Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Thread: Simon Murray

Quote Originally Posted by sauzee6_2 View Post
    Showing your ignorance (lack of knowledge) there, have you been to Dundee recently???
    Just a wee joke (attempt at humour) probably.

Showing your ignorance (lack of knowledge) there, have you been to Dundee recently???
    I lived there for 9 years, loved the place then and love it every bit as much now.

Therefore, I feel I should be allowed to make jokes about Dundee.

Dundee jokes are only funny because they are totally unfair, undeserved and frankly nonsensical.

The city is an example to the whole country as to how to go about turning a reputation around and improving a place beyond all recognition, being constantly innovative and proactive and not accepting the excuses that far too many other places do.

Left by mutual consent! Iggy Pope's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Smartie View Post
    I lived there for 9 years, loved the place then and love it every bit as much now.

Dundee jokes are only funny because they are totally unfair, undeserved and frankly nonsensical.

The city is an example to the whole country as to how to go about turning a reputation around and improving a place beyond all recognition, being constantly innovative and proactive and not accepting the excuses that far too many other places do.
    I disagree. They lay claim to Oor Wullie when the laddie clearly comes frae Kirriemuir.

Only time I was ever in Dundee was for training sessions when we got to lay waste to the inside of some of the old textile factories. Heh heh heh.........

A Yes city to boot, can't knock Dundee.

The regeneration of Dundee over the past few years has been fantastic. It’s a great city and I’d never knock it.

PSN ID: MC_Humo
    Indeed! South Africa is miles ahead

@hibs.net private member BoltonHibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Lennon's Lip View Post
    We live in a globilized world, where, I'd be surprised if there isn't a common website (with a comprehensive data base) that can be accessed by professional clubs from around the world.
    Maybe the more enlightened among us will know of such a site.
    There is a mechanism for clubs to alert clubs to players for potential moves, not a database as such ( although there is something like that too)

In which case I don’t get your post at all.

As you say, the city has developed itself beyond recognition, yet you still beat it with the stick of yesteryear.

Not looking to get in an argument, we’re all entitled to our opinion......provided we all agree GGTTH 😜

In which case I don’t get your post at all.

As you say, the city has developed itself beyond recognition, yet you still beat it with the stick of yesteryear.

Not looking to get in an argument, we’re all entitled to our opinion......provided we all agree GGTTH 😜
    It was just a joke......

No problem, not one I found funny but each to their own.

All the best.

Best thing about Dundee is the bypass.

Learnt that whilst studying at Aberdeen University many years ago.

Quote Originally Posted by theonlywayisup View Post

I refer the honourable gentleman to my previous comments

I have, quite a few times. He is spot on.

All the best.
    Get a grip.
    Jings, crivvens, help ma boab!!

I should add, for all its faults Dundee is radge. You can go from the equivalent of to drinking up town in Edinburgh to drinking in a scheme in 100 yards.

Quote Originally Posted by BoltonHibee View Post
    There is a mechanism for clubs to alert clubs to players for potential moves, not a database as such ( although there is something like that too)

Cheers bud

Quote Originally Posted by Vini1875 View Post
    Aye, YouTube, he will look magic on there.

Get a cracking pae and pent up there.

Do you get upset that we call Aberdonians sheep ****gers also, far too much PC crap in this world nowadays when an innocent wee joke about Dundee can get someones back up.

All the best.
    Dundee is a dump imo.

@hibs.net private member NORTHERNHIBBY's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by theonlywayisup View Post

When was the Dundee bypass built?

All the best.
    You’re a right good laugh.......

Quote Originally Posted by NORTHERNHIBBY View Post
    When was the Dundee bypass built?

@hibs.net private member Ringothedog's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by midfield_maestro View Post
    20 past six yesterday?

@hibs.net private member Allant1981's Avatar
    you need to get out more

Quote Originally Posted by Ringothedog View Post
    20 past six yesterday?
    Aye and by 18:28 it had been stolen and sold.......

@hibs.net private member Winston Ingram's Avatar
    Broughty Ferry is a great night out.

@hibs.net private member Victor's Avatar
    Dundee. City of a thousand roundabouts.

Quote Originally Posted by Victor View Post
    Dundee. City of a thousand roundabouts.

Circles.