Page 2 of 8 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibbyradge View Post

The retirement age used to be 47, but there's no limit now.

If they're fit enough and can run fast enough, they can carry on.

Which is fair enough.
    Doesn’t matter if they can referee or no, just as long as they can run

@hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibbyradge View Post

The retirement age used to be 47, but there's no limit now.

If they're fit enough and can run fast enough, they can carry on.

Which is fair enough.

Yep, no issue with that. 47 is young these days.

Newcastle are very poor and are surely candidates for relegation.

Sad as they are my English team!

@hibs.net private member SouthMoroccoStu's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by JimBHibees View Post
    How is Craig Thompson still refereeing was sure he was retiring at the end of last season. Typical performance for him Thistle getting no 50 50 s at all.
    Wait!

That cheating incompetent ****er is still refereeing?

Oh **** off

Thought we’d got rid of that ****

OP headed the thread Today's Football then listed Hertz.

I think either he is confused or I am. I have NEVER associated Hertz with football.

Hoooooooof!!!!!!!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by BoomtownHibeys View Post
    there just as naff in the uber- super english premiership,the useless tool must be blind not to send off that newcastle radge for blatant kicking out...disgrace

Celtic don’t look great at all. Play like this against a top 6 spl team and they would be loosing.

@hibs.net private member GlesgaeHibby's Avatar
    Thistle player plants studs on Brown's shin right in front of Thomson and only a yellow. Utterly hopeless ref. A clear red.

@hibs.net private member green day's Avatar
    Awful challenge on Scott Brown there - Thomson gets it wrong again

craig thomson, deary me, red card for storer all day long

Good chance for Thistle there, boy took the wrong option.

Quote Originally Posted by Aldo View Post
    Newcastle are very poor and are surely candidates for relegation.

Sad as they are my English team!

Cardiff look poor as well. Won’t be suprised if both these teams get relegated

Red card for Newcastle, it looks harsh I have to say. Yellow for me.

Quote Originally Posted by Hermit Crab View Post
    Red card for Newcastle, it looks harsh I have to say. Yellow for me.
    thought it was a 2nd yellow

Professional thread starter Diclonius's Avatar
    Celtic look completely average but they're still going to stroll the League Cup.

Quote Originally Posted by Diclonius View Post
    Celtic look completely average but they're still going to stroll the League Cup.

Got their goal and have not had to do anything else as PT have offered virtually nothing.

Shows you how much I know.
    Last edited by Hermit Crab; 18-08-2018 at 01:06 PM.

Hendry. Where was he going. Looks useless.

Celtic are pish, they will still win but serious cause for concern

Mon the Thistle.

Thistle score!!! That jack Henry looks woeful

Well done Thistle ! Celtic look garbage.

1-1 Partick.

Celtic stagnated a bit last year, although they did raise it when it really mattered, and look beatable so far this year.

They’re still a strong side but their monopoly on trophies looks like it could be challenged this year.

Quote Originally Posted by BoomtownHibeys View Post
    The question was about age, not competence which, in any case, applies equally to 27 year olds as it does to 47 year olds. Or even 57 year olds.

The athletic ability usually doesn't.

I don't think that a referee loses his knowledge of the rules of the game at age 47.

In fact, I'd have thought that an older referee would have more experience than a younger one so in most cases, they should get better as they age.
    Last edited by Hibbyradge; 18-08-2018 at 01:08 PM.

Celtc look really pedestrian. They need some drive from midfield ...

McGinn starts for Villa

1-2 celtic

A wee warning to Hibs tomorrow, need to be at it from the start

3-1 Celtic. Woken up now

@hibs.net private member green day's Avatar
    The boy Gamboa looks good