Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibi View Post
    Yep, loved that badge as well. Gutted when it had to change.
    Hear hear! The best badge. Traditional. The current one is some composite thing cobbled together by beardy hipsters on a computer. Probably got paid a fortune for it tae.
    Last edited by heretoday; 03-10-2018 at 07:27 AM.

@hibs.net private member Galahibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibernian32 View Post
    could you give me a pm when they go on sale please mate
    Aye

Quote Originally Posted by heretoday View Post
    Hear hear! The best badge. Traditional. The current one is some composite thing cobbled together by beardy hipsters on a computer. Probably got paid a fortune for it tae.
    Slavers! One of the best badges in world football

Left by mutual consent! Col_0762's Avatar
    Cobbled together by a bairn in Primary school, think you’ll find.

Quote Originally Posted by Galahibby View Post
    Aye
    Cheers mate

Quote Originally Posted by Col_0762 View Post
    Cobbled together by a bairn in Primary school, think you’ll find.
    Right enough. That's true! I take it all back.

Quote Originally Posted by 1van Sprou7e View Post
    Slavers! One of the best badges in world football
    The current Hibs badge correctly identifies my club. The old one certainly does not. What connection do we have with a damn crown?

Link to another cracker:

https://aztecretro.com/products/hibe...-88-home-shirt

Just came on sale at 7pm this evening.

Quote Originally Posted by York Hibees View Post
    Link to another cracker:

https://aztecretro.com/products/hibe...-88-home-shirt

Just came on sale at 7pm this evening.
    Thats a pretty good version. I’m assuming they must have some agreement with Adidas to use the trefoil logo and the three stripes.

Quote Originally Posted by tamig View Post
    Thats a pretty good version. I’m assuming they must have some agreement with Adidas to use the trefoil logo and the three stripes.
    Comes from Thailand so probably not!

Yet again I've missed out with these guys. Went straight on at 7pm added a medium to my basket and by the time I put my details in and pressed pay it came up saying mediums sold out. Happend the last two tops they've had up. Could not have done it any quicker. Must have like 2 mediums in stock. Gutted

Sent from my ONEPLUS A6003 using Tapatalk

Quote Originally Posted by Green&White View Post
    Yet again I've missed out with these guys. Went straight on at 7pm added a medium to my basket and by the time I put my details in and pressed pay it came up saying mediums sold out. Happend the last two tops they've had up. Could not have done it any quicker. Must have like 2 mediums in stock. Gutted

Keep an eye on eBay. There is a large on there at the min and you might get a medium in the future.

These are quite fitted so you might get away with a large?

Quote Originally Posted by York Hibees View Post
    Keep an eye on eBay. There is a large on there at the min and you might get a medium in the future.

These are quite fitted so you might get away with a large?
    Cheers for the advice! I got a medium of a different team a while back and it fitted perfect. Going by the size chart it maybe slightly 2 baggy. Not sure it's worth risking it at price and possible bad customer service if I need to return it.
    I'll keep an eye on eBay though

Exact same happened to me tonight. Bit the bullet and managed to get a large, fingers crossed it fits.

Has anybody ordered from Aztec before and if so any idea on the delivery timescales? Didn’t see anything about it when ordering....

Cheers for the advice! I got a medium of a different team a while back and it fitted perfect. Going by the size chart it maybe slightly 2 baggy. Not sure it's worth risking it at price and possible bad customer service if I need to return it.
    I'll keep an eye on eBay though

Thing is with these tips is even if they didn’t fit you’d have no problem recouping your money from another Hibby.

Quote Originally Posted by GreenArmyyy! View Post
    Exact same happened to me tonight. Bit the bullet and managed to get a large, fingers crossed it fits.

Has anybody ordered from Aztec before and if so any idea on the delivery timescales? Didn’t see anything about it when ordering....

Yes and a few other sellers on eBay from Thailand. Normally takes 2 weeks.

All it needs is one of you to buy 1 top and then send it off tae china to get more made, no?

Any chance they'll produce more? Can't believe they've sold out already 🙄

@hibs.net private member Baader's Avatar
    Wow. Could you be any more wrong??

Quote Originally Posted by 1van Sprou7e View Post
    Any chance they'll produce more? Can't believe they've sold out already ��
    Large on eBay.

https://rover.ebay.com/rover/0/0/0?m...2F123418008204

@hibs.net private member .Sean.'s Avatar
    Wonder how these are made so accurate in a sweatshop in China?

Not meaning to sound arsey im genuinely interested. Only one I’ve managed to get in my size so far is the white P&D away one
    ''It's always been just part of the culture. Growing up, for most working-class kids, is all about football, music or clothes. You might not have much money, but whatever you have got, you're going to look good.'' - Paul Weller

This lot are actually getting plain annoying. What do they make, three ******in tops, or what?

@hibs.net private member erin go bragh's Avatar
    Got one in a xl . Looks smart but material is horrible on the skin .
    SCOTTISH CUP WINNERS 2016

Copped a medium earlier, was refreshing the page from 6.55.
    Hope the quality is decent. Imo this is one of the best looking strips after the 1991 Skol Cup strip...highly doubt I will ever get my hands on one of those though

Quote Originally Posted by erin go bragh View Post
    Got one in a xl . Looks smart but material is horrible on the skin .
    Yeah, you can actually stand the shirt on a table due to the material. Weird!

@hibs.net private member .Sean.'s Avatar
    2DEBB680-7611-45AD-9422-FAECBD31CBFB.jpg
    Class. They should make this one. Far nicer than the Adidas one in similar colours
    ''It's always been just part of the culture. Growing up, for most working-class kids, is all about football, music or clothes. You might not have much money, but whatever you have got, you're going to look good.'' - Paul Weller

Has anybody had any update on the arrival of the 87-88 top from Aztec Retro?

I had an email on the 15/10 saying it had been dispatched but have just received another email today so it’s been dispatched and the tracking is showing it’s just been loaded to DHL in Thailand.... pretty disappointing if it’s taken nearly two weeks just to dispatch the top never mind the 2-3 week delivery timescales.

@hibs.net private member CallumLaidlaw's Avatar

PSN ID: Cal_hibby

I had an email on the 15/10 saying it had been dispatched but have just received another email today so it’s been dispatched and the tracking is showing it’s just been loaded to DHL in Thailand.... pretty disappointing if it’s taken nearly two weeks just to dispatch the top never mind the 2-3 week delivery timescales.
    I reckon based on previous similar purchases we’ll receive them in the next few days. Got the same email as you today tho.

Quote Originally Posted by CallumLaidlaw View Post
    I reckon based on previous similar purchases we’ll receive them in the next few days. Got the same email as you today tho.

Fingers crossed mate, was really hoping to have it for the derby.

Orders take a few weeks to come mate.