Page 2 of 9 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
    They’ve had a great start to the season. That can’t be denied.

The ****fest over them is getting a little nauseating though tbh.

Quote Originally Posted by G B Young View Post
    Mediocre mid-table team becomes flash-in-the-pan champions of England.

Could such a scenario be repeated in Scotland?

With Celtic having failed to strengthen, the Rangers a work in progress under Gerrard and ourselves and Aberdeen blowing hot and cold so far the league presently looks a lot less 'unwinnable'.

I find it hard to imagine that by parachuting in a new squad of players the yams have suddenly turned from non-runners into league contenders but they've certainly made a strong start.

Hopefully they'll start to fall away shortly and who knows, once we've got our strongest team playing consistently we can start to have a say in the title race ourselves.
    Aye, there's a lot of Jambos coming out of the woodwork these days. Even some "sleepers" on this forum it seems 😏

Quote Originally Posted by lapsedhibee View Post
    Have they started singing about being unbeatable yet?
    According to someone on Twitter they were singing "we shall not be moved" and their European song whatever that is. How tinpot after 5 games.

@hibs.net private member green day's Avatar
    Potter interview today was hilarious - even though he doesnt admit it, hes thinking it.

The fall will be all the better

Quote Originally Posted by SallyCinnamon View Post
    According to someone on Twitter they were singing "we shall not be moved" and their European song whatever that is. How tinpot after 5 games.
    We’d be lapping it up as well if it was us.
    Let’s not kid on otherwise.

They’re clear on top spot, they’re milking it for what it’s worth. Fair play to them.

@hibs.net private member Moulin Yarns's Avatar
    Remember the last time they went unbeaten for 12 games? Sacked the manager and won SFA
    There is no such thing as too much yarn, just not enough time.

@hibs.net private member Baader's Avatar
    No

They are real contenders, no doubt about it.

Just what you’d expect from a Big Club. Could be a repeat of their famous title win in 86.

Another medal for Craig Levein?

**** off with that chat. They’re pish, and all will go tits up soon!

Quote Originally Posted by Golden Fleece View Post
    Remember the last time they went unbeaten for 12 games? Sacked the manager and won SFA
    They won the cup that season.

@hibs.net private member Lancs Harp's Avatar
    Hearts play more like Leicester Tigers than Leicester City.

@hibs.net private member SRHibs's Avatar

Gamertag: Limit Break PSN ID: cyniUK
    Maybe not challenge for the league, but they have a big squad which is apparently pretty decent, so wouldn’t surprise me to see them in one of the top 3 positions.

Could the Yams do a Leicester?

Yes!

Does this make me a Jambo?

No!

@hibs.net private member Dalianwanda's Avatar
    Stupid thread....5 games in means nothing, granted its a great start.....get half way through the season on top and any team on top thats isnt the new/old firm could be predicted as doing a Leicester..At the moment **** hearts

They could.

Will they? No

It'll be very much like our season under Fenlon when we were top after a similar amount of games and wound up sneaking 4th.

With Celtic having failed to strengthen, the Rangers a work in progress under Gerrard and ourselves and Aberdeen blowing hot and cold so far the league presently looks a lot less 'unwinnable'.

I find it hard to imagine that by parachuting in a new squad of players the yams have suddenly turned from non-runners into league contenders but they've certainly made a strong start.

Hopefully they'll start to fall away shortly and who knows, once we've got our strongest team playing consistently we can start to have a say in the title race ourselves.
    It'll all end in tears, snotters and burst balloons.

They've done very well but let's not get carried away here.

I'd like to point out their 'we are unbeatable' season...then they came to Easter Road.

It's in their own hands now. The good thing is the history of them being in that position ends with them jambottling it. Listening to the Sportsound teams at ER and Fir Park giving their descriptions of the games, I know who I'd rather be watching for entertaining football

Apparently signing yet another midfielder WTF?? Their squad is literally double the size of ours

It will be 1986 Episode 2 - Return of the arse collapse.

Can't believe what I'm reading, unbelievable.

Quote Originally Posted by Lennon's Lip View Post
    Could the Yams do a Leicester?

Yes!

Does this make me a Jambo?

No!
    What time you been drinking since?

Inconsequential
    Never mind if Hearts could do a 'Leicester' what about Hibs could we? Early days yet but maybe our team with all the first picks returning will become more consistent. 2 points of second at the moment which isn't bad. Aberdeen and Celtic are dropping points and Sevco are nothing to fear either only beaten St.Mirren and Dundee at home. Hearts certainly doing well is it the unknown factor that's giving them the advantage at the moment?

Left by mutual consent! Speedway's Avatar
    The yams will be a busted flush by Halloween at the latest.

£20 to Dnipro if I’m wrong.

Feel free to sticky this one.

Is this thread linked with the "I wasn't always a Hibee" thread..

I'm starting to question a lot of posters in this place, hardcore double agents.

Hearts will more than likely do a Kilmarnock and finish 5th

Quote Originally Posted by pacoluna View Post
    What time you been drinking since?
    19:86 last night

@hibs.net private member Alex Trager's Avatar

Hahahahaha

Quote Originally Posted by NORTHERNHIBBY View Post
    Last time they had a run like this in the top flight, they sacked their manager.
    I was in Radisson Hotel on Royal Mile that day for my daughter's wedding & Vlad was in hotel. He looked like a mafia boss surrounded by henchmen but it was obvious something was up. I popped over the road for a pre prandial & it came up on the Sky Sports ticker that Burley was sacked. Next week we blew their unbeaten run away & that was that. They're doing well so far but have enjoyed huge chunks of luck in their last 2 league games. It won't last.

I cannae see them up and moving to the English shires, not when they've just built a one of a kind unique atmospheric stand in Edinburgh.