Page 3 of 7 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast
    PBS
    fill the corners in
    Get it sorted

This type seem to creep in when we lose a game?
    F*****g useless B******s we should have won that one!
    The referee was a W****r, he had no idea of the rules of football!
    If one of our players did that it would be RED!
    He nearly cut our player in half, and only got a yellow?

Itk

After a run of bad results..

"Get them back training on the sand dunes at Gullane"

"They should be made to run round Arthur seat Like the good old days"

Two weeks

@hibs.net private member & Biggest, Funniest Slaver on hibs.net 2012 Pedantic_Hibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by SRHibs View Post
    Hibs class

Also, not necessarily a Hibs net thing, but I think the only time I’ve ever heard the word “imperious” used is to describe a central defender’s performance.
    That was me 😎
    "Play for the name on the front of the jersey and the supporters will remember the name on the back"

@hibs.net private member CallumLaidlaw's Avatar

PSN ID: Cal_hibby
    Oh and I hate things like Murderwell, Rankgers, St Midden and so on.

I'm not sure if they are exclusive to here though.
    There’s someone on Facebook that calls Lafferty, Dire LaughAtMe

Quote Originally Posted by CallumLaidlaw View Post
    There’s someone on Facebook that calls Lafferty, Dire LaughAtMe

I've seen Piles Laughatme on here. Plays for the the's..

Fact

Breaking rumour.

Aw no, wait..

Quote Originally Posted by SRHibs View Post
    Hibs class
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibs1969 View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by Scouse Hibby View Post
    Not reading other comments before posting is not Hibs class IMO

Quote Originally Posted by Greentinted View Post
    The phrase ‘Hibs Class’ gets a fair airing on here.
    I know it’s origin yes, but I’ve rarely heard it used in real-life Hibs circles.
    I was involved in a foul-mouthed, slightly angry ‘discussion’ with a Hearts fan across the corner between the Roseburn and Wheatland stand at full time a few years ago. I was mid flow, when a wee guy shocked me, tapped my shoulder and telt me I’m no Hibs Class. Couldnae believe it 😂😂😂😂.

It does get said in real life apparently.

Quote Originally Posted by My_Wife_Camille View Post
    Not reading other comments before posting is not Hibs class IMO

@hibs.net private member WhileTheChief..'s Avatar
    ^^^ That.

Quote Originally Posted by The Harp View Post
    Should of!!!
    This drives me nuts!

bathtub of beans
    150k...FACT

Darkheid
    Brenda (Brendan Rodgers)

@hibs.net private member green day's Avatar
    Arguement

"Airplane" does ma heid in. Another Americanism that is taking over. Sorry to any yankee hibees but it's f***ing aeroplane in this country.

On a transfer rumour thread:

“I’ll just wait until I hear the club announce the signing.”

Why do people feel the need to share that?

I'll just wait till the fans get back from the game.

PSN ID: maxsharktooth
    Quote Originally Posted by Cabbage East View Post
    Swine castle
    Hunbrox
    Smelltic

Any more? I could be wrong but none of mates say any of these, or do I. Anyone else find the thought of grown men saying these just a wee bit strange?
    mon scottish labour

Quote Originally Posted by 1875godsgift View Post
    mon scottish labour

IIRC

Quote Originally Posted by BILLYHIBS View Post
    IIRC

That's widespread jargon, not just here.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibbyradge View Post
    That's widespread jargon, not just here.
    Sorry Radge must have led a sheltered life had to google it

Dictionary says only to be used when trying to cover up a vague guess so sounds about right for .net

In my line of work vague guesses resulted in disciplinary action hence foreign to me

Dictionary says only to be used when trying to cover up a vague guess so sounds about right for .net

In my line of work vague guesses resulted in disciplinary action hence foreign to me
    IIRC, Joe Tortolano was about to take a throw in against Dundee United when the news that Albert Kidd had scored against Hearts filtered through.

That's not a vague guess. It just means I'm not 100% certain about all the facts.

(On this occasion, I'm 100% correct, by the way 😁)

@hibs.net private member SRHibs's Avatar

Gamertag: Limit Break PSN ID: cyniUK
    Quote Originally Posted by billyhibs View Post
    sorry radge must have led a sheltered life had to google it

fomo?