Sore loser Potter goes all Cathro on us!

Amusing to see the REAL Levein emerge as soon as the good times come to an end. That cheeky chappy persona he was trying to cultivate always felt wrong.

Shades of Cathro's 'take away the goal posts' comments here!

"I don't agree for a second Rangers were the better team. We gifted them two goals and I'd like to see what it would have been like if we didn't do that. I also wish we'd had 11 players instead of 10 on the pitch for the last 20 minutes or so. I'd like that game again because I think it could have been a different outcome."

@hibs.net private member lapsedhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by G B Young View Post
    Amusing to see the REAL Levein emerge as soon as the good times come to an end. That cheeky chappy persona he was trying to cultivate always felt wrong.

Shades of Cathro's 'take away the goal posts' comments here!

"I don't agree for a second Rangers were the better team. We gifted them two goals and I'd like to see what it would have been like if we didn't do that. I also wish we'd had 11 players instead of 10 on the pitch for the last 20 minutes or so. I'd like that game again because I think it could have been a different outcome."

Yams. Forever trying to rewrite history.

Love it, you just knew that would be his after match crap. 😂😂😂😂

If your auntie had .......well you know the rest

Really has a wonderful ability to make himself look like a daftie......

If only I used probiotic*yogurts 30 years ago I might have needed to sit on the loo for so long.

You have to agree though.......if Sevco hadn't gone 2 nil up it would've been a tighter game.

Quote Originally Posted by Brooster View Post
    You have to agree though.......if Sevco hadn't gone 2 nil up it would've been a tighter game.
    And if their jerseys hadn't run in the wash they would still be playing in red, white and blue.

What about the goalposts and the semantics of Ibrox?

TBF, if Hibs hadn't scored six goals yesterday, it would have been a much closer game.

Did he say anything about their cousins refusing to move the match to murrayfield to save yambams getting to their bed later than their normal bedtime? or them declining to reduce their pitch to a tiny wee one like at tynecastle?

It's an injustice.....

Testimonial Due Booked4Being-Ugly's Avatar
    He has a point, if the Rangers never scored 3 goals Hearts would have won, or something.

Yeah but if they didn’t score and like we scored more we would have won that easy like..... TWAT

His record is abysmal in Glasgow yet he wants that one again because he thinks the outcome would be different.. aye ok potter..

It's the whole 'if your auntie had baws she would be your uncle' logic. Goals change games. weren't complaining when we had a legit goal missed last December you welt!

Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk

Quote Originally Posted by murray26 View Post
    His record is abysmal in Glasgow yet he wants that one again because he thinks the outcome would be different.. aye ok potter..
    Yams haven't won at Ibrox since 2004.

I'd like Hibs to play the previous 10 Scottish cup finals we lost again as the outcome might have been different

@hibs.net private member Jack Hackett's Avatar
    Aye Craig... and if you hadn't had to go to the bog...

Quote Originally Posted by G B Young View Post
    Yams haven't won at Ibrox since 2004.
    Pretty sure they won there in the championship the season we went down. Sow got the winner?

Last time I heard pish like that my mate was severely dehydrated and delirious. Talking absolute bollocks but he thought he was making sense.

Nae snowballs Ma? Nae snowballs?

@hibs.net private member mutley's Avatar

PSN ID: mutley074
    Quote Originally Posted by Greenbeard View Post
    Nae snowballs Ma? Nae snowballs?
    Naw, ye kin huv an empire biscuit

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

Childish remarks indeed. And what we've come to expect from such a cultured twat of man.

Todays result was perfect for us. Jumbos pumped and the gers not even that great doing it!

Rangers will drop more points after their euro ties, so all good.

I hate to be reasonable in the face of such yammery, but I think he was talking to his players rather than the watching audience.

He's got them believing that they're special and he doesn't want them to start doubting that particularly going into the 2 week break.

Neil Lennon wouldn't say that another team was better than us regardless of the manner or margin of defeat.

I think Levein's comments are understandable whether they're right or not.

Certainly Cathro esq that quote 😄

What about the goalposts and the semantics of Ibrox?
    Haha!

Pedant alert, it was the schematics of a stadium

I think "the semantics of Ibrox" are words like "fxxx the pope" and so on, not that the SFA or MSM take a blind bit of notice...

@hibs.net private member Jack Hackett's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibbyradge View Post
    I hate to be reasonable in the face of such yammery, but I think he was talking to his players rather than the watching audience.

He's got them believing that they're special and he doesn't want them to start doubting that particularly going into the 2 week break.

Neil Lennon wouldn't say that another team was better than us regardless of the manner or margin of defeat.

I think Levein's comments are understandable whether they're right or not.
    Is this a new way of passing notes?

Quote Originally Posted by Jack Hackett View Post
    Is this a new way of passing notes?
    Maybe, but having just read Alex Ferguson's words on the Title Challengers thread, I think he's trying to create a similar mentality at the PBS.

I'm certain NL is doing the same at ER.