta timescale like that so as not to panic their own fans)

To say they are out for 5 month 2 weeks before a Derby, on the knowledge they will be available is ridiculous, especially as their own fans and own twitter etc are saying it.....its not like a little leak in the paper.

We all know they do these tactics on the lead up to a derby, but this im 100% confident is accurate.

Uche
    Uche
    who the *uc* is Uche

They could put out 11 wee lassies and we'd struggle to beat them there. Both teams very strong at home in derbys. We're due a win there so every chance it could be this one. Won't count my chickens just yet.
    Last edited by SirDavidsNapper; 18-10-2018 at 02:41 PM.

0-4 to the Hibs. 👍🏼

Great news, a few more long term injuries would be even better news in my opinion.

Sorry to see players getting injured but I’ll take any advantage we can get against that lot.

About time they had a bit bad luck.. no doubt potter will use this as a excuse if they lose .. you’d think they were the only team that ever got any injuries..

@hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Pete View Post
    0-4 to the Hibs. 👍🏼

Behave. Whens the last time we scored 4 against them without reply?

Just watched the clip from bbc on fb and I have my doubts if they are as bad as Levein Is making out, wouldn’t be shocked to see the 2 of them line up against us in a couple weeks.

Quote Originally Posted by 007 View Post
    Souttar pulled out of the Scotland v Peru and Mexico trip at the last minute because of a hip problem. It is a hip injury again now so it sounds like he has an ongoing problem. It wouldn't surprise me if Levein has been playing him whilst his hip hadn't fully recovered so it was probably a matter of time before it was aggravated. It just happened to be whilst playing for Scotland.

Ikpeazu injured his foot against Motherwell, missed a couple of games and was then back against Rangers. We are just finding out now he is out for 5 months due to his foot so it seems it wasn't due to a bad tackle on him but rather an aggravation to the injury he caused himself against Motherwell.

Sounds to me like 2 self inflicted situations due to bad injury management and this is the answer to the Jambos moans as to why it happens to them more than it happens to other clubs such as ours. Maybe they should look after their players better.
    Exactly. Hell mend them. Anything that increases our chances of a win there is fine by me. Knowing that the absence of key players is self-inflicted to an extent just makes it a bit sweeter.
    Last edited by tamig; 18-10-2018 at 03:18 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Hermit Crab View Post
    tempted to say the Cup Replay in 2017.

McGregor's fourth was never offside and Hearts scuffed pen/rebound was a travesty.

Take your point but it's not as outrageous as you think with the current team.

Quote Originally Posted by murray26 View Post
    About time they had a bit bad luck.. no doubt potter will use this as a excuse if they lose .. you’d think they were the only team that ever got any injuries..
    He’s also got a fabulous selection of replacements hungry to step in. Backed up by the best crop of teens ever seen in a generation of course.

Quote Originally Posted by Keyser Sauzee View Post
    Just watched the clip from bbc on fb and I have my doubts if they are as bad as Levein Is making out, wouldn’t be shocked to see the 2 of them line up against us in a couple weeks.
    Absolutely. He and his team are defined by their results against Hibs. Levein is quite capable of sacrificing players presence in games against lesser opponents and to risk those same players’ health and fitness against us. Let’s see how that turns out

Quote Originally Posted by City of Green View Post
    You have to ask questions of the Hearts staff surely?

Earlier in season Lafferty was made to continue when it was clear he was struggling in the Bet Fred Cup game away to Raith.

Berra has had previous with head injuries and coming back from concussion very quickly - March derby for example.

Ikpeazu played against Rangers after been out for several games - obviously a desperate move and one which has back fired.

Souttar has hardly had a rest since coming back from achilles injury. Playing for the numpty national team must make it worse for the yam fans also.

Djoum last season - also tried to play him when he wasn't right = long term injury.

There is a trend here...
    Demetri Mitchell last season. Hearts say nothing too serious and back in a week or so. Man Utd say out for the season and take him back to Manchester

Suppose.

1-4 to the Hibs 👍🏼

Professional thread starter Diclonius's Avatar
    1st January 1973. The last time we won a derby 4-0 exactly was 1965.

The last time we actually scored four goals against them we didn't even win the ****ing game.

Having pretty much won the First World War, Hearts should have no problem sacrificing a player for the lowly Scottish National team.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibee87 View Post
    Why do people keep saying expect them to make a miraculous recovery?

They have 2 important games before us, Aberdeen and the Semi v Celtic its not as though were the next game. And if they were injured for a few weeks, he would say just a few weeks and looking likely to miss derby/be back by mid November (some sorta timescale like that so as not to panic their own fans)

To say they are out for 5 month 2 weeks before a Derby, on the knowledge they will be available is ridiculous, especially as their own fans and own twitter etc are saying it.....its not like a little leak in the paper.

We all know they do these tactics on the lead up to a derby, but this im 100% confident is accurate.
    Agree, and it’s 3 games before us as well.

Quote Originally Posted by Keyser Sauzee View Post
    Absolutely. He and his team are defined by their results against Hibs. Levein is quite capable of sacrificing players presence in games against lesser opponents and to risk those same players’ health and fitness against us. Let’s see how that turns out

Gamertag: Rehabacrossthesea Wii Code: 4040
    Just heard about this.

What a wee tragedy for them.

@hibs.net private member ian cruise's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by judas View Post
    Having pretty much won the First World War, Hearts should have no problem sacrificing a player for the lowly Scottish National team.
    They'll be claiming compensation because he was injured while away with the national team.

Left by mutual consent! calumhibee1's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by ian cruise View Post
    They'll be claiming compensation because he was injured while away with the national team.
    I’ve no idea how much it will be but plenty of them reckon that they should be absolved of any form of medical payments for Souttar and the SFA should also pay his wages. Fuds.

@hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar
    There will be absolutely no surprise if they both line up against us in 2 weeks time. Same goes for Berra.

Quote Originally Posted by ian cruise View Post
    They can't claim any compensation. Again , shame.

Gamertag: Rehabacrossthesea Wii Code: 4040
    There will be absolutely no surprise if they both line up against us in 2 weeks time. Same goes for Berra.
    I doubt Berra, as he has already been out for so long, but I wouldn't put money on you being wrong about the other two!

Their 'long term' injuries are seldom that. Unfortunately.