Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2345 LastLast

Thread: Poor Berra

@hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar
    Whats the bets Hearts sign some out of contract 6ft plus hatchet man, hammer thrower hoofer to replace him that gets several red cards, injures opposition players and ends up a cult hero for them....

@hibs.net private member Allant1981's Avatar
    feel for the guy, i done mine a couple of weeks ago, grade 2 tear apparently, obviously not as bad as his as mine will take weeks to heal rather than months but its a sore injury, on the plus side it weakens them so not to bad on the footballing side of things

Quote Originally Posted by Hibeesmad View Post
    Out for 6 months with torn hamstring
    Guaranteed to be ready for the first Hibs game of the season, then

Quote Originally Posted by Onion View Post
    Guaranteed to be ready for the first Hibs game of the season, then

31st of October. he doesn't need a mask thats for sure.

Quote Originally Posted by 007 View Post
    Looked a bad one at the time. Will be a big blow to the Jambos as will Lafferty leaving, though with a 35 man squad you'd think they shouldn't be so reliant on 1 or 2 players. Maybe they won't be this season, time will tell.

6 months on the treatment chairs or back within 4 if they can get a table on tick (then not pay for it).
    No hindrance to them as they rotate their hatchet men and have a cell block of thugs to draw on.

Quote Originally Posted by Hermit Crab View Post
    Whats the bets Hearts sign some out of contract 6ft plus hatchet man, hammer thrower hoofer to replace him that gets several red cards, injures opposition players and ends up a cult hero for them....

To play CB or CF?

@hibs.net private member jeffers's Avatar
    No sympathy whatsoever, it's a injury, players suffer them all the time. If it had ended his career then yes I would have felt sorry for him, but it hasn't.

Quote Originally Posted by jacomo View Post
    To play CB or CF?

Must be as versatile as Berra.

Quote Originally Posted by jeffers View Post
    No sympathy whatsoever, it's a injury, players suffer them all the time. If it had ended his career then yes I would have felt sorry for him, but it hasn't.
    Exactly... Borderline hertz love in here..

Quote Originally Posted by jacomo View Post
    To play CB or CF?
    Is that not every position??

Quote Originally Posted by Coults1875 View Post
    Green tinted glasses off for a bit - really bad news for the Scotland team.
    He's going to be 34 next birthday so not really part of Scotland's hopes for the future plus he's been part of the worst era in Scottish international football history so not sure it's especially bad news for the national team. Hopefully Hanlon will get more of a look-in now.

Almost ****ed themselves into a coma when Griffiths went off in the Wotherspoon cup derby. **** him, smelly mutant like the rest of them.

@hibs.net private member Carheenlea's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Fergus52 View Post
    Pretty ironic after leveins patter about not cutting the grass, his studs get caught in a long patch as he goes down.
    Have not seen any highlights of their game, but going by pictures the grass does look particularly long. I saw they tweeted a video of the grass being cut after the game. Sure Berra would have been holding his sides roaring with laughter at that one.

https://twitter.com/jamtarts/status/1028287278760779781
    Last edited by Carheenlea; 14-08-2018 at 05:19 PM.

The Hertz Berra sign another defender.

Quote Originally Posted by jeffers View Post
    ...yet.

He'll have to teach someone else how to pull a jersey on the blind side of the ref and make out it's him who's being fouled.

Quote Originally Posted by G B Young View Post
    He's going to be 34 next birthday so not really part of Scotland's hopes for the future plus he's been part of the worst era in Scottish international football history so not sure it's especially bad news for the national team. Hopefully Hanlon will get more of a look-in now.

You never know. Scotland's maybe going to give better prospects a chance and not place a premium on pulling jerseys, falling over and mouthing at referees.

****** defender who stands out in Scotland because of what we allow. As a hertz man if he'd left an opponent lying on the ground with the same injury there wouldn't have been a backwards glance. Doctor football wouldn't allow it.

Poor taste this thread in my opinion - he's a good guy from what I've heard and would not wish this type of injury on any player.

Quote Originally Posted by NAE NOOKIE View Post
    Don't want to see any player ( not even a Hertz one ) with such a bad injury and to be fair to Berra he never seems to be one of the maroon balloons who is always on social media or in the papers spouting pish about them or more pertinently us.

He is probably their best defender though so its an ill wind as they say …. I've no doubt there's somebody in their squad of hundreds or massive crop of wonderkids who will step up to fill the gap
    Yeah personally no like for him or any Jambo but wouldn't wish such a severe injury on anyone...that said they look a bit foolish about their long grass tweet now as I think it was the long grass that caused this injury

First Team Regular NthCarolinaHibs's Avatar
    Finished before their stand...

Quote Originally Posted by StirlingHibee View Post
    Poor taste this thread in my opinion - he's a good guy from what I've heard and would not wish this type of injury on any player.
    Naismith apparently likes kittens and opens doors for pensioners, which I greatly admire. Still an obnoxious wee cheat on a football pitch so as with Berra, when karma comes.....

Quote Originally Posted by Borderhibbie76 View Post
    Yeah personally no like for him or any Jambo but wouldn't wish such a severe injury on anyone...that said they look a bit foolish about their long grass tweet now as I think it was the long grass that caused this injury

It certainly looked like his feet got stuck. They play there 10 times more than every other team in the league so it is their own players they're gambling with. The grass was allowed to grow to wind up Rodgers and this time it has backfired on prankster Levein.

At full time at the last derby, did anyone notice Berra turn around to face the Hibs fans and then do the slow handclap wave. He even repeated after he shook the hands of the Kamberi (I think). It was mocking us for our celebration after the equaliser.

Pity he's hurt himself!!

Quote Originally Posted by theonlywayisup View Post
    At full time at the last derby, did anyone notice Berra turn around to face the Hibs fans and then do the slow handclap wave. He even repeated after he shook the hands of the Kamberi (I think). It was mocking us for our celebration after the equaliser.

Pity he's hurt himself!!
    He's prone to doing it - he done it in his first spell as well.

It’s a torn hamstring not an amputation...

Bang goes they're little corner trick with donkey Berra at the back post 😂

Quote Originally Posted by Carheenlea View Post
    Have not seen any highlights of their game, but going by pictures the grass does look particularly long. I saw they tweeted a video of the grass being cut after the game. Sure Berra would have been holding his sides roaring with laughter at that one.

https://twitter.com/jamtarts/status/1028287278760779781
    Wonder what Potter makes of the long grass now? 👓 🤓😁

I would. I’d rejoice in Lafferty getting one at the weekend as well. It would almost be as good as hearing that spare parts for the Rover 75 were no longer available.

United we stand here....

My heart bleeds

Absolute hammer blow to Hearts , He's pivotal in everything they believe in , Hoofs the ball forwards and kicks everything that moves

Naismith next please