Quote Originally Posted by cleanyman View Post
    Woeful from both Gordon and McGinn
    Gordon should've seen the danger, mcginn took far too long

Quote Originally Posted by SaulGoodman View Post
    Poor there from McGinn, he's honking we should do Villa a favour and take him off their hands.
    Wasn't a great touch but jeezo awful throw by Gordon who again seems he can't be criticised. Only mistake highlighted by provan is McGinns.

Quote Originally Posted by cabbageandribs1875 View Post
    time and again i say...get that tw@t craig ******* gordon out of the scotland set-up, he thinks he's the Messi of keepers
    Agree horrific a half decent goalkeeper and we beat England and qualify for play offs.

Quote Originally Posted by Stuart93 View Post
    Gordon should've seen the danger, mcginn took far too long
    For all we think McGinn's a great player, he's a couple of levels below Belgium. Poor touch and panic set in.

@hibs.net private member danhibees1875's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by JimBHibees View Post
    Agree horrific a half decent goalkeeper and we beat England and qualify for play offs.
    To the detriment of Croatia though.
    Mon the Hibs.

That’s the difference with players at that level, how quickly Dembele spotted what was happening and pounced on it.

Silly from Gordon but McGinn didn’t deal with it well.

Who is Kevin McDonald?

Jesus

Proven fair play to Craig Gordon, that was a penalty

Actually think Scotland have done ok, passing in midfield has been pretty good.

Who is Kevin McDonald?

Jesus
    Nah he’s not. He plays in the English Prem with Fulham.

Very good player along with Cairney.

Quote Originally Posted by ChazD View Post

Not what?

Is everyone contributing to this thread aware that tonight's match isn't actually in the Nations League?

Not what?
    Jesus

Quote Originally Posted by ChazD View Post

He’s been dire in his appearances for Scotland though.

Quote Originally Posted by Sir David Gray View Post
    Is everyone contributing to this thread aware that tonight's match isn't actually in the Nations League?
    Aye but couldn’t be bothered starting an International Friendlies thread.

@hibs.net private member Stuart93's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Onion View Post
    For all we think McGinn's a great player, he's a couple of levels below Belgium. Poor touch and panic set in.
    Well aye of course he is, Belgium are the 3rd best country in the world. He was a great player for by standards though

Quote Originally Posted by MSK View Post
    Jesus
    Ok

Does he talk like a gentleman?

Quote Originally Posted by B.H.F.C View Post
    Aye but couldn’t be bothered starting an International Friendlies thread.
    That's good just thought I would point it out.

@hibs.net private member bingo70's Avatar
    What’s the point of this fixture?

I can’t see Scotland getting anything out of this at all, all it’s likely to do is dent our confidence further going into games against two equally matched sides where confidence could be important.

Terrible from Gordon and McGinn, no way you can play like that against a team of Belgium's standard.

First Team Breakthrough NZ Green's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by bingo70 View Post
    What’s the point of this fixture?

I can’t see Scotland getting anything out of this at all, all it’s likely to do is dent our confidence further going into games against two equally matched sides where confidence could be important.
    Honestly, Scotland are playing quite well against the 3rd best team in the world. Lots of positives to take into monday's game (so far).

@hibs.net private member bingo70's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by NZ Green View Post
    Honestly, Scotland are playing quite well against the 3rd best team in the world. Lots of positives to take into monday's game (so far).
    We’re hardly getting a kick of the ball and Belgium aren’t out of second gear imo.

Italy gettin beat fae Poland

@hibs.net private member Bishop Hibee's Avatar
    I’m at the game. We’ve played ok trying to pass the ball about rather than lump it and lose possession. There’s a reason Belgium are the third best team in the world though. Gordon and McGinn equally culpable for the goal.
    "Washing one's hands of the conflict between the powerful and the powerless means to side with the powerful, not to be neutral.' - Paulo Freire

Gordon Strachan dusnae half talk alot of pish

Craig Gordon is pish

Alex McLeish really needs to nail his colours to the mast and get McGregor in goals.

Gordon is useless.

What’s the point in 3 at the back? Tierney isn’t a centre half

Quote Originally Posted by cabbageandribs1875 View Post
    and get that bigoted ******* McGregor off as well, you would think that was a green ball coming at him
    Who??