Page 9 of 146 FirstFirst ... 78910111959109 ... LastLast
    Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    Sair yin but, I'm sure you've had worse days.
    True mate.

Quote Originally Posted by BILLYHIBS View Post
    Killie and Motherwell F***** us big time!
    Airdrie tae

@hibs.net private member McSwanky's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by LustForLeith View Post
    No iit was a free in play bet!!!

I’ve tried to upload a screenshot of an other showing they did it years ago. Not sure if it worked
    Can't read you screenshot I'm afraid, but I've been doing 365 offers for years, and the only 2 offers of this type that I've seen are:

1. Bet £x pre-match and £x in play and if the in play bet loses, your stake is refunded as cash
    2. Bet £x pre-match and get an £x free in play bet.

These two offers work out exactly the same. Are you saying you've had a different offer in the past?

Sent from my ONEPLUS A3003 using Tapatalk

@hibs.net private member overdrive's Avatar
    Boom!

Spurs
    Bournemouth
    Chelsea
    Wolves-Everton draw

Returned £90.73 from a £5 bet

@hibs.net private member California-Hibs's Avatar

PSN ID: BringTheCairds
    What's Sundays bets then? Nothing looking too interesting to be honest..

@hibs.net private member duffers's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by California-Hibs View Post
    Porteous to score in both halves at 400/1

Quote Originally Posted by California-Hibs View Post
    Liverpool

Liverpool, Man City. Feyenoord and AZ Alkmaar all over 2.5 goals today

Mallan 20/1 first goal and 8/1 anytime scorer with bet 365
    Had him 16/1 last weekend
    Other bookies only have him 13/2 first goal scorer !

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    Man City ht-ft.
    Collect! Had a L'pool win both halves Man C double too.

@hibs.net private member Frazerbob's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by DJ HIBBY View Post
    Mallan 20/1 first goal and 8/1 anytime scorer with bet 365
    Had him 16/1 last weekend
    Other bookies only have him 13/2 first goal scorer !
    This was a great shout, thanks for posting. Even though it didn’t win it was clearly an error and great value.

Quote Originally Posted by Frazerbob View Post
    This was a great shout, thanks for posting. Even though it didn’t win it was clearly an error and great value.
    It’s been the same all season, will stick with it until they realise.

Challenge Cup tonight.
    And tomorrow.
    The main feature of this from the betting angle has been the bookies pricing Premier colts teams way too short.
    In '16 they priced them as if they were reserves. Three went out to Non-League opponents at the first hurdle. Only Celtic got through two rounds. They were then horsed about 5-1 by Livi, who were in League One.
    Last year the bookies over estimated the U-20s again. The seeding rule preventing U-20s playing each other was dropped. Sainties played Sheep. The other ten went w5 - l5. All six U-20S left in were hoyed out in round two.
    I think the stats for the first two seasons overall were w13 - l23.
    Question is though, have the bookies swung the other way now? It's U-21s this term. Does that make a difference? I'd say the problem for colts isn't the lack of physical development at 19, so much as the lack of experience of playing v. canny 30-y-o bricklayers who've been part-time SPFL pros for 8 or 10 years.
    However, some of tonight's odds are tempting. Huns 17/5 v. Falkirk at Stirling. Jambos 3/1 v. Ross County. Celtic 6/4 at Annan. Sheep 7/1 😨 at Raith. Presumably the senior clubs will be resting a few players.
    I don't have a firm opinion either way, but this is the hardest tourney for bookies to price-up and the one where they make most mistakes.

I don't think I'd touch the Challenge Cup with a bargepole.

Similar to the League Cup down South (and to an extent these days, the FA cup) - you don't know how seriously teams are going to take it and how strong a team they'll put out.

I try to avoid any temptation in these competitions......

Quote Originally Posted by Smartie View Post
    I don't think I'd touch the Challenge Cup with a bargepole.

Similar to the League Cup down South (and to an extent these days, the FA cup) - you don't know how seriously teams are going to take it and how strong a team they'll put out.

I try to avoid any temptation in these competitions......
    Probably right.
    I'm sounding like a betting shop horserace mug punter here - the ones who enthuse "You're getting 10/1 the favourite!" before the Wokingham, Cambridgeshire or Stewards' Cup, as though the jolly was Phil Ivey playing whist or ginrummy at a Women's Institute evening.
    But we are getting 10/1 the favourite in the outright market.
    A few lower league teams won this in the early years but only Queen of the South from outwith the Championship have won it since the Millennium. Aye, players will be rested - but that may well apply to Stirling & Forfar as much as to the Arabs, Jags and Staggies.
    I think this going to a decent Championship side is a better than 50:50 chance.
    I'm having a wee play outright.
    Foreigners?
    Connah's Quay had a run last term, but they'd not be challengers in League 1. Not good enough. 40/1 reflects that.
    TNS must be respected. This may as well have been specifically designed for them. They're not as good as the top Championship clubs, but they're better than the stragglers. They should arguably be favs in a home tie against a top Championship team that's resting a few key players. Standard & style of play in the Championship is close to what TNS are likely to face in early Champions League rounds. They'll hack-up in the Welsh League again. Closest chasers Bangor have been controversially relegated. Clubs must be licensed in Wales and Bangor have failed to satisfy the League of the stability of their income streams. TNS will take this seriously and will be thereabouts. 14/1 is a fair price for the perennial Welsh champs. (Who play in England.)
    I'm ruling out the English duo. They're likely the same standard as TNS and would hold their own in the Championship. However, 46 games is a lot for English Division 5 clubs, who might have half a dozen FA Cup ties pre-Xmas and an FA Trophy fixture pile-up in the New Year. If it was Gateshead & Barrow, I'd be less dismissive. Sutton & Borehamwood are in London. They are full-time clubs, but how will they get up here in midweek? Any novelty value of a trip to Scotland will have worn thin before we discover if they go missing on the proverbial wet Wednesday November night in Dingwall. They're 25/1 each. No thanks.
    The Northern Irish pair are the top two in the league from last season. Crusaders finished 2pts ahead of Coleraine, who were 20pts ahead of Glenavon... Who beat Molde in their first Europa League qualifier last month😨. The top two might be slightly better than TNS and NI clubs have tended to take this competition quite seriously: Crusaders didn't rest many players last season even though they were in a title race back home. 16/1 looks a fair price for both.
    The League of Ireland duo are tricky to sum-up. Dundalk & Cork are way better than anything in the Championship, but they're way better than anything in the L.o.I. as well and they're not in the Challenge Cup. Sligo Rovers and Bohemians are.
    The L.o.I. is mid-season. 8 games left. 10-team league. Bray are tailed-off. Bottom down - that'll be Bray. 2nd-bottom play-offs v. Div.1 side. Sligo and Bohs are currently 8th & 7th respectively, 5pts & 7pts respectively ahead of 9th-placed Limerick. The gulf between Premier & Div.1 over there is huge. Neither side will risk jeopardising their top-flight status for the Fizzy-Pop Cup. However, Limerick are in financial trouble and the pair might be safe by the time round two arrives. There's also the FAI Cup. That's played August to November for top teams. Top teams came in last weekend. Sligo went out last weekend. Bohs got through and have a winnable trip to Div.1 Galway in the last-16. They'll likely be concentrating on the FAI Cup, so I'd make Sligo the more threatening of the pair. Sligo are full-time. For all their trophies and (largely condemned) 40,000 capacity coliseum, Bohs are part-time, so may not be at full-strength in Scotland on a Tuesday, even if they fancied a crack at the Challenge Cup. Bohs no value at 16/1; Sligo fair at 20/1.
    Of our lot, Arabs, Ross & Jags are around 10/1. Arabs should beat Sainties Colts. Jambos Colts away may be more difficult for Ross. Jags' task looks straightforward at Stranraer. Caley are 14/1 because they play Pars (20/1) first up. I'm not having either in my portfolio. Same goes for Falkirk. The Huns ploy of pulling their kids out of the Development League to play glamour friendlies was interesting. I fancy their kids to beat the Bairns, if most of the fringe first-teamers play.
    For those looking for slighty bigger prices, Dumbarton v. Morton is annoying.
    I'm going for the Jags at 10/1 and adding Ayr (away at Queen's Park first up) and Q.o.S. (away to Stenny first up) each-way.
    May even have a fiver each-way on Peterhead at 150/1. They open v. Brechin. They made the final v. The Rangers and not too many number fives warming benches in the Championship will be confident of keeping Lyle & McAllister quiet for 90 minutes.

Site let me have £1.97 each way on the Blue Toon😂😂.
    Where do they get these sums from?
    Not a bookie where I have an overall winning record or a winning record on football.
    I'm sure they would've taken the whole tenner if I'd phoned. That's bloody silly for a tenner though😁.
    Likely the site would've taken the other £6.06 if I'd gone back on a while later, but St.Mirren v. Killie kicked-off at 6:58.

Another £200 tonight, think it was Dover 1-3 down at home and came back to win 4-3. Three wins this season, £245, £150 and £200, my best form for a long time.

Quote Originally Posted by H18 SFR View Post
    Another £200 tonight, think it was Dover 1-3 down at home and came back to win 4-3. Three wins this season, £245, £150 and £200, my best form for a long time.
    Well done😀.
    I didn't play, other than the outright Irn-Bru bets.
    Celts, Huns, Sheep & Gunts u-21s all lost.
    'Well u-21s won 3-0 at East Stirlingshire, but they should've done, as they were 10/11. Accies u-21s saw-off Clyde 4-1 at 11/4. Livi u-21s were 13/2 to beat Forfar and were 1-0 up with 20 minutes to play when the floodlights failed. The Daily Record would be interested to hear from anyone who saw an Oriental guy, carrying a monkey-wrench and an acca betting slip with "Forfar 1/3" on it, sneaking out of the ground at around ten-past-nine.

@hibs.net private member Lancs Harp's Avatar
    I did better tonight than I did over the weekend. By simply not betting.

Quote Originally Posted by H18 SFR View Post
    Bets for Thursday

@hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar
    Lump on Molde -1.

Quote Originally Posted by Hermit Crab View Post
    Lump on Molde -1.
    Racing & Football Outlook, in the person of Derek Guldberg, make a Molde win a 3* bet😟

...Mr. Guldberg also goes for:
    Maribor -1
    Rosenborg to win to nil
    Midtjylland -2
    Burnley to win

@hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by EricStoner View Post
    ...Mr. Guldberg also goes for:
    Maribor -1
    Rosenborg to win to nil
    Midtjylland -2
    Burnley to win

Thats not a bad bet to be honest.

Derek Guldberg also does the coefficient stats tips column.
    Goes for:
    Zrinski "draw no bet" at big odds v. Ludogorets.
    Uni.Craiova "draw no bet: at bigger odds v. Leipzig.
    Steaua at 3/4 to beat Hajduk.

Had Benzema ew (£2win), Real just to win 13-10.

Racing Post is frugal with its tips today. It's stopped printing the various league tables, such is seemingly the lack of interest in the Europa League.
    Wee sprog Liam Flin does the column and selects Molde at 8/11 as one of his tips. You'd have to be wary of a column that contains the sentence, "Rangers hold a 3-1 advantage in their tie with Maribor and can finish off the job at Ibrox"😨... But that looks to be an auto-correct or typo error. He recommends the Huns at 5/4 in the "draw no bet" market. (As above, Derek Guldberg of the RFO, for which Flin also writes, tipped Maribor -1 in this week's paper.)
    The market on tonight's Molde v. Hibs game resembles a dog race in the good old days at Powderhall. One might expect syringes could've been involved. Either that or Greek/Soviet-style roadworks, power cuts and fire alarms were numerous at the Hibs hotel last night.
    The 8/11 Molde has become a best 11/17 and that's a standout with one of the online casinos. Hibs have marched out from a best of 17/4 with Bet365 in the Racing Post's odds table, obviously last night's prices, to 5/1 with BetVictor, Ladbrokes and BetFred. Around half a point longer is available with some of the tax haven bookies.

Gamertag: Rich Tea12
    Quote Originally Posted by Thecat23 View Post
    Went to Cash Out on £489 and it went to suspend and lost it 😩 But never mind still up for today so can’t be greedy.
    i was in the same boat but managed to cash out about 30 seconds before wolves scored!

Gamertag: Rich Tea12
    Quote Originally Posted by SteveHFC View Post
    Bets for Thursday
    1-0 hibs, SDG to score 1st - 240/1

Mallan first scorer @ 30/1