United we stand here....

Quote Originally Posted by lord bunberry View Post
    It’s three bookings before a suspension
    I stand corrected. Was sure it was 2.

Watching him smash their 17 into the ground was so satisfying, love the man

3 bookings = a suspension.

@hibs.net private member Baader's Avatar
    Been a great signing for us. Hibs to the core.

@hibs.net private member bingo70's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by guthrie01 View Post
    Game changing moment.

He was obviously there hard man and there enforcer, once Daz smashed him they were completely rattled.

There’s a lot to be said for beautiful football but sometimes it’s a good old fashioned smashing that rattles a team and allows you to play.

@hibs.net private member Arch Stanton's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by bingo70 View Post
    Game changing moment.

He was obviously there hard man and there enforcer, once Daz smashed him they were completely rattled.

There’s a lot to be said for beautiful football but sometimes it’s a good old fashioned smashing that rattles a team and allows you to play.
    Yep, it was rather pleasing to watch him after that playing with a bung up his nose - totally subdued!

Right in front of me and you could see the boy was rattled. Daz is a complete beast and played very well tonight. Should get an assist for the boy still being off the park when we equalised.

Mr hibs

@hibs.net private member MagicSwirlingShip's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by guthrie01 View Post
    Was directly in front of us.

Daz clattered him about 3 times on the way down and twice on the way up. Superb! 😂

Game changing moment.

He had it coming and SJM couldn't after being carded.
    Darren didn't miss him, would love to see that on the highlights.
    The boy never recovered, rattled big time.

McGregor is the man. He nailed that guy with at least 3 red card 'tackles' and let him know who was in charge. What a guy.

Right in front of me too!

Anyone else who saw it close up think Daz lost the rag and left his foot in late on the guy? There was blood coming from his face by the looks of it.

I was wondering if he’d get a retrospective second yellow?

That tackle could be a massive differance next week. Nobody f***s with Darren

I thought he should have been booked for holding McGregor down. We did get the foul however.
    Mature, sensible signature required for responsible position. Good prospects for the right candidate. Apply within.

He should gave been cautioned too
    He got away with murder all night until he got splattered by Darren
    Quiet wee lassie after that

I’m convinced if that 17 character hadn’t been rolling about the ground then changing his shirt he would have been covering the acres of space that Gray was in for the equaliser.

@hibs.net private member superfurryhibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Eyrie View Post
    I thought he should have been booked for holding McGregor down. We did get the foul however.
    Aye, Darren got a touch on the ball before melting the big fandan, the fould given actually went our way. There were afters, but it was thon Greek that started it.

@hibs.net private member Speedy's Avatar
    Clattered the boy a few times. Delightful

He definitely let the boy know he was there.

@hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar
    Glad he can play next week, instrumental along with Hanlon.

@hibs.net private member R'Albin's Avatar

Gamertag: Razza96
    Despite his age - he wouldn't be the one dropping out for Porteous in the coming months. He's our best defender imo

Rattled the #17s bones like a xylophone ! Pure quality! I thought the #17 was going to get booked but played the old trick of being injured!

First Team Regular gorgie greens's Avatar

Gamertag: Hibbystew7
    Quote Originally Posted by BILLYHIBS View Post
    Rattled the #17s bones like a xylophone ! Pure quality! I thought the #17 was going to get booked but played the old trick of being injured!
    he got up and looked shaken by this and I agree with previous comments it was game changing .

17 playedthe remainder of the game with cotton wool up his nose. Had spent the game kicking people and niggling at people when he wasn’t encouraging those around him to waist time. Thought he could play clever and have a go at big Daz, trying to hold him down by the shirt. Our hero was having none of it. Great to watch and 17 will not forget that lesson in a hurray. Watch him run a mile from Daz all game next week.

@hibs.net private member bingo70's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by CentreLine View Post
    17 playedthe remainder of the game with cotton wool up his nose. Had spent the game kicking people and niggling at people when he wasn’t encouraging those around him to waist time. Thought he could play clever and have a go at big Daz, trying to hold him down by the shirt. Our hero was having none of it. Great to watch and 17 will not forget that lesson in a hurray. Watch him run a mile from Daz all game next week.
    Looking back at how he played after the incident i wonder if he was possibly a bit concussed? He certainly seemed visibly shaken by it. Wouldn't surprise me if he is an injury doubt for them.

Also, does anyone know if he has a name or are we just going with 'the big number 17'?

Quote Originally Posted by R'Albin View Post
    Despite his age - he wouldn't be the one dropping out for Porteous in the coming months. He's our best defender imo
    Him and Hanlon are rocks for us...they were both colossal at times in that 2nd half last night

Also, does anyone know if he has a name or are we just going with 'the big number 17'?
    Iglesias was his name I think.

Decent player, tidy on the ball. put himself about and wasn’t afraid to stick the foot in when needed. He’s clearly the one who runs the show for them, so we need to get hold of him better in the second leg.