the mild mannered janitor Last Minute's Avatar

Parking at Celtic park

Where is the best place to park at Celtic park. Go to all games home and away apart from Celtic park or Ibrox. Want to go this time but don't know where to park. Help appreciated .

Quote Originally Posted by Last Minute View Post
    Where is the best place to park at Celtic park. Go to all games home and away apart from Celtic park or Ibrox. Want to go this time but don't know where to park. Help appreciated .
    Try and park in the houses halfway along London Rd. be prepared to pay a couple of pounds for someone to watch your car though!

Quote Originally Posted by Billy Whizz View Post
    Try and park in the houses halfway along London Rd. be prepared to pay a couple of pounds for someone to watch your car though!
    🤣😂

Scamp: couple o quid tae watch yer motor?

Fan: it's ok son I've got the dug to watch it...

Scamp: kin it put oot fires?

Quote Originally Posted by JXM73 View Post
    🤣😂

Old ones are the best😄

You are taking your car to Celtic Park? Do you realise its a long walk back to Queen Street station after you discover its not where you parked it?

@hibs.net private member green day's Avatar
    Can you park at the Emirates across the road?

Park at the Forge, its only a 5 minute walk to ground, and usually a wee bit easier to get out of.

If there’s gonna be room on busesI might cadge a lift.

Brave man leaving a motor with all its windows still intact near Basra High Street.

Get there early enough and there is an opening to a wee dead end street just opposite the Janefield Street enterence to Celtic Park. Google Maps doesn’t seems to have it but its there.

Quite convenient for getting to the away end and you’re on the the right side of the road for pulling into traffic to get back towards the motorway.

I think the best answer is probably Edinburgh, based on my experiences there previously.

@hibs.net private member Carheenlea's Avatar
    The environs of Celtic Park bear no resemblance to what it once was. Tens of thousands of Celtic fans park near the ground every home game without any problem and it will be the same for us. No bigger or smaller risk than any other away game.

Quote Originally Posted by Carheenlea View Post
    The environs of Celtic Park bear no resemblance to what it once was. Tens of thousands of Celtic fans park near the ground every home game without any problem and it will be the same for us. No bigger or smaller risk than any other away game.
    I admit I haven't been in about 12 years

How about we have a 'corteo' from George Square to the Stadium?

According to Google Maps, it's only a 45 minute walk

Quote Originally Posted by Last Minute View Post
    https://www.google.com/maps/place/St...81!4d-3.168015

Meant to added, the people who “watch” your cars have made it more official. You’ll see them all wearing high vis vests, I kid you not

@hibs.net private member silverhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Billy Whizz View Post
    Meant to added, the people who “watch” your cars have made it more official. You’ll see them all wearing high vis vests, I kid you not
    Don't mind giving them a couple of quid, but always make sure I tell them they will get paid when I come back after game, be assured they will be there to collect the money.

Quote Originally Posted by silverhibee View Post
    Don't mind giving them a couple of quid, but always make sure I tell them they will get paid when I come back after game, be assured they will be there to collect the money.
    Me too SH. Also wise for you, with your big fancy motor😄

@hibs.net private member BurghHibby's Avatar
    Has anybody parked in the Emirates car park, noticed last season that quite a few home fans parked there?

Quote Originally Posted by JXM73 View Post
    🤣😂

Hey Mister? Kin yer dug blow up tyres?

Swanson street...
    I live quite locally and park here
    Come off M74 at Junction 2
    Turn right to end (reach traffic lights), turn right along Dalmarnock Road, passed Tesco, across iron bridge... take first left on Strathclyde street, up over wee hill and turn right..
    You can park anywhere along that road.. most spaces up top towards train station
    It’s quick 10 minute walk up past the Emirates to CP
    Never had any issues and out quickly

Quote Originally Posted by Montford View Post
    Swanson street...
    Turn right to end (reach traffic lights), turn right along Dalmarnock Road, passed Tesco, across iron bridge... take first left on Strathclyde street, up over wee hill and turn right..
    You can park anywhere along that road.. most spaces up top towards train station

How much do you charge visitors for watching their cars?

Quote Originally Posted by Keekaboo View Post
    How much do you charge visitors for watching their cars?

Lol
    Seriously it’s best spot to park..
    That or the McDonald’s (junction 2a) at Arnold Clark and a 30 minute hike along London road

Quote Originally Posted by Montford View Post
    Swanson street...
    Sent from my VTR-L09 using Tapatalk