Edinburgh Teams top of the charts

Confident Hibs will be top of the charts after Tynecastle but was wondering when Hibs and Hearts last challenged at the top together, thinking 50's, so good to put Glasgow in its place.

@hibs.net private member Hiber-nation's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibeesforever View Post
    Confident Hibs will be top of the charts after Tynecastle but was wondering when Hibs and Hearts last challenged at the top together, thinking 50's, so good to put Glasgow in its place.
    I'd far rather hearts were bottom.

I'd rather we avoid some sort of Edinburgh love in, boak inducing giving them a pat on the back.

Only one that matters. The other one can GTF

Quote Originally Posted by IGRIGI View Post
    I'd rather we avoid some sort of Edinburgh love in, boak inducing giving them a pat on the back.
    Agree. **** them.

Quote Originally Posted by adhibs View Post
    Agree. **** them.
    Aye but is there not a bit that really enjoys seeing the Glasgow teams brought down and start in fighting! Hibs will take care of Hearts in the derbies.

PSN ID: MC_Humo
    Here I thought this was going to be a thread mentioning Edinburgh City being top of their league. The only other Edinburgh team I care about

Really hope we can take 4 points from our next 2 which is a massive ask being away from home to Celtic & Hearts.

Although it can be the difference to what is a average / decent start and what is an excellent one.

Kilmarnock are 1 point behind us. They play St Mirren & Hamilton in there next 2 games.

@hibs.net private member green day's Avatar
    Aye but is there not a bit that really enjoys seeing the Glasgow teams brought down and start in fighting! Hibs will take care of Hearts in the derbies.
    I want hearts to be hammered tomorrow.

Quote Originally Posted by Humo View Post
    Here I thought this was going to be a thread mentioning Edinburgh City being top of their league. The only other Edinburgh team I care about

Jumbo Jeffries still hinging aboot city.....in what do capacity.....answers please.

@hibs.net private member AgentDaleCooper's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by green day View Post
    I want hearts to be hammered tomorrow.
    i want a nil nil draw with millions of red cards. hearts form will dip, it's a matter of time. my worry is that rangers put a string of results together. then need to keep stuttering for as long as possible, and stay distracted by europe.

also, seeing the huns in the bottom six is utterly fantastic.

Professional thread starter Diclonius's Avatar
    Rangers 30-0 Hearts please.

@hibs.net private member One Day Soon's Avatar

Gamertag: 4 PSN ID: 6 Wii Code: 5
    Quote Originally Posted by Diclonius View Post
    Rangers 30-0 Hearts please.

Absolutely. On a match by match basis I want Hearts to get thumped, of course I do, but the longer that Celtic & Rangers remain further down the table, the better.

@hibs.net private member Carheenlea's Avatar
    Scottish football is all the better for when the biggest clubs outwith the old firm are doing well. A far greater spectacle with full home grounds, full away ends on the road and a more interesting league campaign in the top half. Hope Hearts get ripped a new one today though.

**** Hearts. Hope they lose 6-0 and their bus breaks down on the way home

I'm not usually one to want to see Rangers win, but them doing a number on Hearts has to really be the best result.

@hibs.net private member Speedy's Avatar
    Hope it's a draw today. Would rather see our rivals share 2 points than 3 points.

For what it's worth I don't mind Hearts doing well. Lots of my mates are Hearts fans so good to see them have ups because it makes it so much better when we beat them. Would be a bit boring if they were crap all the time.

Definitely good to upset the glory-hunter influenced order that we’ve had for the last 30 years.

As long as the Hibs are on top, I’d have no problem with Hearts being stronger than the Glasgow clubs.

Quote Originally Posted by Pete View Post
    Definitely good to upset the glory-hunter influenced order that we’ve had for the last 30 years.

As long as the Hibs are on top, I’d have no problem with Hearts being stronger than the Glasgow clubs.
    It'd be brilliant if we were first and Hearts second.

Quote Originally Posted by heretoday View Post

@hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar
    A few weeks ago a Hearts fan I know was saying they will win the league at the end of January. He was being deadly serious! Never heard anything quite like it!

Quote Originally Posted by heretoday View Post
    Brilliant would be Hibs 1st Hearts 12th.

@hibs.net private member danhibees1875's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by IGRIGI View Post
    Brilliant would be Hibs 1st Hearts 12th.
    Mon the Hibs.

Really hope all this confidence about derbies isn't going to go up in flames as usual. Our away record is absolutely awful. I'd take a point now.

@hibs.net private member ian cruise's Avatar
    I actually would really enjoy a Hibs Hearts 1, 2. If they finish midtwble then they focus their rage on poor management, signings, etc. however if they finish 2nd then they've had one of their best seasons ever however we'd be first so they'd have no option but to concede we were just the better team. Imagine finishing 2nd in the league but not being able to celebrate it, every time the club came out to talk about how good a season it was they'd be told it was p**h because Hibs won the league.

The binning of Neilson because he lost to us and we won the cup shows that's exactly what would happen. I wouldn't be surprised if it caused a mass cancellation of direct debits as they all realised that even with their spending, on their best day they were still second to us.

Arbroath v Edinburgh City live on Alba tonight for those of us with cooncil tv.

Arbroath 1 v 4 Edinburgh City

Edinburgh City have been impressive this season

They seem to have a couple of no bad strikers

Not sure if they are HIBS class though?