Page 3 of 146 FirstFirst 123451353103 ... LastLast
    The bookies will have BTTS in matches involving Hibs at 1/3 this coming season.

Handicap for SPL title. Bet365

All teams 9/1

Hibs + 22 points.

Selected others

Celtc 0

The Rangers + 8

Aberdeen + 17

Hearts + 28

@hibs.net private member SRHibs's Avatar

Gamertag: Limit Break PSN ID: cyniUK
    Definitely made Kamberi’s goal even sweeter!
    Attached Images Attached Images

Quote Originally Posted by SRHibs View Post
    Definitely made Kamberi’s goal even sweeter!
    Brilliant bet, well done. I think the booking points would've put me off that one but you made it with a bit to spare.

@hibs.net private member SRHibs's Avatar

Gamertag: Limit Break PSN ID: cyniUK
    Quote Originally Posted by jonny View Post
    Brilliant bet, well done. I think the booking points would've put me off that one but you made it with a bit to spare.
    Cheers. Felt like BTTS and Hibs win was a cert (never in doubt) but the rest was a bit lucky!

Quote Originally Posted by WeeRussell View Post
    Can't be that bad a price if you reckon it'll take ignorance/f*** up for him to be higher than 10s?

Agree though - should get slightly higher once the other bookies sort their markets out
    I emailed a load of firms last week who all priced up Kamberi at 10 or 12/1, bar one company. I was still waiting for Hills to get back to me and they did this morning, they've priced Kamberi at 50/1 to be top scorer - link below:

http://sports.williamhill.com/bettin...Top-Goalscorer

I love how the bookies don't really have a clue about Scottish fitbaw

I’ve got 12.23/1 for Hearts and Caley ovwr 2 goals over 3 bookings and over 10 corners

Quote Originally Posted by Big_Franck View Post
    I emailed a load of firms last week who all priced up Kamberi at 10 or 12/1, bar one company. I was still waiting for Hills to get back to me and they did this morning, they've priced Kamberi at 50/1 to be top scorer - link below:

My dear man, you might have just found a way to print money.

Each way, 1/4 the odds for a top three finish. Wow

The problem I have is McBookies have odds on Acottish Champions, League one and league two top scorers where as Hills don’t and I was hoping to do a lucky 15. I might now need to change my approach, Scottish patent and lucky 15 for scorers

@hibs.net private member JohnM1875's Avatar

PSN ID: johnmac1875

Wow!! I'm all over that. Just created an account to stick a £10 on it. Thanks for posting. What a legend.

Managed to use a promo code and received three £10 free bets as well haha. Save those for Thursday.

Quote Originally Posted by vuefrom1875 View Post
    Man.city to concede less than 25 goals in the premier....25/1 skybet 😉😉😉
    Is this in specials? I’m going to back this.

Left by mutual consent! Col_0762's Avatar

56.5/1 if you boost it!

I just went on and it’s dropped to 16/1

@hibs.net private member Craig_HFC's Avatar
    Stuck a fiver on Kamberi to finish top goal scorer at 56.5/1 with William Hill

Now seen he’s dropped to 16/1
    PERSEVERE
    Verb: pə:ːsɪ'ˈvɪə/
    To not give up.
    To go the distance.
    To stop at nothing.

Quote Originally Posted by Craig_HFC View Post
    Stuck a fiver on Kamberi to finish top goal scorer at 56.5/1 with William Hill

Now seen he’s dropped to 16/1
    No!!!!

Never got the 50’s!!!

Quote Originally Posted by JohnM1875 View Post
    Wow!! I'm all over that. Just created an account to stick a £10 on it. Thanks for posting. What a legend.

Managed to use a promo code and received three £10 free bets as well haha. Save those for Thursday.
    good luck to everyone on it! It was never going to last long at 50s, that made him the same price as Connor Sammon and a longer shot than Steven McLean.

My bet for the season will be....Liverpool top, Cardiff bottom

Quote Originally Posted by LustForLeith View Post
    No!!!!

Never got the 50’s!!!
    Just went to do the same and stick 50 on it but I see it's now also 16s. Gutted. Any other bookies with a similar price?

At the game last Thursday I done a hibs Burnley double £10 paid £1600 will get one up yet.

Meant to say at half time I done the double.

Quote Originally Posted by hibeedonald View Post
    Just went to do the same and stick 50 on it but I see it's now also 16s. Gutted. Any other bookies with a similar price?
    Unfortunately not. 16/1 is the best available now.

We’re 4/1 to win on Thursday.

Quote Originally Posted by SteveHFC View Post
    We’re 4/1 to win on Thursday.
    Who with? Best I can see is 3/1.

Bet365.

Cheers for the heads up got £30 and £10e/w earlier at 56.5/1 👍🇳🇬

Racing Post Preview out Wednesday

Always worth a read.
    And worth the £2.90.
    Even if you're not betting at Goodwood or Galway.
    Racing & Football Outlook did their Scottish preview last week. I think Steve Davies did it, rather than "Figaro." I don't think they have a Scots Fitba specialist. Gave Hibs a good write-up and has us down for 2nd (!) in the Premier. Cannae mind what he recommended betwise. I do mind a few shockers in last season's RFO preview. Not sure which scribe did that. They did tip Livi at 25/1 e.w. Hard to crib the "bad" tips without hindsight. Definitely had Killie for bottom, Jags to sneak into the top six again at longish odds and Falkirk for the Championship but they were all fairly sound on the formbook.
    At least one of the bookies did a Top Goal Scorer market on all three divisions throughout last season. Likely McBookie / BetVictor - same firm - but SkyBet may have done one for a while.
    I'd advise anyone planning a punt on a Top Goal Scorer yankee, patent or other multi to hold on to their money until at least Thursday to see if anyone goes up with prices.
    50/1 Kamberi is the type of clueless price that makes you wonder who does the compiling at Hills. I could ask. I know one current senior compiler and one recently reshuffled senior compiler. Neither would've put Kamberi in at 50/1. I hope. I'd not be taking 16/1. Doesn't seem likely to do a Marco Negri mid-season but an English swoop in January must be considered if he's well into double figures by the break.

I put a wee bet on Kamberi to score more than 20 goals and Hibs to finish above Hearts on William Hill - I searched Kamberi looking for the top scorer odds and it came up.

It was about 4.50 and I boosted it.

Back home.
    Dug out last week's RFO.
    I was wrong about the tipster.
    Steve Davies did the Premier team-by-team preview. "Figaro" did the tips. No way of knowing whether Steve Davies is the current "Figaro."
    "Figaro" went for a whopping 16pts on Hibs at 9/4 with SkyBet for a top three finish. His biggest investment by some way.
    10pts on Accies to finish in the bottom two at 11/8, also with SkyBet.
    3pts e.w. Caley Thistle at a general 7/1.
    3pts e.w. Airdrie at 8/1 with Bet365.
    10pts Peterhead at 21/10 with Betfair.
    Davies went for a fairly natural order of 1.Celtic, 2.Hibs, 3.Huns, 4.Sheep, 5.Killie, 6.Well, 7.Gunts, 8.Sainties, 9.Dundee, 10.Accies, 11.SirAlan, 12.Livi in his team-by-team piece.

Anyone got any stonewallers NAPS for the week ahead any sport any discipline need to give them Bookies a hard time?

@hibs.net private member California-Hibs's Avatar

PSN ID: BringTheCairds
    Odds aren't ever great, but I find the over 1.5 goals market pretty profitable. Stick a few of them on rolled into an accumulator and at times its just printing money.

As is doing inplay at half time of 1 more goal or more in the 2nd half of games