Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
    @hibs.net private member SRHibs's Avatar

Gamertag: Limit Break PSN ID: cyniUK
    Seems to have had a huge hand in improving DU’s youth setup when he was the manager. Maybe just feels that his own work is being wasted when stuff like that happens? Arrogant, but a wee bit understandable.

Thank Christ he’s started his pish again.
    I can get back to hating the ****.

Quote Originally Posted by BullsCloseHibs View Post
    How about 'hard-o'? (as in I've got one).
    Back to last century again! :-)

Quote Originally Posted by H18S NX View Post
    The man's a tolly.

a big jambo joabie

Quote Originally Posted by cabbageandribs1875 View Post
    a big jambo joabie
    A Yam Floating Minister.

Quote Originally Posted by Chic Murray View Post
    A Yam Floating Minister.

the chief turd

I can see his point, he could have maybe worded it better but not that much wrong with what he said.

@hibs.net private member Baader's Avatar
    Should just stick to winning trophies.

Quote Originally Posted by SRHibs View Post
    Seems to have had a huge hand in improving DU’s youth setup when he was the manager. Maybe just feels that his own work is being wasted when stuff like that happens? Arrogant, but a wee bit understandable.
    Seems to think he's a footballing genius. I imagine Pep and Jose have his number on speed dial. The man is arrogant with no reason to be.

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    Don't think I've saw/heard that word being used by anyone this century! Well done, takes me back to my extremely young days. :-)
    Haha me too but I'd spell it toley

Quote Originally Posted by Bangkok Hibby View Post
    Haha me too but I'd spell it toley
    Definitely 'toley'. Very common in nineteen seventies Edinburgh, along with 'wide oh'

Quote Originally Posted by hibsbollah View Post
    Definitely 'toley'. Very common in nineteen seventies Edinburgh, along with 'wide oh'

You can't beat a good Edinburgh toley.

Did you read his comments about the challenge with Motherwell goalie Carson breaking his ankle?

He said "if you ask me i would be unhappy with my goalie"

Classless fud!

Along with Victor Meldrew, he’s one of the biggest tossers in Scottish football management.

Can I be the last to wish him well?😃

Potter is a wide-oh with a big geggie

Quote Originally Posted by Tinribs View Post
    Another blast from the past..."Shut yer geggie"

Loser as a player, loser as a manager.

Just think he has NEVER tasted the feeling of winning a trophy.

And our Lewis has done it twice already!

Quote Originally Posted by Tinribs View Post
    Yon wide-oh whae left a toley in a dundee cludgie.

Scots whahey

Left by mutual consent! Iggy Pope's Avatar
    Interesting that Souttar played in the same team as Ryan Gauld and was coached by Ian Cathro. The article is probably an attempt by Levein to big up himself and his pals (Cathro and Houston) while belittling Mixu and Jackie McNamara.

Levein is a funny wee political character. He's got pals and enemies and i dont think he easily forgets or forgives. Bitter man. Who shat himself in 86.
    Utterly disliked by one or two of his, shall we say more 'celebrated' team mates.

The man's an arse but we knew that already.

First Team Breakthrough EastThomasSTboy's Avatar

Agree with Levein

Quote Originally Posted by Lendo View Post
    Agreed. I don't personally see to much wrong in what he said.
    Agree with the above, ....If I was a manager and thought one of my players had been mucked about as a youngster, I would hopefully have the strength to speak out about it.

GGTTH.

Quote Originally Posted by Col2 View Post

Must be a song in this

Quote Originally Posted by Bostonhibby View Post

You can't beat a good Edinburgh toley.

What happened to the pudding part?

Quote Originally Posted by Col2 View Post

This...

Fanny of the highest order.

@hibs.net private member Carheenlea's Avatar
    Only last week he was taking about about how some in the world of football had been different class with their well wishes and support during his health scare, shame he hasn’t taken any of it on board and considered conducting himself in a more dignified manner himself.

Quote Originally Posted by pollution View Post
    What happened to the pudding part?
    Silent H in there somewhere?

@hibs.net private member H18S NX's Avatar
    Urban Dictionary: Tolly

https://www.urbandictionary.com/define.php?term=Tolly

by John Tolly November 06, 2006. 74 49. Get the mug ... Means faeces, jobby, poo,****,crap. ... I am going to do a tolly in your shoes if you dont shut up!

Quote Originally Posted by EastThomasSTboy View Post
    Agree with the above, ....If I was a manager and thought one of my players had been mucked about as a youngster, I would hopefully have the strength to speak out about it.

GGTTH.
    At one time while Jack Hamilton was the greatest young keeper in the history of the game, Hearts under his directorship, continued to play him and ruined his confidence.

Pot, kettle, black

Mr Football tactical Guru gifts us with his insight once again

One of footballs most dislikable individuals whos arrogance is remarkable given hes won sweet FA his whole career as both player and manager. Best ignored.