Page 6 of 9 FirstFirst ... 45678 ... LastLast
    @hibs.net private member Stuart93's Avatar
    Get cash on hopkins

Quote Originally Posted by basehibby View Post
    Elgin and Brechin both have Cathedrals - or at least the ruins of them - and would therefore in days of yore have been considered cities. Hence the claim to "City" fame.
    One of the funniest things I've seen was a tourist at Elgin Cathedral,
    Tour guide"the cathedral was burnt down by "eric the bas#ard"
    Tourist"why was he called eric the bas#tard?"
    Tour guide"cos he burnt oor cathedral doon"

Maybe had to be there 😁

Quote Originally Posted by jabis View Post

Maybe had to be there 😁
    That appeals to my sense of humour. :-)

Danny Lennon would be a good manager for livi

Quote Originally Posted by Paisley Hibby View Post
    It was meant in a light hearted way mate 😏
    My apologies, I thought you were just being uber pedantic!!
    it was late , after a long weekend!!

Yogi Hughes will throw his hat into the ring.

Quote Originally Posted by Forza Fred View Post
    If we have a policy of not signing players who are happy when their current team scores against us, then we will be severely constrained in future transfer markets.
    oh dear, Forza. you commenting at that late hour. like a wee drink do we? for the record, a couple on here seem to have a "jibe" at shall we say , late comments that don't go with their views.

PSN ID: maxsharktooth
    Quote Originally Posted by monktonharp View Post
    oh dear, Forza. you commenting at that late hour. like a wee drink do we? for the record, a couple on here seem to have a "jibe" at shall we say , late comments that don't go with their views.
    He lives in Australia mate

Quote Originally Posted by 1875godsgift View Post
    He lives in Australia mate
    oopsa daisy. those ausies are oan the beer day and night I can see the pub from here

PSN ID: maxsharktooth
    oopsa daisy. those ausies are oan the beer day and night I can see the pub from here
    nae worries just finishing ma bottle of wine n puttin it in the recycling before the missus sees

Quote Originally Posted by 1875godsgift View Post
    nae worries just finishing ma bottle of wine n puttin it in the recycling before the missus sees
    I'm getting worried that mine's finds the emties in my "office" at home, while I am out working . she is not very friendly when I get hame at times

Not late where I am when I posted, and posted in a state of total sobriety.

And in my experience, jibes on here can occur 24/7

Quote Originally Posted by jabis View Post

Maybe had to be there 😁
    Eric? May have surprised the Wolf of Badenoch to learn that his name was actually Eric....

@hibs.net private member proud_and_green's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by HoboHarry View Post
    Eric? May have surprised the Wolf of Badenoch to learn that his name was actually Eric....
    I wondered that too!

Sent from my G8441 using Tapatalk

Would take him for both on and off the park experience, he would bring a lot to our ambition. Definitely give a lot more in coaching/developing our forwards than Colin Nish ...I watched him numerous times taking training sessions whenhe was at Cowdenbeath and ihave been better coached playing junior than what he was doing, so not very inspired seeing with our development team.
    Last edited by eastcoasthibby; 21-08-2018 at 06:15 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by Mango Man View Post
    Hearing the owners are well dodgy apparently, from a first teamer.

Yup, hearing same.

Left by mutual consent! calumhibee1's Avatar
    The assistant manager was sentenced to 10 years for dealing heroin. Worth £6m and was a “Mr FixIt” for some gangsters according to the DR. No wonder Miller is out if this guy was forced upon him. If he’s been told to choose between playing and managing I bet he was delighted to have the opportunity to get out.

Quote Originally Posted by calumhibee1 View Post
    The assistant manager was sentenced to 10 years for dealing heroin. Worth £6m and was a “Mr FixIt” for some gangsters according to the DR. No wonder Miller is out if this guy was forced upon him. If he’s been told to choose between playing and managing I bet he was delighted to have the opportunity to get out.
    The assistant manager owns the club and pays for everything but can’t be on the board as he would not pass the fit and proper person test put down by the SFA. I got told this by a SFA board member. I think the Miller sacking may finally expose what’s going at Livingston or alternatively it’s all crap

Quote Originally Posted by lucky View Post
    The assistant manager owns the club and pays for everything but can’t be on the board as he would not pass the fit and proper person test put down by the SFA. I got told this by a SFA board member. I think the Miller sacking may finally expose what’s going at Livingston or alternatively it’s all crap
    I didn’t realise he was the owner. Even shadier then.

Gamertag: sjmcg1304
    That's categorically not true in any way, shape or form.

In fact, it's a blatant lie.

@hibs.net private member oldbutdim's Avatar
    That's news to me.
    I know a couple of previous directors at the club and I've never heard of this.

Been plenty shenanigans there mind.

A couple of facts, which are in the public domain.

David Martindale was jailed for 6 and a half years, not 10.

He doesn't own Livingston FC. The majority shareholder is a holding company called Livingston 5 Limited, which in turn is owned by the SW-IDS Partnership, whoever they may be. Perhaps another reason to get at our own SW?
    Last edited by CropleyWasGod; 21-08-2018 at 10:22 AM.

@hibs.net private member Green Man's Avatar

Gamertag: TheMightyJag PSN ID: FiveOClockHero
    Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post

He doesn't own Livingston FC. The majority shareholder is a holding compay called Livingston 5 Limited, which in turn is owned by the SW-IDS Partnership, whoever they may be. Perhaps another reason to get at our own SW?
    If Steven Whittaker is in league with Iain Duncan Smith he deserves all he gets.

Quote Originally Posted by Stuart93 View Post
    Get cash on hopkins
    Katie?

He doesn't own Livingston FC. The majority shareholder is a holding compay called Livingston 5 Limited, which in turn is owned by the SW-IDS Partnership, whoever they may be. Perhaps another reason to get at our own SW?
    Particularly if he's in partnership with Iain Duncan-Smith. What a parcel of rogues!

Pretty sure it was MJ, not Heroin.

Quote Originally Posted by DexterStJock View Post
    shamone

Done for Cocaine - Martindale shouldn't be anywhere near football.

Apologies, it was the guy that got convicted with him that was described in my previous post, I’ve got the two mixed up.

Livingston and Hamilton relegated this season would be fantastic

Quote Originally Posted by 0762 View Post
    Done for Cocaine - Martindale shouldn't be anywhere near football.
    Guys done his time IMO. Don't see why he shouldn't be allowed to move on.