Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast

Hearts injury woes

Uche and Souttar both out long-term. Not going to help their title bid...

Anyone else heard John Robertson is out for the derby?

@hibs.net private member Green_one's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by grammyb111 View Post
    Uche and Souttar both out long-term. Not going to help their title bid...
    Big loss but we have heard their injury period estimates before

Wee shame.

That's a sore one

5 months? Must be a bad

Either way they have a big enough squad. Uche looked a unit so I'm not too disappointed.

@hibs.net private member duffers's Avatar
    If I could choose 2 players to miss the derby, it wouldn’t be those 2. Ikpeazu would have spent the evening in the stand with us after his first meeting with Porto

Brilliant news for us going in to the derby.

Quote Originally Posted by cleanyman View Post
    That's a sore one

5 months? Must be a bad

Either way they have a big enough squad. Uche looked a unit so I'm not too disappointed.
    Souttar would probably be my first pick tbf

Levein's 1960's-esque pre season training regime coming back to haunt them already?

Professional thread starter Diclonius's Avatar
    That's a massive loss for them, especially with Berra already out. Hopefully we can use it to our advantage.

Gamertag: TreadsoneScot
    The revisionism in July 2019 will be biblical.

Will their new stand and changing rooms be ready before they come back?

Quote Originally Posted by Austinho View Post
    Levein's 1960's-esque pre season training regime coming back to haunt them already?
    First thing that went through my mind!

Massive blow for them and a huge boost for us.

To be fair, I’d be absolutely raging if we lost one of our own players long term, playing for that sorry excuse of a national team we have.

Who's Uche? Every time (not often) I see Hearts, I hardly know who any of them are. I know it's the way of modern football but they don't half take it to extremes.

@hibs.net private member CapitalGreen's Avatar
    A big blow for Hearts but I have seen us fail to turn up at Tynie against a bunch of teenagers who weren't getting paid so I'm not going to allow myself to get overconfident based on this news.

Quote Originally Posted by JeMeSouviens View Post
    Who's Uche? Every time (not often) I see Hearts, I hardly know who any of them are. I know it's the way of modern football but they don't half take it to extremes.
    Impossible to keep up when they buy a new squad each transfer window.

Left by mutual consent! calumhibee1's Avatar
    Don’t have a clue who that leaves them with or who Uche even is. Impossible to keep track with a team that signs a new squad every window.

@hibs.net private member Hiber-nation's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by CapitalGreen View Post
    A big blow for Hearts but I have seen us fail to turn up at Tynie against a bunch of teenagers who weren't getting paid so I'm not going to allow myself to get overconfident based on this news.
    I can still see Rowan Vine at the end of the game shrugging his shoulders to the Hibs support amidst a chorus of boos, as if to say "what more could I do?". Horrible day.

You have to ask questions of the Hearts staff surely?

Earlier in season Lafferty was made to continue when it was clear he was struggling in the Bet Fred Cup game away to Raith.

Berra has had previous with head injuries and coming back from concussion very quickly - March derby for example.

Ikpeazu played against Rangers after been out for several games - obviously a desperate move and one which has back fired.

Souttar has hardly had a rest since coming back from achilles injury. Playing for the numpty national team must make it worse for the yam fans also.

Djoum last season - also tried to play him when he wasn't right = long term injury.

There is a trend here...

Quote Originally Posted by duffers View Post
    If I could choose 2 players to miss the derby, it wouldn’t be those 2. Ikpeazu would have spent the evening in the stand with us after his first meeting with Porto
    Which two Hibs players do you think Hearts fans would want to miss the derby through injury? I think they’d go with Kamberi and Milligan.

So they’ll be back for the title run in?

The trend is usually that they will mysteriously
    recover in time for next midweek.

No sympathy for them, I have been nice about Nade. They will still have a decent side out.

Quote Originally Posted by calumhibee1 View Post
    Don’t have a clue who that leaves them with or who Uche even is. Impossible to keep track with a team that signs a new squad every window.
    Naismith and MacLean.

Cool

Quote Originally Posted by duffers View Post
    I would pick those two tbh.

No coincidence they dropped points with livi when the battering ram was out.

Nae joy is what I say. Not like we played half our games so far without our two main central defenders, Flo and Jamie Mac.

Massive blow. With Berra not back until Feb and these guys probably March/April and Lafferty away to the Huns, it rips them apart.

They did buy about 87 players so will have numbers but MacLean leading line and no Souter and Berra at back will mean they are significantly weaker.

Haring needs a hernia op so he is next to be out for a couple of months.

Couldn’t happen to a nicer club. **** them and I hope it destroys all the confidence they have as they tumble down the table and get cuffed in the league cup. GIRUY.

Quote Originally Posted by 1van Sprou7e View Post
    Souttar would probably be my first pick tbf
    Just the next one on their conveyor belt of hype. The Sunday times had him down as a £10m player last weekend.

Quote Originally Posted by Col2 View Post
    Massive blow. With Berra not back until Feb and these guys probably March/April and Lafferty away to the Huns, it rips them apart.

They did buy about 87 players so will have numbers but MacLean leading line and no Souter and Berra at back will mean they are significantly weaker.

Haring needs a hernia op so he is next to be out for a couple of months.

Couldn’t happen to a nicer club. **** them and I hope it destroys all the confidence they have as they tumble down the table and get cuffed in the league cup. GIRUY.
    Saying on kickback that Berra will be back in 4-6 weeks

Believe it when I see it.

Uche hadn't trained for 9 months or something before the Rangers game and then played (costing them the first goal in the process).

But if Berra and Souttar are genuinely both out of the derby, that's good news for us.

They'll be happy that they've already won the title then. 😉