Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
    Quote Originally Posted by monktonharp View Post
    I find it hard to believe suggested crowds under 10k. we will have a very good turnout for the home match. this is not a diddy team we face. Hibs fans will turn up, in the hope of building a decent second leg advantage. I'd be happy if we are 2 goals ahead on the night.
    It'll be 2-1 for us but we'll win 1-0 or 2-0 over there. The Greeks are poor side.

Quote Originally Posted by Dashing Bob S View Post
    It'll be 2-1 for us but we'll win 1-0 or 2-0 over there. The Greeks are poor side.

Just wondering, have you seen them play recently? From what I’ve read they have reached the group stages 3 out of the last 5 times and have a very good home record in Europe with only Schalke & Tottenham the only 2 sides that have won in Greece against them in recent seasons.

Our home attendances last season were 10 times that of next weeks opponents.
    Perhaps they get their money from a decent TV deal unlike us.

Quote Originally Posted by CapitalGreen View Post
    £23! You’ll be lucky if there’s 500 folk there at that price.
    Dinnae go then!😶i predict over 500.

Quote Originally Posted by hfc rd View Post
    Just wondering, have you seen them play recently? From what I’ve read they have reached the group stages 3 out of the last 5 times and have a very good home record in Europe with only Schalke & Tottenham the only 2 sides that have won in Greece against them in recent seasons.
    Based on the highlights of one of their games from last season that someone posted on here they look pretty dodgy at the back. We'll need to play much better than we did last night though to have any chance though

No reason why we can't win this tie. Catch them cold and get a couple past them at ER and we've got every chance over in Greece. Play our strongest team, hopefully with a couple additions, we can do it.

I think we'll come close to selling out for this. Same price as against the Faroese side and we sold 12k tickets then. They were saying on Sportsound last night that Asteras qualified for the Europa League Groups in 2014, 2015 and 2016. Clearly a side with a decent pedigree in this competition and as the seeded team they will go in to this tie as favourites. We'll need to defend a lot, lot better than we have recently to have a chance. With their colours being yellow and blue, and Greek fans' liking for a wee flare or two, they could add a bit of colour to the occasion. Can't wait for this game already!

PSN ID: Spanish_Kebab
    £23, it’s mad how hibs worked hard all last season for Europe for the extra income and hibs are charging reasonable prices, for a Europa league game

@hibs.net private member bingo70's Avatar
    What time will tickets be on sale from today?

Apologies if i'm missing something really obvious but i can't see them on the website and think the article on the website just says they'll be on sale from today?

Quote Originally Posted by Billy Whizz View Post
    I’ll be there
    I will make this game as well and hopefully bring a few extra for a day out in Edinburgh

Quote Originally Posted by bingo70 View Post
    What time will tickets be on sale from today?

Apologies if i'm missing something really obvious but i can't see them on the website and think the article on the website just says they'll be on sale from today?
    12. It didn't mention a time on the article last night I don't think, but it's been added this morning.

Quote Originally Posted by Big_Franck View Post
    12. It didn't mention a time on the article last night I don't think, but it's been added this morning.
    Says 12 on site now

Go online and there is no option to add this game to your ST.

@hibs.net private member danhibees1875's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by J-C View Post
    Is that because they're not on sale yet?
    Mon the Hibs.

12 noon

First game of the season for me. Looking forward to it.

No quite getting the moans at £23. Seems ok for European football to me regardless of opposition. Stick on there'll be more at this game than the Runavik one IMO!

Quote Originally Posted by danhibees1875 View Post
    Is that because they're not on sale yet?
    Quote Originally Posted by Billy Whizz View Post
    12 noon
    Posted before I realised that.

Quote Originally Posted by Langlee Hibs View Post
    No quite getting the moans at £23. Seems ok for European football to me regardless of opposition. Stick on there'll be more at this game than the Runavik one IMO!
    I think the only people discussing the price are taking the piss. Theyre just mocking posts from the same thread from the Runavik game.

Ticket window opened early for once, all tickets purchased!!

@hibs.net private member Jamesie's Avatar
    Any news on the away leg tickets?

Just bought mine. Can't wait!

Web site is just a pain, I'll have to either phone or pop down, no option to put ticket on my ST.

Quote Originally Posted by Langlee Hibs View Post
    They're having a pop at people like me who would have liked cheaper ticket prices and a resultant higher crowd last week.

Next week should be busy regardless of ticket prices.

Web site is just a pain, I'll have to either phone or pop down, no option to put ticket on my ST.
    I just bought mine online and could add to my card, no problem.

Managed to purchase two seats together for myself and my sister in section 39. Looking at the seating plan, not many seats together left unless you are wanting to sit near the front or in the corners of the stands.

Just been down to ticket office looking at the seating plan on girls computer looking like a lot of tickets been sold already I needed 4 in east stand had to get them well away from centre near the end at the back I would get purchasing quick if you want to sit together in a small group

@hibs.net private member Lancs Harp's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by hfc rd View Post
    Managed to purchase two seats together for myself and my sister in section 39. Looking at the seating plan, not many seats together left unless you are wanting to sit near the front or in the corners of the stands.
    If you're not a season ticket holder it might have been advisable to wait until after Monday to buy when unclaimed seats reserved for season ticket holders go back into the pot.

I can wrangle a free day and Im considering travelling up, I presume tickets will be available on the day of the match?

Twice I have tried to purchase my seat but its coming up with error message regarding my debit card. I know there is nothing wrong with card as I have used it today.

@hibs.net private member thebakerboy's Avatar
    Ticket bought so happy to pay price.