Thread: Mallan

Mallan

Dead balls aside I thought the effort he put in today was outstanding. Good to see him working hard

Motm for me today.

He's a great player.

We've still not found the right blend in midfield, but whatever that blend is it must involve Mallan.

@hibs.net private member Northernhibee's Avatar
    Mallan makes a free kick a penalty kick. Vital player.

Do you think your security can keep you in purity, you will not shake us off above or below. Scottish friction, Scottish fiction

Superb today

He was tremendous 2nd half.

Definitely deserves a thread of his own.

A feel he's maybe been a wee bit unlucky coming in after the quality players we had in midfield last year.

If Scotty Allan had scored that goal and got that assist there would be a 10 page thread on him.

I still think Mallan has more in his game but with Milligan, Horgan and Agyepong around him I'm really excited to see what else he can do.
    Last edited by neil7908; 15-09-2018 at 09:52 PM.

Professional thread starter Diclonius's Avatar
    Turning into the player we expected him to be. Need a mean ******* next to him in midfield to be as effective as he can.

Think he’s been pretty poor in recent games but he got about the pitch better today. Much better performance all round.

Won’t be the last free kick he scores either. He should genuinely be looking at 15+ goals this year.

We've needed a midfield goalscorer for years, we've now got one.

A year of learning from lenny will put him in a great place. I'd extend his contract already if we can.

............................Milligan.............. ................

Horgan..................Mallan.................... .Apeyong

...........Jamie Mac.............Flo...................

Should give that a try against Dundee.

Quote Originally Posted by Theinsider View Post

Interesting approach and maybe I'm stuck in my ways, but I'd like us to continue with a defence and a goalkeeper.

Like I said in an earlier thread I thought this was his best game in a Hibs jersey, let's not forget he didn't get much game time for Barnsley last season so is playing a bit catch up. Also played 2 games for Scotland U21's last week.

@hibs.net private member Lancs Harp's Avatar
    For anyone that hasnt seen it yet.

www.youtube.com/watch?v=IDs1vQhRo3s

Quote Originally Posted by Hibbyradge View Post
    Interesting approach and maybe I'm stuck in my ways, but I'd like us to continue with a defence and a goalkeeper.

😂😂😂👌

Quote Originally Posted by Onceinawhile View Post
    We've needed a midfield goalscorer for years, we've now got one.

A year of learning from lenny will put him in a great place. I'd extend his contract already if we can.
    He's already on a 4 year deal...bit early for that talk

Quote Originally Posted by Hibbyradge View Post

Why when we have that up top????

Good point

@hibs.net private member givescotlandfreedom's Avatar
    He's going to win us shed loads of points.

A great performance from Mallan.
    Last edited by Hi Heid Yin; 16-09-2018 at 06:10 PM.

@hibs.net private member AFKA5814_Hibs's Avatar
    Folk can slag him off for his overall play but I cannot remember a Hibs player who has a better set play record better than Derek Riordan. Mallen is superb.

@hibs.net private member SouthMoroccoStu's Avatar
    I can’t believe he’s only 22

We certainly moved up a gear when these 5 were together albeit Horgan and Agyepong the other around. Malian was superb yesterday particularly in the 2nd half and his free kick was a thing of beauty.

I like that but there's a lot of pressure on Milligan to cover the defensive duties on thehis own. I'd go for that next week at the very least as Dundee should be there for the taking.

I didn't think he did much in the first half which left Whittaker to carry the midfield, however in the second half, Mallan took much more responsibility and was terrific.

His free kick was outstanding, think of the games over the last couple of years that have been tight where we could have benefitted from a dead ball expert like Mallan.

I think he'll win us some crucial points with his free kicks this season.

I'm delighted we signed him on a long contract, I think he's got the potential to improve season on season like McGeouch and SJM did, and we'll have an outstanding player on our hands.