Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Thread: Molde charter?

Quote Originally Posted by RoYO! View Post
    There’s a freight ferry from Immingham UK to Brevik Norway. 36 hour journey. Facilities on board excellent apparently! I’d imagine they’d cater more for lorries/ drivers, but maybe they’d take several coaches! Love a crazy plan! Haha
    like this one. love a crazy few days oot tae

I actually thought their might be options of A/deen, Orkneys or even the Shetlands but I am quite niave re-Scandanavia

Interested Monde charter plane

[QUOTE=madjock9;5492756]Sadly the airport is not large enough to take a 747 the largest they can handle would be a 757 that would seat approx 250 people.

Plenty of those types of aircraft around and the airport is pretty close to the stadium so reasonable to do a in and out flight given the distance.

Assume depart Edinburgh approx 12.00 arrive Molde 14.30 local time (Molde is +1 Hour) couple of hours in town to empty the wallet with a beer game 7.30pm (TBC) then once gaem finished back to airport and then depart 00:30 arrive Edinburgh 01:00.

This would probably be the cheapest option as the aircraft would just be there and back not overnight or sit for a day.

A Myself and two mates would be defo be interested at £500 each person but need action or will have to book elsewhere soon......

You can do Molde from Aberdeen too, if Edinburgh not an option....
    "There's class, there's first class and there's Hibs class" - Eddie Turnbull

Would def be interested in day trip. My daughter starts school that week so I dont want to miss that.

Any word on a charter at this time?

Quote Originally Posted by HibbyDave View Post
    Not risking waiting. Just booked Aberdeen to Molde via Bergen. We’d morning returning Friday morning. £620 return. Booked a room ok for Wednesday night but no rooms on Thursday night. No worries as flight out is at 06:15 so will stay up and head to the airport early.
    Last edited by Gorebridge Hibb; 04-08-2018 at 11:11 AM. Reason: Update

No charter per Hibs Official site

First Team Breakthrough madjock9's Avatar
    Still in conversation with broker on available aircraft for day trip but he is not confident on getting anything that would feasibly work.

Sorry to say but it looks like this would not be possible I will keep you updated as I get info.

Also looking at a ferry charter out of curiosity to saail out from Leith/Rosyth to Molde to see if it is possible so once I have details I will share.

Quote Originally Posted by Baldy Foghorn View Post
    No charter per Hibs Official site
    Someone’s looking at a private charter for the fans BH

Quote Originally Posted by madjock9 View Post
    Still in conversation with broker on available aircraft for day trip but he is not confident on getting anything that would feasibly work.

Sorry to say but it looks like this would not be possible I will keep you updated as I get info.

Also looking at a ferry charter out of curiosity to saail out from Leith/Rosyth to Molde to see if it is possible so once I have details I will share.
    Good one MadJock,
    This would be the way to go if it could be done at such short notice, the booze profit alone would pay for the charter.
    Cruise with Hibs to Norway, dont need much advertising.

Quote Originally Posted by Billy Whizz View Post

Quote Originally Posted by Gorebridge Hibb View Post
    Not risking waiting. Just booked Aberdeen to Molde via Bergen. We’d morning returning Friday morning. £620 return. Booked a room ok for Wednesday night but no rooms on Thursday night. No worries as flight out is at 06:15 so will stay up and head to the airport early.
    We are on same flight, leaving Bergen 14.30. Got a hotel room for the Thursday but will only get about 3-4 hours sleep :)

@hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Billy Whizz View Post

Will still be pricey I reckon.

First Team Regular ArmadaleHibs's Avatar
    Managed to get to Molde via Oslo and stanstead for £380 including hotels in Oslo and Molde. Fly out stanstead 15th to Oslo Ryanair. Spend one night Oslo. Fly to Molde 16th early morning Norwegian air, arrive Molde 0900. Stay one night Molde, Return same route 17th. That’s £380 each for party of 3. Getting to stanstead by car is around £80 return and parking around £25

I think all in we are £420.

If anyone wants to look at that journey and can book same flights there is a space in my car to stanstead and back. Pm me for flight details and hotels

I see Molde are doing a charter for the game at Easter Road. 4,700 Krone (which is around £440) including match ticket (which is worth around £23).
    http://www.moldefk.no/nyheter/billet...ibernian-borte

Someone needs to get on to heidi.rindaroy@moldefk to get a few contacts..........
    Last edited by Radge70; 04-08-2018 at 09:01 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Radge70 View Post
    I see Molde are doing a charter for the game at Easter Road. 4,700 Krone (which is around £440) including match ticket (which is worth around £23).
    http://www.moldefk.no/nyheter/billet...ibernian-borte

Someone needs to get on to heidi.rindaroy@moldefk to get a few contacts..........

You trying to take the credit for my investigation results???

Quote Originally Posted by Hermit Crab View Post
    You trying to take the credit for my investigation results???
    lol! Thought you'd done that to me on the other thread but then noticed I'd posted first! Reckon we must have been om the Molde website at the same time. Never realised they have a plastic pitch either.

Quote Originally Posted by Radge70 View Post
    lol! Thought you'd done that to me on the other thread but then noticed I'd posted first! Reckon we must have been om the Molde website at the same time. Never realised they have a plastic pitch either.

Yeah, hope NL has the team training on one all week before the game.