Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
    @hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Since90+2 View Post
    Kickback is not a true reflection of most hearts fans to be honest. Even my mates who are Jambos think it's full of weirdos.

Most Hearts fans are decent enough craic and nice enough people.

They say the same about hibs.net

Quote Originally Posted by Hermit Crab View Post
    To be fair, so do loads of Hibs fans.

To be honest I dont think either site is particularly representative of the overall clubs supports.

@hibs.net private member Jack Hackett's Avatar
    Kickback is not a true reflection of most hearts fans to be honest. Even my mates who are Jambos think it's full of weirdos.

The problem is that KB is the main window into the mind of their followers... their public face... and it's not a pretty one.

Hibs.net is a fans forum for erm Hibs fans and as such reflects the usual pro Hibs bias and anti Hertz stuff you would expect to see on a Hibs forum, in that regard we are no different from any other fans. But even so it isn't a patch on Kickback when it comes to outright hatred and refusal to acknowledge even the most overwhelming evidence that we might be a decent team.

Quote Originally Posted by matty_f View Post
    To be fair, so do loads of Hibs fans.
    To be honest I dont think either site is particularly representative of the overall clubs supports.

Well theres me, a very level headed, honest, laid back non biased poster who always thinks his responses through, never winds people up, is knowledgable about the game and really should be considered for an administrators position on this site.

Then theres you lot, bunch of slavers, torags and menaces.

Here's hoping eh?

Quote Originally Posted by NAE NOOKIE View Post
    Which is why its so much fun

You have a point though mate. Apart from a couple of voices of reason on there the rest are absolute roasters … they are incapable of looking at the game objectively and especially when it comes to their rivalry with us. A case in point being the fact that for over a year now everybody involved in Scottish football has been complimenting Hibs on our attractive style of football and that more often than not our games are entertaining … sometimes for the wrong reasons I admit … but even if Hibs went out and pumped Real Madrid 5 - 0 with all the goals being 'worldies' the few comments on there praising Hibs would be buried under an avalanche of posts saying FTH and stupid pictures of one Yam no mark or another with a stupid grin on his manky puss
    Exactly

Well theres me, a very level headed, honest, laid back non biased poster who always thinks his responses through, never winds people up, is knowledgable about the game and really should be considered for an administrators position on this site.

Then theres you lot, bunch of slavers, torags and menaces.
    Yer no getting any admin post until you can spell toe-rag correctly ya bam.........

http://www.worldwidewords.org/qa/qa-toe1.htm

Quote Originally Posted by HoboHarry View Post
    Yer no getting any admin post until you can spell toe-rag correctly ya bam.........

http://www.worldwidewords.org/qa/qa-toe1.htm

Should it not be, you’re not and you bam?
    Hibs.nets negative posting legend and unofficial ticket agent.

Should it not be, you’re not and you bam?
    Wir no the establushmint club so we dinnae have to spel proapurly take show hoo cliver wee ur. 😁

Quote Originally Posted by AltheHibby View Post
    Wir no the establushmint club so we dinnae have to spel proapurly take show hoo cliver wee ur. 😁
    Egsaktly.....

Quote Originally Posted by NAE NOOKIE View Post
    Hibs.net is a fans forum for erm Hibs fans and as such reflects the usual pro Hibs bias and anti Hertz stuff you would expect to see on a Hibs forum, in that regard we are no different from any other fans. But even so it isn't a patch on Kickback when it comes to outright hatred and refusal to acknowledge even the most overwhelming evidence that we might be a decent team.
    I read their non-football boards and it can be decent to be fair, but the main forum is hideous, some very very toxic types over-by.

@hibs.net private member JohnMcM's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by HoboHarry View Post
    Egsaktly.....
    Oh no! Another thread about to go to peeces.

Quote Originally Posted by JohnMcM View Post
    Oh no! Another thread about to go to peeces.
    It's all down to HC... .nets very own Devils Advocaat

Left by mutual consent! Fife-Hibee's Avatar
    My favourite thread over there has to be the 21/5/16 cup thread! Read it a few times FABULOUS 😂

Quote Originally Posted by Fife-Hibee View Post
    My favourite thread over there has to be the 21/5/16 cup thread! Read it a few times FABULOUS
    That’s now buried deep in a filing cabinet somewhere in a basement but I’ve got the link copied to my laptop and post it on here now and again.
    Hibs.nets negative posting legend and unofficial ticket agent.

Quote Originally Posted by Jack Hackett View Post
    It's all down to HC... .nets very own Devils Advocaat

I definitely deserve an admin position. , clean this place up a bit.

Quote Originally Posted by Greentinted View Post
    I read their non-football boards and it can be decent to be fair, but the main forum is hideous, some very very toxic types over-by.
    There are indeed "toxic" and "venomous" posters on Kickback who delight in referring to us as "vermin"...This type of language and name calling did not exist when I first started supporting Hibs way back in the 1960s.
    It's actually a pleasure to see this "minority" among them squirm and implode at our clubs recent successes. We all of us know decent Jambos, but, what the heck, they are still our rivals and even they should be subject to our "banter".

I definitely deserve an admin position. , clean this place up a bit.
    God forbid... this place would end up as quiet as the home end at tiny on matchday... and probably just as dull

Quote Originally Posted by Jack Hackett View Post
    God forbid... this place would end up as quiet as the home end at tiny on matchday... and probably just as dull

Everybody deserves a chance.

Many Jambos find it embarrassing.

The biggest factor in what the fans' forums are like is down to what the moderators allow them to get away with and over there they are allowed to say things that wouldn't be permitted here. That is why so many of their threads end up turning nasty with personal attacks on each other. Hibs.net is by far the best fans' forum though naturally I'm biased.

Quote Originally Posted by Lennon's Lip View Post
    There are indeed "toxic" and "venomous" posters on Kickback who delight in referring to us as "vermin"...This type of language and name calling did not exist when I first started supporting Hibs way back in the 1960s.
    It's actually a pleasure to see this "minority" among them squirm and implode at our clubs recent successes. We all of us know decent Jambos, but, what the heck, they are still our rivals and even they should be subject to our "banter".
    Yeh, that's a strange one for a supposedly moderated forum to allow …. all the stuff like 'spoonburners' is water off a ducks back, but that word is the sort of thing you would expect to see on certain websites where the posters demand a 'new world order' and is full of folk asking when the next book burning is.

No need to go on there. Jk meltdown on twitter is faf

Sent from my VTR-L09 using Tapatalk

Let them think we're pish 'hoof merchants', it's only going to make it sweeter when we finish above them again.

That was far from our strongest 11 and after a very hectic run of games.

Surprised theres no rival hearts fans site, for the better educated

@hibs.net private member SouthMoroccoStu's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Phil MaGlass View Post
    Surprised theres no rival hearts fans site, for the better educated
    Think you’ve answered your own question there

Quote Originally Posted by Fife-Hibee View Post
    My favourite thread over there has to be the 21/5/16 cup thread! Read it a few times FABULOUS 😂
    I wouldn't mind a link to that - missed it first time around.

Quote Originally Posted by gloryhunter View Post
    I wouldn't mind a link to that - missed it first time around.

Here ya go. http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index....-final-thread/

And when you're finished reading that you can read the huns version. http://forum.rangersmedia.co.uk/topi...ernian-thread/

Here ya go. http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index....-final-thread/

And when you're finished reading that you can read the huns version. http://forum.rangersmedia.co.uk/topi...ernian-thread/

Cheers for that. Just read the Sevco one - "the Queen's eleven" never heard that one before, jeezo what a collection of Neanderthals.

BTW nice to see a few level headed comments on both threads, not that many but there is hope yet for mankind.