Page 3 of 9 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast
    Never in a million years 😀 their bubble will burst long before the end of the season mark my words

Quote Originally Posted by SallyCinnamon View Post
    No lol. How often have we seen Hearts start the season well and implode? They are serial bottlers with a manager who hasn't won anything his entire career. The first result i looked for after ours was Aberdeens to hope they had dropped points.
    This thread was defo started by a troll but difficult to agree with calling Hearts serial bottlers when they regularly finish above us

Taking all the emotion out of it..they have done very well to bed in a complete New squad in a short period of time..they have some size of squad ..it will be difficult for them to keep them all happy ...

Celtic currently look a shadow of last season..so there could well be a chance of another team to give them a real go..If Hearts were to go and win another 6-7 out of 8..they will be right in the mix to give it a go..

Mind you , any other team who does that will also be in the mix too...

Quote Originally Posted by Hibernia1875 View Post
    This thread was defo started by a troll but difficult to agree with calling Hearts serial bottlers when they regularly finish above us
    That's some reverse psychology rite there, top marks.

Quote Originally Posted by g b young View Post
    mediocre mid-table team becomes flash-in-the-pan champions of england.

Could such a scenario be repeated in scotland?

With celtic having failed to strengthen, the rangers a work in progress under gerrard and ourselves and aberdeen blowing hot and cold so far the league presently looks a lot less 'unwinnable'.

I find it hard to imagine that by parachuting in a new squad of players the yams have suddenly turned from non-runners into league contenders but they've certainly made a strong start.

Hopefully they'll start to fall away shortly and who knows, once we've got our strongest team playing consistently we can start to have a say in the title race ourselves.
    :lol::lol:

About to sign their 18th player this week. I know they have outside investment from mysterious benefactors but feels like they are just repeating the same nonsense as under Romanov - wildly spending others money with no long term planning.

They won't win the league but the size of squad does concern me. They've can afford a few injuries now whereas if we lose 2-3 key players we're in big trouble.

Have to say I think we'll have a tough time in the derbies this year.

@hibs.net private member Leith Green's Avatar
    If it looks even remotely possible come January then Celtic will spend big in january. To win the title in this country u need to go to glasgow , aberdeen , easter road and win these games .. They havent even played at any of these grounds.

@hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar
    Behave, 5 games in FFS.

No

Dont half read some proper Tom Kite on here sometimes .

They aren't winning any league

More chance of this
    https://amp.theguardian.com/football...cist-thai-orgy

than of them winning the league.

Quote Originally Posted by Speedway View Post
    The yams will be a busted flush by Halloween at the latest.

£20 to Dnipro if I’m wrong.

Feel free to sticky this one.
    Spot on. In October they play us, the sheep and the big huns as well as a trip to Dens where Levein can visit his favourite toilet.

No read the thread, but NAW! They're pish. Beating sellick at hoofball on their wee toaty park might have them believing but not a hope in hell. Listening to the radio after the game sounded like was a very fortunate 3pts for them.

Who?

Not a chance of Hearts winning the league.

@hibs.net private member Lancs Harp's Avatar
    We're two points behind Celtic, level on points with Rangers and two points ahead of Aberdeen. Hearts? irrelevant apart from providing a pantomime villain three or four times a season. Good start by them but thats all it is.

Quote Originally Posted by Hermit Crab View Post
    Behave, 5 games in FFS.

This!

@hibs.net private member Hiber-nation's Avatar
    I don't even know any hearts fans who think they can win the league.

Brutal thread.

@hibs.net private member Lancs Harp's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hiber-nation View Post
    I don't even know any hearts fans who think they can win the league.

Brutal thread.
    Levein has booked his plane tickets to next seasons Champions league draw. Apparently.

Quote Originally Posted by neil7908 View Post
    About to sign their 18th player this week. I know they have outside investment from mysterious benefactors but feels like they are just repeating the same nonsense as under Romanov - wildly spending others money with no long term planning.

They won't win the league but the size of squad does concern me. They've can afford a few injuries now whereas if we lose 2-3 key players we're in big trouble.

Have to say I think we'll have a tough time in the derbies this year.
    One for every point we finished above them last season?

As you say, how are they funding this? It's here that I think Levein escapes a lot of criticism. He oversaw the whole Cathro fiasco, the failure of which is underlined by the total overhaul of a squad Levein played an instrumental part in building. Yet despite what that must have cost the club, it's all been airbrushed away in the same way as the £30 million of debts they walked away from.

@hibs.net private member McSwanky's Avatar
    They've played 5 games. 4 against teams in the bottom 6. They have yet to play:

Us
    Huns
    Dons

Let's talk again mid-November. If they're still top then, I might start worrying a teensy bit.

Sent from my ONEPLUS A3003 using Tapatalk

There’s more chance of me falling back in love with my wife than hearts winning the league

The fact someone even titles a thread with this is systemic of the utter guff the media peddles about that lot.

They beat Celtic. Well done. Apart from that all games they should’ve won anyway Motherwell are not nearly as good as last year.

Quote Originally Posted by pacoluna View Post
    Can't believe what I'm reading, unbelievable.
    I know get this thread to ****. Why would any hibs fan start a thread like this?

United we stand here....

Could Hibs do a Leicester?

These guys post some good stats

https://www.thetwopointone.com/which...oughest-start/

statistically they have the second easiest start to the season.

The yams are like an elephant up a tree you don’t know how it got up there but there is one sure thing it is coming down

@hibs.net private member danhibees1875's Avatar
    They've replicated their beating of Celtic from last season and done what any reasonable team should do in the other games. The fact that they've managed to do that (and we haven't) is commendable, but any notion that they're going to do anything - never mind win the league! - isn't worth considering until at least a round of games in.