Page 2 of 10 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Thread: Jason Cummings

Quote Originally Posted by H18S NX View Post
    Cannae see his club being impressed wi that.
    They’re unbeaten and top of the league. He’s their top scorer and player of the month. I don’t think they’ll really care about a smashed TV to be honest.

Quote Originally Posted by bigwheel View Post
    Clearly Cummings is being a complete asshole...but so called friends should be better than this...a low thing to do as well...

Having this plastered all over social media MIGHT make Cummings think about his actions in the future, for me his mate has done him a favour.

Haha...yep, he'll be texting him "thanks" as we read this....

If what he is like down there, just imagine how much worse he would be up here, if he got his dream move to SEVCO and being on the wages he is now on. How much he would be in the spotlight through there, he would be getting wound up and set up everyday ...

Quote Originally Posted by bigwheel View Post
    Haha...yep, he'll be texting him "thanks" as we read this....

Haha i doubt it, but in the long run he might just think before doing anything as bloody stupid in the future?

@hibs.net private member Frazerbob's Avatar
    You’d think he’d have learned from the last, altogether more sinister, home video he featured in which did the rounds a few years ago.

If Leigh Griffiths did this then there would be people on here defending him. With JC folk go wild any chance they get and it is so clearly because he played for Rangers.

It’s so embarrassing how fans on here are so willing to defend a Celtic player, but not one who actually won something with us...

@hibs.net private member I'm_cabbaged's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Squirrel 1875 View Post
    If Leigh Griffiths did this then there would be people on here defending him. With JC folk go wild any chance they get and it is so clearly because he played for Rangers.

It’s so embarrassing how fans on here are so willing to defend a Celtic player, but not one who actually won something with us...
    Nah, he’d be getting pelters as well, as would anyone .

@hibs.net private member SRHibs's Avatar

Gamertag: Limit Break PSN ID: cyniUK
    Quote Originally Posted by I'm_cabbaged View Post
    This is so untrue.

Haha i doubt it, but in the long run he might just think before doing anything as bloody stupid in the future?
    That's true...hope so....but let's not pretend that would have been the motivation of whoever shared it...they've been a prick too...

Quote Originally Posted by I'm_cabbaged View Post
    I agree.

Can't believe folk think there is some sort of agenda here.

Leigh is also a bit of a bam, and gets pelters when he does bam-like things.

Quote Originally Posted by Smartie View Post
    I agree.

Can't believe folk think there is some sort of agenda here.

Leigh is also a bit of a bam, and gets pelters when he does bam-like things.
    But the JC comments seem to a be a lot less “daft laddie” and much more vitriolic.

n

The fact that he was on loan to The Rangers for a few weeks is irrelevant and doesn't affect how people view his behaviour.

No player would be given an easy ride if they carried on like JC does.

Nonsense

Anyone seen the video circulating on Twitter of Stokes singing pro-IRA/rebel songs? Daft laddie!

Quote Originally Posted by Stuart93 View Post
    Anyone seen the video of him smashing up his house going about Twitter?

Strange behaviour
    The one where he throws his telly oot the windae?

‘Was It after the Old Firm game on Sunday?

Quote Originally Posted by SRHibs View Post
    Anyone seen the video circulating on Twitter of Stokes singing pro-IRA/rebel songs? Daft laddie!
    That the one of him on a stage?

I can just imagine the exclusive Daily Record story in about 5 years time about how he was always a joker on the outside but had inner demons, probably as a result of being let go by his boyhood heroes. I don’t dislike him but his ego does eclipse his talent. I suppose his ego makes him want to score lots of goals so that’s no bad thing for a striker.

Not seen it...but tbh.if they are rebel songs about a unified Ireland, not a big deal imho - it's his political viewpoint ....if they were glorifying atrocities , then a different matter.

Just watched the video (courtesy of The Mirror newspaper online) and Jason appears to be high on something.
    His actions were deliberate and head-shakingly embarrassing as well as disturbing.
    His so-called "mate" referred to him as "Cumdog" and was laughing at his crazy behaviour.
    There is evidently something deeper within JC going on. Drugs and/or drink do not in themselves induce this type of behaviour.

As for one or two who appear to have excused his behaviour because he is a so-called "legend", I say his status is utterly irrelevant.
    This is a professional footballer - a supposed role-model for youngsters.

Quote Originally Posted by Lennon's Lip View Post
    Just watched the video (courtesy of The Mirror newspaper online) and Jason appears to be high on something.
    His actions were deliberate and head-shakingly embarrassing as well as disturbing.
    His so-called "mate" referred to him as "Cumdog" and was laughing at his crazy behaviour.
    There is evidently something deeper within JC going on. Drugs and/or drink do not in themselves induce this type of behaviour.

As for one or two who appear to have excused his behaviour because he is a so-called "legend", I say his status is utterly irrelevant.
    This is a professional footballer - a supposed role-model for youngsters.
    I don’t think that is true at all about something “deeper” going on. Fine, there may well be, but I’ve seen plenty of stable people act like absolute morons when drunk. Your reactions to different situations are a lot more extreme; something that may have induced mild anger in a sober person can cause rage in someone who is pished. Similarly, I couldn’t count the amount of times I’ve been out and someone has become inconsolable over the most irrelevant thing, purely because of alcohol.

I don’t think he should be given a pass for acting like a moron, but the rest of our ex and current players should be held to the same standard.

When does JC stop being a "daft laddie" and become a mature role model? Embarrassing behaviour at any age.

@hibs.net private member I'm_cabbaged's Avatar
    This is so untrue.
    Seriously?

Another waster who will end up on ‘What might have been’ list!

Sad.

Quote Originally Posted by Stuart93 View Post
    Hibs legend no doubt but surely can't defend that regardless of it being his house or whether he's going to pay for it or not.

Absolute idiotic behaviour. Especially from someone who younger guys might look up to.
    Get investing in some TV companies. Kids will now be smashing their cherished TVs and playstations before they've even seen the video, just on the strength of the rumours alone.

Idiotic and irresponsible behaviour from a deranged individual.

Quote Originally Posted by TheHarpy76 View Post
    Another waster who will end up on ‘What might have been’ list!

Sad.
    A 23 year old professional athlete who has already played 150 games, scored about 60 goals, got a cap for his country, won the Scottish Cup with Hibs and living a life nearly anyone would kill to have. Waster

And should be playing at a higher level than he is.

Inconsequential
    Quote Originally Posted by Michael View Post
    No one just smashes up their house for a laugh.
    Obviously he does and can afford to smash up his house. Too much money with no sense of value while some folk in the country use foodbanks. If he enjoys throwing money about he could give to charity instead.
    Last edited by Inconsequential; 09-09-2018 at 06:03 PM.

Promising Youngster
    Quote Originally Posted by B.H.F.C View Post
    They’re unbeaten and top of the league. He’s their top scorer and player of the month. I don’t think they’ll really care about a smashed TV to be honest.

You think his club won’t care..........well they should and I would think they will be bothered. Jason is a professional footballer earning what lads his age can only dream of and after all footballers Are role models to youngsters. He needs to grow up and realise how lucky he is to have been given the chance to do what many youngsters can only dream of!! He needs to pick friends a bit better too 😉