Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Thread: Team vs Sheep?

Quote Originally Posted by hibbiemacfie View Post
    Bogdan, Sneddon, Stevenson, Ambrose, Hanlon, Milligan, Boyle, Mallan, Kamberi, Slivka, Horgan.
    Where did Sneddon come from?

Quote Originally Posted by Libby Hibby View Post
    He will be if Gray fails to be fit.
    He might go with Boyle or Ambrose?

Professional thread starter Diclonius's Avatar
    Maclaren in for Slivka if fit. Whittaker in for Gray if injured.

Quote Originally Posted by SallyCinnamon View Post
    Celtc

Inconsequential
    He came from Baillieston Sally....

Quote Originally Posted by Ozyhibby View Post
    He might go with Boyle or Ambrose?

Anybody who remembers Ambrose playing on the right of a back four at Pittodrie last season wouldn’t want to see that again.

Bogdan

Ambrose
    Porteous
    Hanlon

Boyle (Gray if fit)
    Stevenson

Milligan
    Mallan
    Horgan

Kamberi
    MacLaren (Boyle if Gray fit and MacLaren fit, Shaw otherwise)

Gary Mackay-stevens v whittaker would be asking for huge trouble.

Quote Originally Posted by B.H.F.C View Post
    Anybody who remembers Ambrose playing on the right of a back four at Pittodrie last season wouldn’t want to see that again.
    Agree but I’m sure he has played in that position since against them at Easter road. Let’s just hope Gray is fit.

Can see big Sneddon getting the winner

Quote Originally Posted by Onceinawhile View Post

Tend to agree with this

What about the many good games he has had there??

Quote Originally Posted by MWHIBBIES View Post
    What about the many good games he has had there??
    Don’t remember that many of them to be honest.

Can he plays there in an emergency? Aye. Should he play there tomorrow? Naw.

Don’t remember that many of them to be honest.

Can he plays there in an emergency? Aye. Should he play there tomorrow? Naw.
    The answer would be pretty much every game expect Pittodrie, including in our promotion run where he kept an underperforming gray out the team.

@hibs.net private member Northernhibee's Avatar
    Fame Academy.

Do you think your security can keep you in purity, you will not shake us off above or below. Scottish friction, Scottish fiction

Bogdan

Ambrose
    Porteous
    Hanlon

Boyle (Gray if fit)
    Stevenson

Milligan
    Mallan
    Horgan

Kamberi
    MacLaren (Boyle if Gray fit and MacLaren fit, Shaw otherwise)

Sounds like Gray, Boyle and Maclaren are all out or at least doubtful.

Looks like Whittaker, Agyepomg and Shaw will start.

Quote Originally Posted by MWHIBBIES View Post
    The answer would be pretty much every game expect Pittodrie, including in our promotion run where he kept an underperforming gray out the team.
    That would be your answer. I don’t think he is a very good right back and don’t want to see him there.

Professional thread starter Diclonius's Avatar
    Mackay-Steven v any of our RBs that aren't Gray will be tough. Whittaker's the second best RB we have.

@hibs.net private member Libby Hibby's Avatar
    Whitts will blooter that wee whinging scrotum in the first 5 minutes and he won’t come back for more...FACT

Quote Originally Posted by theonlywayisup View Post
    Sounds like Gray, Boyle and Maclaren are all out or at least doubtful.

Looks like Whittaker, Agyepomg and Shaw will start.
    Big blow if none of them make it (Maclaren already confirmed to be out).

Boyle will be a big loss.

Quote Originally Posted by Libby Hibby View Post
    Whitts will blooter that wee whinging scrotum in the first 5 minutes and he won’t come back for more...FACT
    Think Porteous is due him a cruncher or 3 after the last game at ER

Bogdan

Whittaker
    Ambrose
    Porteous
    Hanlon
    Stevenson

Milligan
    Slivka
    Hyndman

Mallan
    Kamberi

Height and strength to defend set pieces.

3 centre halves so we have decent cover for wing backs getting skinned by GMS.

Mallan in a very advanced role, right up there buzzing off Kamberi. He's meant to be a second striker, let's give him a chance up there.

Slivka and Hyndman can feel free to get beyond him.

Quote Originally Posted by Smartie View Post
    Bogdan

Whittaker
    Ambrose
    Porteous
    Hanlon
    Stevenson

Milligan
    Slivka
    Hyndman

Mallan
    Kamberi

Mallan in a very advanced role, right up there buzzing off Kamberi. He's meant to be a second striker, let's give him a chance up there.

The midfield finally functioned in Saturday. It would be crazy to change it IMO. Especially to introduce Hyndman at the expense of Horgan.

Bogdan

Whittaker
    Ambrose
    Porteous
    Hanlon
    Stevenson

Milligan
    Slivka
    Hyndman

Mallan
    Kamberi

Milligan Slivka and Hyndman doesn’t have the same ring as McGinn McGeoch and Allan.

Horgan and Boyle will definately start if fit may even consider Boyle as wing back to counter GMS

Better still show Milligan a photy o GMS and say “Kill!”

Playing at home in a must win cup tie might even pull a surprise and play two strikers up top but Olly got bossed last game so maybe Lewis Allan?

Who knows?

The midfield finally functioned in Saturday. It would be crazy to change it IMO. Especially to introduce Hyndman at the expense of Horgan.
    They were playing against the weakest team in the league, away, in the league.

Aberdeen are a tougher side with a different threat and we go into the game with some key players missing.

I forgot about Horgan actually, and I didn't think he was great on Saturday. On balance, he should probably come into my team for Hyndman but still playing through the middle.

Basically, my opinion is that we've no option other than to play Whittaker on the right but we need to have cover for him, and I reckon we need to get Mallan right up beside Kamberi.

Quote Originally Posted by BILLYHIBS View Post
    Milligan Slivka and Hyndman doesn’t have the same ring as McGinn McGeoch and Allan.

Horgan and Boyle will definately start if fit may even consider Boyle as wing back to counter GMS

Better still show Milligan a photy o GMS and say “Kill!”

Playing at home in a must win cup tie might even pull a surprise and play two strikers up top but Olly got bossed last game so maybe Lewis Allan?

Who knows?
    Olly might do better with Kamberi up there beside him. He was only bossed because we struggled to get men up in support of him.

If we support Kamberi as badly, we'll struggle as badly.
    Last edited by Smartie; 24-09-2018 at 09:58 PM.

Olly might do better with Kamberi up there beside him. He was only bossed because we struggled to get men up in support of him.

If we support Kamberi as badly, we'll struggle as badly.
    Let’s see what happens. Fingers crossed

They are a big physical team and we will need big players to match them at set pieces.

Should still have enough to beat them though.

@hibs.net private member allmodcons's Avatar
    Same team and set up as Saturday. Whittaker in if Gray injured and Ping-pong in if Boyle injured.

Quote Originally Posted by allmodcons View Post
    Same team and set up as Saturday. Whittaker in if Gray injured and Ping-pong in if Boyle injured.
    Bogdan

Boyle [to face up GMS and push him back]
    Hanlon
    Ambrose
    McGregor
    Stevenson

Milligan
    Mallan
    Horgan

Agyepong
    Kamberi

Coaching Staff The Green Goblin's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by allmodcons View Post
    Ping-pong?