Hibs Game in Paris

Going to be in Paris on Tuesday, anyone know of anywhere showing the game?

Blatant “I’m off to Paris, get it up ye’s” thread

And I’ve no idea. Sorry!

The Auld Alliance? If its still there. Theres an Irish pub a few doors along from The Moulin Rouge, cannae mind the name though.

@hibs.net private member Baader's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    The Auld Alliance? If its still there. Theres an Irish pub a few doors along from The Moulin Rouge, cannae mind the name though.
    There's a pub called The Harp along from there by Place de Clichy. Best bet might be The Auld Alliance as mentioned. It's behind St Paul toward Notre Dame. The Cork and Cavan on Canal St Martin might be another.

Suspect you'd have to check them all first if they'd put it on though.

I'm still yet to visit Paris. Keep meaning to, but never get around to it. Same with Rome.

Watched a Hibs game in Paris last year. Think it was the Pure Malt.

Meh, anyone know where I can see it in Saigon?

Quote Originally Posted by Exuberance1875 View Post
    watched Hibs go top of league v huns in Irish bar about 4 along from moulin route. Murphys house near opera and auld alliance are worth getting in touch with to check.

Quote Originally Posted by HibbyDave View Post
    Meh, anyone know where I can see it in Saigon?
    Pah!! Plenty places in Bangkok

@hibs.net private member WhileTheChief..'s Avatar
    The Highlander bar.

Cannae mind where it is but google it.

It’s just south west of the wee island that Notre Dame is on.

@hibs.net private member Dan Sarf's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by WhileTheChief.. View Post
    The Highlander bar.

Cannae mind where it is but google it.

It’s just south west of the wee island that Notre Dame is on.

http://pubhighlander.com/

I had the great pleasure of watching Ivan's 3 against the Hun there in the company of several greeting-faced Rangers supporters.

Quote Originally Posted by Bangkok Hibby View Post
    Pah!! Plenty places in Bangkok
    Off to Siem Riep in a couple of days then Phom Penn

The Auld Alliance. Was it so long ago I had a pint of Guinness in there? It's off the Rue de Rivoli which I always see as the High St of Paris.

@hibs.net private member s2hart's Avatar
    Try the Auld Alliance metro St Paul or my old local O'briens on Rue St Dominique cracking little area of Paris, but not sure who would have BT Sport. I'm sure plenty of boozers will have it these days, it's been awhile since I was last there.

So you're going to Paris the week of the Ryder Cup and want to waste time watching ANY football!!!! :)

I'm heading out on the Friday morning and home on the Monday - Ryder Cup Saturday & Sunday

Quote Originally Posted by Sharon Stone View Post
    So you're going to Paris the week of the Ryder Cup and want to waste time watching ANY football!!!! :)

I'm heading out on the Friday morning and home on the Monday - Ryder Cup Saturday & Sunday
    I'm heading out on Saturday. have tickets for the Sunday. looking for 2 Saturday tickets if you here of any available. If not hibs.net in the pub for uodates on the st mirren game while watching the golf on the telly.

Thought you were in Warsaw?

✈️✈️✈️✈️?

As this is quite obviously a 'look at the fancy places I visit' thread...

I could give you hints for where to watch the game in Vienna

;-)

Quote Originally Posted by Baader View Post
    There's a pub called The Harp along from there by Place de Clichy. Best bet might be The Auld Alliance as mentioned. It's behind St Paul toward Notre Dame. The Cork and Cavan on Canal St Martin might be another.

Suspect you'd have to check them all first if they'd put it on though.
    I recently spent 2 years there and The Harp showed all the Hibs games, well, if I was there, although the Scottish bartender Steve I think has returned home. That was one of my 2 'local' bars. However, next door to it is the Irish bar and a Scottish lad there, Roddy (one of the managers) might accommodate you.

The website had released more Sunday tickets the other day but Saturday a popular choice. Enjoy!! Weather looking outstanding :)