Page 3 of 8 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast
    Quote Originally Posted by B.H.F.C View Post
    Doesn’t look like there is 23k in attendance IMO.
    I didn't think there would be either but I was reliably informed yesterday by someone on here that was the number of tickets sold.

Quote Originally Posted by Sir David Gray View Post
    If the reported attendance of around 23,000 is correct then neither of these grounds would have been big enough.
    Not a hope in hell there is 23 K , More like 13K

@hibs.net private member bingo70's Avatar
    Davie Provan is a terrible pundit.

Gordon Strachan is a poor choice of pundit for the studio as well, Is he really likely to give an honest and objective opinion on his pal Mcleish?

Sky sports coverage of anything to do with Scottish football is pish, I’m surprised they’ve not wheeled out Andy Walker and Charlie Nicholas as well.

1-0 Portugal reserves

o'donnel is about as fast as a week in ******* jail

Time for a few folk on here to rejoice!

@hibs.net private member Allant1981's Avatar
    why did o'donnell not go with the runner when it was the only option portugal had, crap defending yet again

I’ve absolutely no idea how Steven O’Donnell has managed to find himself playing international football.

I know some said he played well against Albania but I personally never saw it, steady enough Premier league player but certainly not as good as David Gray and I assume others I can’t be arsed thinking of just now.

Quote Originally Posted by allant1981 View Post
    why did o'donnell not go with the runner when it was the only option portugal had, crap defending yet again
    Poor mans Kirk Broadfoot.

@hibs.net private member Ringothedog's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Sir David Gray View Post
    If the reported attendance of around 23,000 is correct then neither of these grounds would have been big enough.
    That doesn’t make sense, if the game was at Easter Road then only 20k tickets could be sold therefore it would be big enough. Far better a 100% full stadium than one that is less than half full.

O'donnell, hendry and mckenna are all dross.

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    Time for a few folk on here to rejoice!

especially the non-carers

Quote Originally Posted by bingo70 View Post
    Poor mans Kirk Broadfoot.
    aye he is pretty gash, there is no way he is any better than david gray

Quote Originally Posted by bingo70 View Post
    I’ve absolutely no idea how Steven O’Donnell has managed to find himself playing international football.

I know some said he played well against Albania but I personally never saw it, steady enough Premier league player but certainly not as good as David Gray and I assume others I can’t be arsed thinking of just now.

it's utterly bizarre

Why is O'Donnell supposed to be covering the fullback? Forrest should've been with him, but was instead jogging back. O'Donnell done fine.

Robertson sleeping at the back post as well. Very poor.

aye he is pretty gash, there is no way he is any better than david gray
    I’d like to think I’m pretty good at taking my green tinted specs off but if I was to hear tomorrow hibs had swapped SDG for that huddy I’d be gutted.

Quote Originally Posted by MWHIBBIES View Post
    Why is O'Donnell supposed to be covering the fullback? Forrest should've been with him, but was instead jogging back. O'Donnell done fine.

because that's who he should be marking, the CH had the other guy covered so the obvious choice would be for o'donnell to go with the runner

O’Donnell is totally at fault mate. Fletcher and Strachan agree. He’s right back not right wing back. Terrible positioning from him all round

@hibs.net private member One Day Soon's Avatar

Gamertag: 4 PSN ID: 6 Wii Code: 5
    What do the SFA/McLeish imagine the purpose of this game is?

Watching that, how on earth can McLeish overlook Martin Boyle by insisting that they have better options than him?

Crying out for a player like him.

Despite my earlier criticism of him Strachan did quite a good analysis of what O’Donnell did wrong there.

He didn’t do fine, he’s had a mare for the goal.

Quote Originally Posted by cabbageandribs1875 View Post
    especially the non-carers
    Why would the folk who don't care, suddenly care enough to rejoice?

Quote Originally Posted by hfc rd View Post
    Watching that, how on earth can McLeish overlook Martin Boyle by insisting that they have better options than him?

Crying out for a player like him.
    I wouldn't want a Hibs player anywhere near this manager and international set up.

because that's who he should be marking, the CH had the other guy covered so the obvious choice would be for o'donnell to go with the runner
    No. Forrest, who starts 10 yards ahead of his man, jogs back instead of following the full back.

https://streamja.com/p7K5

Look at this again, its nothing to do with O'Donnell. He covers the center back who goes out. Forrest is actually sleeping. If O'Donnell doesn't fill the whole behind Henry that's an even bigger problem.

wee gogs explained perfectly why o'donnell was at fault

Quote Originally Posted by Hibbyradge View Post
    Why would the folk who don't care, suddenly care enough to rejoice?
    I'm past caring and I cannae be bothered rejoicing or caring.

Quote Originally Posted by cabbageandribs1875 View Post
    wee gogs explained perfectly why o'donnell was at fault
    Exactly mate. How anyone can blame Forrest???

Quote Originally Posted by Blaster View Post
    Exactly mate. How anyone can blame Forrest???
    Because he starts the move 10 yards infront of his man and finishes it 30 yards behind.

Robertson also shocking at the back post. Totally sleeping.

No. Forrest, who starts 10 yards ahead of his man, jogs back instead of following the full back.

https://streamja.com/p7K5

Look at this again, its nothing to do with O'Donnell. He covers the center back who goes out. Forrest is actually sleeping. If O'Donnell doesn't fill the whole behind Henry that's an even bigger problem.
    sorry but o"donnell was at fault all day long, he had no reason to tuck in where he did, forrest would have left the player for the full back to pick up