Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
    Quote Originally Posted by Lendo View Post
    The West Brewery is just off London Road and is really good. No idea what it's like for a pre-match pint or if the football crowd is even allowed in though.
    Was in there before our last trip to Parkhead and there were definitely a few Celtic fans milling about inside. Very good pub as you say.

Gamertag: sjmcg1304
    Quote Originally Posted by skankomcphee View Post
    They must be trolls surely
    One of them, possibly.

For the other, it's part of a wider pattern.

Quote Originally Posted by Jamesie View Post
    Visited one or two of the bars opposite the Barras before a gig last year. A bit surreal to find pubs flying the tricolor on their roofs in the east end of Glasgow!
    Tim and Ken, a couple of my pals blagged tickets for Celtic v Motherwell from Pat Nevin (brother-in-law to Ken). That was when Pat was MD at Motherwell. They went in one of the pubs before the match and found it had a hand grenade behind the bar along with the usual IRA memorabilia. Apparently it was thrown at Gerry Adams but failed to go off. Or so the landlord claimed!

What are the two called right at the stadium?

Quote Originally Posted by H18 SFR View Post
    ****holes

@hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by jgl07 View Post
    Tim and Ken, a couple of my pals blagged tickets for Celtic v Motherwell from Pat Nevin (brother-in-law to Ken). That was when Pat was MD at Motherwell. They went in one of the pubs before the match and found it had a hand grenade behind the bar along with the usual IRA memorabilia. Apparently it was thrown at Gerry Adams but failed to go off. Or so the landlord claimed!

Aye, was he charging to have your picture taken with it as well?

The Vaults 😷

@hibs.net private member Carheenlea's Avatar
    The Real McCoy and The Oak Bar, formerly utter dumps The London Road Tavern and Springfield Vaults. Haven’t been in either for years so no idea how they compare to before.

@hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar

Turnstiles and the Springfield vaults. Both absolute dives.

@hibs.net private member LaMotta's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by .Sean. View Post
    Better staying in one of the many decent bars in the centre then getting a taxi, unless you like listening to Rebel garbage blaring in ahitehole boozers
    Whats best time to jump a taxi from town to the ground so you can squeeze as many pints in as possible without missing KO?

@hibs.net private member Carheenlea's Avatar
    So where did everyone go? We just went to Tolbooth and it was a decent spot to enjoy a few pints before the game. Got in the company of some guys from Galway and it’s funny how folk can work out pretty quickly you’re Hibs fans despite not wearing colours or chanting songs! Shared an Uber to the ground with another Hibbie we met in the pub.

Didn't go to the pub after all. I'd been at a party the Friday and was burst.

We were in The Hoops on the Gallowgate. Plenty Hibs fans in making plenty of noise & the singer, mostly rebel songs, played SOL at his break.

@hibs.net private member Monktonhall 7's Avatar
    We went to the Winged Ox at Bain st on the Gallowgate. Decent boozer wi decent pub grub available. Good atmosphere too, with a good few Hibbies in.

I discovered that Celtc Park is the perfect place to go if you want to buy an Irish Flag with a picture of the Pope, a scarf celebrating the Easter Rising... or a DVD of the Pogues singing Rebel Songs while dressed as Leprechauns.

I also discovered that many of them do NOT like it when some guy walks along the Gallowgate singing Flower of Scotland at the top of his voice (whoever he was).

West Brewery on Glasgow Green. Great boozer and great beer too.

Quote Originally Posted by Chorley Hibee View Post
    West Brewery on Glasgow Green. Great boozer and great beer too.

That's because it's German.