Page 6 of 7 FirstFirst ... 4567 LastLast
    Making up terrible songs for players. Not one song suggested on hibs.net has ever been sung at Easter Road

Quote Originally Posted by Scouse Hibby View Post
    “That game was crap, so much for the best league in the world”
    Commonly heard outside hibs net too, in fact I was just thinking so watching the Liverpool spurs game...

Quote Originally Posted by heidtheba View Post
    LTYF
    sniff sniff (reserved for interlopers from over the road/an insult used against people who don't tow the party line)
    "Over the road"

"The party line"

Quote Originally Posted by DexterStJock View Post
    Where did you get the impression I was referring specifically to players nobody had seen before?

The most recent occasion I have witnessed these comments used after a player's signing was when we signed Bogdan. A player who's been around the British game for about 10 years.

The next occasion was when hibs released their statement saying our summer business was completed and some felt we were still lacking 2 or 3.
    I didn't reply to your post.

Quote Originally Posted by DexterStJock View Post
    Cannae be that good if he prefers to look at hibs.net..
    Hibs.net in 28° sunshine is pretty good, trust me 😎

Quote Originally Posted by Hibbyradge View Post
    I didn't reply to your post.
    You replied to mine which was backing agreeing with her though. Still, I didn’t say anything about payers that we hadn’t seen either. In fact, the example I was thinking about was Andy Halliday

Quote Originally Posted by My_Wife_Camille View Post
    You replied to mine which was backing agreeing with her though. Still, I didn’t say anything about payers that we hadn’t seen either. In fact, the example I was thinking about was Andy Halliday
    I said that trusting the manager was better than writing off players that the posters hadn't seen.

What made you think I was referring to you?

Quote Originally Posted by Danderhall Hibs View Post
    I’ve definitely heard that discussed in real life by those that can see through the hype.
    It’s nothing to do with being able to see through the hype, there are dull games in every league in the world.

Quote Originally Posted by Scouse Hibby View Post
    It’s nothing to do with being able to see through the hype, there are dull games in every league in the world.
    I know that but you wouldn’t think it the way sky hype it up. Just over exposure I think.

No pace. No passion. No belief. No hope. Etc.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibbyradge View Post
    I said that trusting the manager was better than writing off players that the posters hadn't seen.

What made you think I was referring to you?
    The fact you replied to my post 👀

Spat my coffee out/choked on my cornflakes. Does anyone actually do that when reading hibs.net?

@hibs.net private member lapsedhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by SallyCinnamon View Post
    Spat my coffee out/choked on my cornflakes. Does anyone actually do that when reading hibs.net?
    Tend to chuckle or chortle at good jokes rather than dribble coffee, but do occasionally spit at the screen if a poster comes out with something grossly offensive, such as sticking up unduly for Glasgow Rangers International Company PLC FC Club or its supporters.

Quote Originally Posted by SallyCinnamon View Post
    Spat my coffee out. Does anyone actually do that when reading hibs.net?
    My personal pet peeve for years. :-)

@hibs.net private member & Biggest, Funniest Slaver on hibs.net 2012 Pedantic_Hibee's Avatar
    Yams.

By far the worst thing on .net by a country mile.
    "Play for the name on the front of the jersey and the supporters will remember the name on the back"

Quote Originally Posted by Pedantic_Hibee View Post
    Yams.

They are, and there's a lot of them.

Quote Originally Posted by Pedantic_Hibee View Post
    Yams.

have never said nor written this.

@hibs.net private member SRHibs's Avatar

Gamertag: Limit Break PSN ID: cyniUK
    Bring back ****bo!

His legs have gone

The Matty Jack role

Quote Originally Posted by Diclonius View Post
    "Yam". Don't understand where it came from (and apparently neither does anyone else given the 23958230958 explanations we have for it) and don't use it considering anyone outside this forum will more than likely invariably reply "who the **** are the Yams?". They don't need a derogatory nickname for us to express their dislike of them - same goes for "hobo" over there.

Needs to be replaced by "Charity Thieves" for evermore.

Quote Originally Posted by hibsbollah View Post
    Commonly heard outside hibs net too, in fact I was just thinking so watching the Liverpool spurs game...
    Aye rubbish.

Give me a match between Cowdenbeath and East Fife any day.

Malonga - come back to Easter Road!

If I was a Hibs.net admin, I’d be tempted to add Yam to the swear filter, just so I never have to read it again. And I’d be most definitely be changing the pink Yam thread titles.

As far as derogatory names, Sharts is far better. Gorgoyles or Sc*mbos for their followers.
    Last edited by Austinho; 18-09-2018 at 01:20 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by Jim44 View Post
    Not confined to here, but common - ‘fact’ and ‘end of’.
    Others have tried over the decades, many attempt it and all fail with the above (here and elsewhere).

For the last time, it is irrefutably and undeniably...

ENDOF <<< (one word, all caps, no space )

ENDOF

Quote Originally Posted by douglashibs View Post
    Auld pishy breeks.

Still makes me chuckle. Very juvenile I know; incontinence is no laughing matter

Left by mutual consent! Speedway's Avatar
    ‘Wage thief’

‘It’s a disgrace’

‘Rolf’

Ipox/Hunbrox/Greyskull

Darkheid

****bos

Saviles

Never heard that elsewhere.

Not Sure they are mentioned too much on here but some of my personal favourites

Up Like A Salmon
    Postage Stamp
    Half em !!
    Get that Tae ****
    Its Desmond
    On the Napper