Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
    @hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by adhibs View Post
    Your right. Just don't see why we'd need another right winger. Agyepong had a bad injury last season and seems to be out again. If the guys Beeing signed as a right back or rwb then nothing to worry about.

Boyle will be away with Australia in January for that Asia cup thing so we will need cover.

Great stuff.

What do we call him? Surely only his mum calls him Charalampos.

Quote Originally Posted by jacomo View Post
    Great stuff.

Chaz.

Great stuff.

Charlie Lamppost surely 😄

Charalampos Charalampos ole ole ole

Professional thread starter Diclonius's Avatar
    C-Mav

Great stuff.

Charlie??

Great stuff.

I happen to know a Charalampos; the main diminutive form is 'Babis'. Don't ask me why.

Quote Originally Posted by adhibs View Post
    Your right. Just don't see why we'd need another right winger. Agyepong had a bad injury last season and seems to be out again. If the guys Beeing signed as a right back or rwb then nothing to worry about.
    There's a definite buzz around this boy.

Quote Originally Posted by Dashing Bob S View Post
    There's a definite buzz around this boy.
    Might give us a real sting in our attack.......

Close thread before the puns go out of control.

Quote Originally Posted by HoboHarry View Post
    Might give us a real sting in our attack.......
    Aye the Pun Polis will be swarming everywhere.......

Not sure what’s worse, the last thread descending into a political correctness debate, or the new one about to descent into a pun thread.

Anyway, we’re on the verge of securing a new signing. I see at 16 years old, he became the 2nd youngest player to ever play in the Champions League at the time. Was clearly considered a wonder kid, but career has stalled due to bad moves by the look of it.

Sunderland bought him for £3 million, but didn’t play him at first due to ‘fitness issues’. When he was loaned out to Fortuna Düsseldorf, they tried to buy him, but Sunderland rejected the offer and took him back, only to play him once against Arsenal and not threaten the 1st team again.

His next team in German got relegated from Bundesliga 2 to 3. And his team last year finished 2nd in Croatia, but he barely got a sniff. Seems to be one with lots of talent, but perhaps lack of confidence. Lennon seems to be the type to get the best out of someone like that.

Quote Originally Posted by Austinho View Post
    Not sure what’s worse, the last thread descending into a political correctness debate, or the new one about to descent into a pun thread.

Anyway, we’re on the verge of securing a new signing. I see at 16 years old, he became the 2nd youngest player to ever play in the Champions League at the time. Was clearly considered a wonder kid, but career has stalled due to bad moves by the look of it.

Sunderland bought him for £3 million, but didn’t play him at first due to ‘fitness issues’. When he was loaned out to Fortuna Düsseldorf, they tried to buy him, but Sunderland rejected the offer and took him back, only to play him once against Arsenal and not threaten the 1st team again.

His next team in German got relegated from Bundesliga 2 to 3. And his team last year finished 2nd in Croatia, but he barely got a sniff. Seems to be one with lots of talent, but perhaps lack of confidence. Lennon seems to be the type to get the best out of someone like that.
    Sounds like another hidden gem. Hibs recruitment team are really impressive

Quote Originally Posted by SallyCinnamon View Post
    I wonder if Kamberi had something to do with it - looks like they used play together in Germany.

The Jambos buckshot signings will some be dwarfed by Hibernian precision bombing.

😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😀😀😀😀😀

I reckon champers signing might turn out to be a corker

Welcome, hope you settle in quick and offer something new!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by SallyCinnamon View Post
    He was offered to hibs by agent. You build good relationships with agents it can pay dividends
    Last edited by Dancehibs; 15-10-2018 at 11:49 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by HibeesLittleHel View Post
    The Jambos buckshot signings will some be dwarfed by Hibernian precision bombing.

😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😀😀😀😀😀

I'd rather we did a Dresden on them ....

@hibs.net private member Sean1875's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Dancehibs View Post
    He was offered to hibs by agent. You build good relationships with agents it can pay dividends
    The same agent as MacLaren?

Professional thread starter Diclonius's Avatar
    Announce plz

Whats with the unpronouncable names at ER?

First it was big Dave we now have a cheeky wee Chaz...

@hibs.net private member Gettin' Auld's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by hibbyfraelibby View Post
    Whats with the unpronouncable names at ER?

First it was big Dave we now have a cheeky wee Chaz...

Rabbit Rabbit Rabbit Rabbit......

@hibs.net private member nonshinyfinish's Avatar
    Assuming it’s pronounced more or less phonetically, it has the right number of syllables to fit into Seven Nation Army:

Chaaaa-ra-lam-pos Mav-ri-as

That’s the easy way out though, I’ve no doubt the singing section will come up with a bespoke gem.

Quote Originally Posted by nonshinyfinish View Post
    Assuming it’s pronounced more or less phonetically, it has the right number of syllables to fit into Seven Nation Army:

That’s the easy way out though, I’ve no doubt the singing section will come up with a bespoke gem.
    In my last year teaching music to weans and I never ever ever want to hear that tune again.

Good spot though.

Not signed yet then?

Great stuff.

Think it is normally Charis.

I'd personally prefer having a C(h)arlos playing at wing back for us.

Quote Originally Posted by nonshinyfinish View Post

I can't help but hear it with the tune to that charming little ditty about what Vladimir Romanov liked to get up to with Paul Hartley:

Charalampos Mavrias
    Leaves full backs on their ass......

Has Chaz Marvelous signed yet?