Page 12 of 146 FirstFirst ... 210111213142262112 ... LastLast
    Quote Originally Posted by EH54 View Post
    £600 back and you cash out for £50 are you mad?

£55 return from £9 better than £0 that I would have got after the Utd defeat.

Quote Originally Posted by EH54 View Post
    £600 back and you cash out for £50 are you mad?
    Cash-out offers really do take the Michael. The percentage mark-up bookies take on them is eyewatering.
    There is almost always a better alternative.
    Backing the flip-side of your investment with the same bloody bookie that's offering you the cash-out will almost always get you a bigger guaranteed return than opting to cash-out. (Drop the "almost" for every cash-out offer I've ever had waved under my snout.) That tells you all you need to know about what bad value they are. Still, if a punter is in need of a quick influx of cash, they can serve a purpose.
    Various readily available bets that allow a punter offered a cash-out to lock-in a bigger profit are almost always available. An exchange account or two is invaluable in these situations.
    Looking at Saturday's prices in today's Racing & Football Outlook. Hibs are 6/4 with SkyBet to see off the Sheep. I haven't looked on Oddschecker to see if any casino firms go bigger.
    Sir Alan @ 11/8 at home to bossless Livi is enticingly juicy.
    Arabs 17/10 outsiders with Boylesports for their home game with Partick😂😂😂, which has to be an over-reaction.
    Stuttering Airdrie 2/1 at home to misfiring Raith? Possibly.
    Peterhead @ 10/11 at Stirling, who seem to have a few knocks, looks a banker - though I said that before they lost to the Binos in the League Cup.
    I'll be on The Blue Brazil at 3/1 for their trip to Elgin.
    The "oppose Albion & Berwick" double pays 23/10 with Bet365 just now. Annan are 6/5 at Berwick, the Spiders 1/2 at home to Rovers.

@hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by EricStoner View Post
    Cash-out offers really do take the Michael. The percentage mark-up bookies take on them is eyewatering.
    There is almost always a better alternative.
    Backing the flip-side of your investment with the same bloody bookie that's offering you the cash-out will almost always get you a bigger guaranteed return than opting to cash-out. (Drop the "almost" for every cash-out offer I've ever had waved under my snout.) That tells you all you need to know about what bad value they are. Still, if a punter is in need of a quick influx of cash, they can serve a purpose.
    Various readily available bets that allow a punter offered a cash-out to lock-in a bigger profit are almost always available. An exchange account or two is invaluable in these situations.
    Looking at Saturday's prices in today's Racing & Football Outlook. Hibs are 6/4 with SkyBet to see off the Sheep. I haven't looked on Oddschecker to see if any casino firms go bigger.
    Sir Alan @ 11/8 at home to bossless Livi is enticingly juicy.
    Arabs 17/10 outsiders with Boylesports for their home game with Partick😂😂😂, which has to be an over-reaction.
    Stuttering Airdrie 2/1 at home to misfiring Raith? Possibly.
    Peterhead @ 10/11 at Stirling, who seem to have a few knocks, looks a banker - though I said that before they lost to the Binos in the League Cup.
    I'll be on The Blue Brazil at 3/1 for their trip to Elgin.
    The "oppose Albion & Berwick" double pays 23/10 with Bet365 just now. Annan are 6/5 at Berwick, the Spiders 1/2 at home to Rovers.

What do you think about AEK tonight? I think 6/5 is very generous

will the sky super 6 price boost come in again? I hope so(Derby is a worry)

AEK tomorrow night looks decent

@hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by HibbyAndy View Post
    AEK tomorrow night looks decent

Aye sorry, tomorrow night.

Quote Originally Posted by Hermit Crab View Post
    What do you think about AEK tonight? I think 6/5 is very generous
    I no longer follow any football outwith Scotland. However, the Greek league's co-efficient is almost treble that of the Hungarian league's. AEK's co-efficient is more than double Videoton's. On that basis, anything better than evens looks good.
    AEK have clearly come into some €€€ of late, turning them from fringe contenders to champs.
    Videoton must have been thrown a fair few million forints by a sponsor for the deal to include changing the club's name😨. They needed extra time to beat TNS 3 years back, but beat Bordeaux last season and got past Malmö in their last tie.
    AEK's form reads better in the last 12 months. Got past FC Bruges to make the Europa groups, then went unbeaten, holding AC Milan to two 0-0s. Edged out on away goals by Dinamo Kiev after two draws. They've undoubtedly strengthened for this season and the win against Celtic looks a good result.
    I'm surprised the RFO doesn't tip them. I'll be more surprised if the Racing Post doesn't tip them tomorrow.

Had Roofe ew and a single on Accy Stan, paid for my day out on Botchergate in Carlisle.

Eric, any chance of cutting to the chase and just posting your tips? You'll never get a job with the RP through .net.

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    Eric, any chance of cutting to the chase and just posting your tips? You'll never get a job with the RP through .net.
    😂 Might've had a chance of a Racing Post teaboy job ages ago. I've sort of fallen out a wee bit with Bruce Millington though. He's not one to harbour ill-feeling, much less an actual grudge, but I backed Paul Haigh in their stushie & Bruce is a mite wary of those who have private conversations with the Welsh Bolshevik 😂.

That's ok then, what price did you get?

Zorro was any price you like😁. Journos can't write pieces like the tirade he produced. Condemning the newspaper that published his most lucrative prose as a bunch of, ehhhh, well, to put it politely, ehhhh... "hired goon" 5th columnists, providing a mouthpiece for online bookies that are intent on destroying horseracing & replacing it with something less taxing on the intellects of their odds compilers, wasn't going to see "Editor: Paul Haigh" appear on the teamsheet on page two. He was stone-cold sober during the widely-reported Twitter exchange. Regrets the tone, but nothing else.

Anyhow...
    I've swerved the Airdrie game.
    Early investment for the weekend on:
    SIR ALAN @ 13/10 v. Livi. You can still get 11/8 in a couple of places, but those firms are skinny on my other picks.
    THE ARABS @ 6/4 v. Partick. It's the last day of Eid, so they should be in good spirits.
    ANNAN @ 6/5 at Berwick.
    THE BLUE BRAZIL @ 14/5 at Elgin.
    PETERHEAD @ 10/11 at Stirling. McAllister & Lyle should be in harmony soon.
    Same scheidt as the last three losing perms: 5 x £5 fourfolds and a £10 acca.

Might have an interest in AEK having read the few posters above - I guess the worry is they may well settle for a draw away from home?

Poet's word carries my cash at York today, in one of the best racing days of the year, along with Villa tonight (on TV for those looking to watch a bit of SJM).

Zorro was any price you like😁. Journos can't write pieces like the tirade he produced. Condemning the newspaper that published his most lucrative prose as a bunch of, ehhhh, well, to put it politely, ehhhh... "hired goon" 5th columnists, providing a mouthpiece for online bookies that are intent on destroying horseracing & replacing it with something less taxing on the intellects of their odds compilers, wasn't going to see "Editor: Paul Haigh" appear on the teamsheet on page two. He was stone-cold sober during the widely-reported Twitter exchange. Regrets the tone, but nothing else.

Anyhow...
    I've swerved the Airdrie game.
    Early investment for the weekend on:
    SIR ALAN @ 13/10 v. Livi. You can still get 11/8 in a couple of places, but those firms are skinny on my other picks.
    THE ARABS @ 6/4 v. Partick. It's the last day of Eid, so they should be in good spirits.
    ANNAN @ 6/5 at Berwick.
    THE BLUE BRAZIL @ 14/5 at Elgin.
    PETERHEAD @ 10/11 at Stirling. McAllister & Lyle should be in harmony soon.
    Same scheidt as the last three losing perms: 5 x £5 fourfolds and a £10 acca.
    I've been using Bwin for accas if you're after value. Their odds are competitive. You get stake back as free bet if one of 5 teams lose. Also do freebet bonus on top of winning accas

@hibs.net private member silverhibee's Avatar
    Bolton Millwall Villa & AEK for tonight.

Norwich Villa Wednesday all btts Stoke over 2.5

Good luck guys

Grand Slam Home Run for the Racing Post, in the person of Dan Childs.
    He did indeed give AEK a write-up at 6/5. Back page headline was the main Sky Sports Football game, Villa v. Brentford, where Childs headlined the draw at 5/2.
    The heading for his general coupon column was, "Owls Season Could Finally Take Flight", as he tipped Wednesday to best Millwall at 21/10.
    His other selection in that column, along with AEK, was Fleetwood at 23/10 away to S****horpe. Five-nil to the visiting Lancastrians.
    The four-timer paid almost 78/1 at best odds and you could have picked-up £700 for a tenner at several bookies.
    Well done, Dan Childs.
    He's after Mark Langdon's job.
    Last edited by EricStoner; 22-08-2018 at 10:22 PM.

He did indeed give AEK a write-up at 6/5. Back page headline was the main Sky Sports Football game, Villa v. Brentford, where Childs headlined the draw at 5/2.
    The heading for his general coupon column was, "Owls Season Could Finally Take Flight", as he tipped Wednesday to best Millwall at 21/10.
    His other selection in that column, along with AEK, was Fleetwood at 23/10 away to S****horpe. Five-man to the visiting Lancastrians.
    The four-timer paid almost 78/1 at best odds and you could have picked-up £700 for a tenner at several bookies.
    Well done, Dan Childs.
    Cannae believe this stars out North Lincolnshire town😁.

His other selection in that column, along with AEK, was Fleetwood at 23/10 away to S****horpe. Five-nil to the visiting Lancastrians.
    Well done, Dan Childs.
    Aye! Hindsight is a wonderful thing but nae good after the event.To be fair HC did flash up AEK a great shout!Unfortunately, I did not take this up as I thought AEK might settle for a draw but were ably assisted by an early Videoton sending off later hindered by one of their own.My own selections were let down by Preston’s inability to score so no change there then! You are correct however great shout by Dan Childs ! This time next year Eric we will both be millionaires!
    Lets beat the bookies!

@hibs.net private member Sean1875's Avatar
    Blackburn only team to let me down for £270 last night, bassas!

Celtic to win both halves, roughly 5/2.

If i hadnae won a few quid @ York i'd be right hacked off! Not sure they've had the ball on the deck in Celtics box yet!

Mark Walker in the Racing Post today:
    Naps Annan @ 11/10 at Berwick. Also goes Ross @ 13/10 at Morton and Livi @ 23/10 to win in Paisley.

Today I've gone with the following: Man City, Arsenal Everton, Villa & Peterborough all to win.

£10 on for a £149.29 return.

Arsenal, Huddersfield, Leeds, Liverpool, Bradford, and Atletico - £5 returns just over £134

@hibs.net private member SRHibs's Avatar

Gamertag: Limit Break PSN ID: cyniUK
    SPL 4 draws. 😎

Wrexham my banker today

Sunderland Carlisle chesterfield Ross County

Arsenal
    Villa
    Wigan
    Lincoln
    Peterborough