Page 2 of 9 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
    They love our boy already. Some of the comments are amazing. He will be a total star down there. Super indeed.

@hibs.net private member mayo hibee's Avatar
    How rubbish are they apart from him though? Crazy given the financial disparity between them and us.

@hibs.net private member hibee_girl's Avatar

If he's added set pieces to his game then he must be worth about £40m now.

Must be guaranteed a Scotland start now given Brown appears to have reached the blowing out his arse stage of his career.

@hibs.net private member hibee_girl's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by IGRIGI View Post
    Must be guaranteed a Scotland start now given Brown appears to have reached the blowing out his arse stage of his career.
    Brown has retired from international games hasn’t he?

@hibs.net private member mayo hibee's Avatar
    Great that McGinn seems to be having such a strong debut but the posters on that Villa forum don't half come across as a crowd of dicks.

"Deserves MOTM today, as he's been the best Villa player on the pitch. Fab debut. "

Villa fan

Quote Originally Posted by mayo hibee View Post
    Great that McGinn seems to be having such a strong debut but the posters on that Villa forum don't half come across as a crowd of dicks.
    Agree, but you'll find that on any forum...........this one included

Quote Originally Posted by hibee_girl View Post
    Brown has retired from international games hasn’t he?
    Aye good point I'd forgot that, even more reason for Mcginn to be in

Wonder if Spurs will switch their attention from Jack Grealish to John McGinn? Seems to be having an absolute superb debut. He’s not even been there for a week!
    Last edited by hfc rd; 11-08-2018 at 04:19 PM.

Brandon Barker has been brought on by Preston ,1-0 down

Cummings scored for Peterborough

McGinn, steal of the year

Quote Originally Posted by Phil MaGlass View Post
    Bet ye Sellic would have beat the puddle drinkers if they hadn’t been knobs about McGinn.

Quote Originally Posted by GloryGlory View Post
    On KDS Celtic fans are slaughtering Brown and Kouassi's performances today. They assured us that SJM couldn't lace their boots and would be lucky to be on the bench. I bet SJM on his own would have performed twice as well as Brown and Kouassi combined today.

Brenda went out of his way to dismiss SJM’s qualities after a game v them last season. If he wants to blame somebody for not signing him, he could start close to home...

Quote Originally Posted by Phil MaGlass View Post
    Undoubtedly. But we were also fortunate to have a player of his class in Scottish football for so long, and here at Hibs. It would have been a tragedy if he had stayed in this backwater with Celtic. He’ll be a Premiership player next year, with or without AV.

Been following their game on their matchday thread. 3 assists for SUPER John McGinn. MOTM performance from him. The best £3 or 4m they will ever spend!!they

I hope we have a giant sell on clause, as I don’t think we can count on Villa getting us that promotion bonus this season!

Quote Originally Posted by weecounty hibby View Post
    Been following their game on their matchday thread. 3 assists for SUPER John McGinn. MOTM performance from him. The best £3 or 4m they will ever spend!!they
    2 assists ?
    watched the game, what he done he done well but had a quiet game by his usual standards, lots more to come for the villa fans

Quote Originally Posted by jst1875 View Post
    2 assists ?
    watched the game, what he done he done well but had a quiet game by his usual standards, lots more to come for the villa fans
    Yeah they changed it to 2 assists. If he didn't have his usual game then when he really starts to play they are going to be blown away!! How did you watch it? I couldn't find a stream for it anywhere

ifollow on iptv

Quote Originally Posted by jst1875 View Post
    2 assists ?
    Villa played a fair bit differently to us - the full backs seemed to punt the ball up the byline at every opportunity and bypass the midfield. A few times McGinn in space and never received the pass. Looked quality every time he was involved.

You just need to know were to look

@hibs.net private member The Spaceman's Avatar
    We should have got so much more for him, he is a special, special player. Hopefully we have a sell-on clause?

Regardless, delighted to see our SJM strolling it down south for Aston Villa, what a man.

Quote Originally Posted by makaveli1875 View Post
    You just need to know were to look
    Yeah, I'm a total luddite tho, mechanical things I understand, digital stuff is just some kind of magic, so a wee bit of help would be good thanks

Quote Originally Posted by Smartie View Post
    If he's added set pieces to his game then he must be worth about £40m now.
    Hope we have a decent sell on clause 😃

Quote Originally Posted by The Spaceman View Post
    We should have got so much more for him, he is a special, special player. Hopefully we have a sell-on clause?

Regardless, delighted to see our SJM strolling it down south for Aston Villa, what a man.
    So much more? He has less than 1 year left on his deal and could have signed a pre contract for ZERO in January. What part of that do you not get?

I think villa will be a good fit for sjm not a bad team could be better if grealesh passed the ball a bit more

@hibs.net private member H18S NX's Avatar
    Didnae look like grealish wanted to pass to him.