Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Thread: Adam Bogdan

Looking at this years team photo Bogdan actually looks quite a bit bigger than Marciano.

https://www.snsgroup.co.uk/13-09-18-...-15412054.html
    He does doesn’t he...poetic
    Licence from Rocky ! :)

@hibs.net private member Stevie Reid's Avatar
    He is really sharp off his line and his handling is excellent, he dealt with a few awkward shots from range really well last night.

Excellent distribution too, often starts good counter attacks. No way Marciano should just walk back in, and I don't think he will.

He has become very reliable and gives a strong feeling of confidence, more so than I have had with Rocky who, good as he is, always gives you a wee worry at the back of the heid that he might have a brain fart, same as Efe. Two potential brain farters at the back isn't good for the heart.

Quote Originally Posted by Brooster View Post
    Said it before but will say it again. Bogdan is the best goalie at the club.
    I agree. Been delighted with him.

Rocky makes amazing saves and generally been good but doesn’t command his box as well and has a lot of nervous moments.

Quote Originally Posted by Phil MaGlass View Post
    I think he looked too short at the penalties. I t looked like every penalty that would have been hit near either post he wouldnt have reached, maybe my imagination though. I blame the beer
    You definitely must have been Philling yer Glass plenty as Boggers is a big laddie

Left by mutual consent! calumhibee1's Avatar
    Still prefer Rocky but Bogdan has done well.

Bogdan is a quality keeper.

Quote Originally Posted by calumhibee1 View Post
    Still prefer Rocky but Bogdan has done well.

Rocky is rocky

PSN ID: calhill19
    Chances of managing to keep him on a permanent contract? Sure his deal ends at the end of the season?

@hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar
    The gloves are Bogdans to lose now.

The wind last night must have made it difficult for goalies.Both were pretty good.

Lucky we have 2 excellent goalies, but just as well we had Bogdan. So smart move by Lennon to get him

Quote Originally Posted by Stairway 2 7 View Post
    Rocky would have saved at least 1 more of those penalties. About 3 of dons pens were around 2 foot inside the post, bogdan chose the right way but seemed too short
    Usually keepers guess a side so they can get across to the ball in time. Hence why keepers are 'sent the wrong way' so often. If they wait to react to the shot they will steuggle to move to the side in time to save it. We were losing the shoot out to bogdan cleqrly stopped guessing and started trying to react to where the ball was going but just couldn't get over quick enough.

@hibs.net private member Lancs Harp's Avatar
    He commands his area very well, better than Rocky I would say in that aspect. Our keeper situation isnt one I lose any sleep over, have confidence in all three keepers. As for who will be between the sticks when Rocky is fully fit, well Boggy is certainly in decent form I think it will come down to if NL believes Rocky is his number one and keeping to that.

Rocky would have saved at least 1 more of those penalties. About 3 of dons pens were around 2 foot inside the post, bogdan chose the right way but seemed too short
    Has Rocky actually saved a penalty for Hibs?
    What’s his record for penalty saves, I wouldn’t say it was high

Left by mutual consent! Iggy Pope's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Billy Whizz View Post
    I like Bogdan but I'm not sure I fancied his approach to the shoot out. Dancing about the line and leaving a side foot into 75% of the net for strike 1 isn't for me.
    He was very good until then. McInnes reckoned his side had been practising penalties. Not sure they had to.

How many penalties has Rocky faced? Who was in goals at Dingwall last year?

Quote Originally Posted by Iggy Pope View Post
    I like Bogdan but I'm not sure I fancied his approach to the shoot out. Dancing about the line and leaving a side foot into 75% of the net for strike 1 isn't for me.
    He was very good until then. McInnes reckoned his side had been practising penalties. Not sure they had to.

How many penalties has Rocky faced? Who was in goals at Dingwall last year?
    Rocky was in goals at Dingwall IP. Think we lost that shoot out too

We did and if it was him his performance isn't sticking in my mind obviously. I got stung by a wasp that night, much more memorable.
    Think wee Fraser missed and everyone else scored?

We should've kept Conrad as a bench warmer for these occasions.

We did and if it was him his performance isn't sticking in my mind obviously. I got stung by a wasp that night, much more memorable.
    Think wee Fraser missed and everyone else scored?

We should've kept Conrad as a bench warmer for these occasions.
    If my memory is correct Rocky doesn’t have much of a record of saving penalties
    Hopefully someone has the stats

If my memory is correct Rocky doesn’t have much of a record of saving penalties
    Hopefully someone has the stats
    Think this record thing is getting over done.We are in a penalty shoot out once,a season recently, once every 20 years before that.

Ben Williams saved loads of penalties but I'd rather have Marciano or Bogdan in goals.
    Conrad won us the cup that semi final day but I'd rather have Marciano or Bogdan in goals now.

Bruce Grobelaar won a European Cup on penalties but he was a weirdo crook that threw games so better Bogdan etc

Think this record thing is getting over done.We are in a penalty shoot out once,a season recently, once every 20 years before that.

Ben Williams saved loads of penalties but I'd rather have Marciano or Bogdan in goals.
    Conrad won us the cup that semi final but I'd rather have Marciano or Bogdan in goals now.

Bruce Grobelaar won a European Cup on penalties but he was a weirdo crook that threw games so better Bogdan etc
    IP, what I meant was Rocky hasn’t saved many penalties in league/cup game, not shoot outs

Conrad won us the cup that semi final day but I'd rather have Marciano or Bogdan in goals now.

can we bring one of them on for the penalties though?

I remember him saving one against Hearts at Easter Road when we won 3-1. Think the guy scored a rebound but he can do saved it.

IP, what I meant was Rocky hasn’t saved many penalties in league/cup game, not shoot outs
    I know. That's why I'm saying its getting over done. It's not usually something we can gauge keepers on is it?

First Team Breakthrough Hibs1969's Avatar
    He saved Boyd's penalty at Rugby Park in the 2-2 game earlier this year but the rebound went in.

Quote Originally Posted by Silky View Post
    I remember him saving one against Hearts at Easter Road when we won 3-1. Think the guy scored a rebound but he can do saved it.
    Rocky saved Goncalves' penalty as well as his attempt from the rebound but Goncalves managed to then bundled it over the line.

Quote Originally Posted by 007 View Post
    Rocky saved Goncalves' penalty as well as his attempt from the rebound but Goncalves managed to then bundled it over the line.
    From memory those were the only three attempts they had that night.
    Mature, sensible signature required for responsible position. Good prospects for the right candidate. Apply within.

Aye okay then.

Quote Originally Posted by HibbyCal View Post
    Chances of managing to keep him on a permanent contract?
    Sure his deal ends at the end of the season?
    This is the reason for my dislike to Loan players, as we nurture them bring them on and they go back to the parent club better than when they left.
    If he becomes our no1 this season, Rocky will be here for the start of next season, but maybe not fully match fit, this can be unsettling!
    After the Cup win, we lost some of our best players back to their parent clubs, OK it didn't do to much damage, but what could we have done if they were ours????

Quote Originally Posted by where'stheslope View Post
    This is the reason for my dislike to Loan players, as we nurture them bring them on and they go back to the parent club better than when they left.
    If he becomes our no1 this season, Rocky will be here for the start of next season, but maybe not fully match fit, this can be unsettling!
    After the Cup win, we lost some of our best players back to their parent clubs, OK it didn't do to much damage, but what could we have done if they were ours????
    Probably couldn’t have afforded them to have them playing for us in the first place.

Loanees have their place if used properly.