Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2345 LastLast

Thread: Maradona

Quote Originally Posted by Bristolhibby View Post
    Puta means whore in Spanish.

Maradona was saying 'puto' though which is masculine, translated as fag or a variant of.

Quote Originally Posted by StirlingHibee View Post
    I'm pretty new to this forum stuff and never really had an adverse reaction to anything I've posted before. In light of the above comment what do I do now??
    Post a picture of maradona heading the ball in against England

@hibs.net private member TrinityHibs's Avatar
    Boysaphanny

@hibs.net private member Pagan Hibernia's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Mikey09 View Post
    Score points? Are we playing a game?

He made a racist gesture towards a group of young South Koreans. I'll let you guess what he did since you think we're playing for points...
    I was sure someone was playing a game given the hysterical reaction to Maradona’s over exuberant antics in the stand that were captured on the tv.

granted I hadn’t heard about the gesture to the Koreans. Which is completely indefensible if true.

Quote Originally Posted by Scouse Hibby View Post
    Wasnae born in 66 so means nothing to me
    Putting the merits of wee Diego to the side for a bit...highlight of this thread is a chap from Merseyside using ‘wasnae’ in its written form! 😁
    Well played Scouse, nice one!

@hibs.net private member SRHibs's Avatar

Gamertag: Limit Break PSN ID: cyniUK
    He’s a pure jakey.

4.jpg

After Maradona's behaviour last night, the SFA compliance officer has handed Neil Lennon a 3 match suspension.

@hibs.net private member sleeping giant's Avatar
    I'm pretty new to this forum stuff and never really had an adverse reaction to anything I've posted before. In light of the above comment what do I do now??
    No Eternal Reward Shall Forgive Us Now For Wasting The Dawn

Quote Originally Posted by Greentinted View Post
    Putting the merits of wee Diego to the side for a bit...highlight of this thread is a chap from Merseyside using ‘wasnae’ in its written form! 😁
    Well played Scouse, nice one!
    Aye,25 of my 50 years spent in Scotland, ya cannae tell though.

Post a picture of yourself being beaten with a slipper.

According to reports, doctors have found some blood in Maradona’s cocaine system 🤭

I don't know why people are getting their knickers in a twist about Maradona. So he sniffed **** loads of cocaine and gave the fingers to some Nigerians and done the slanty eyes thing to Koreans, I suspect the fans who were on the receiving end will treasure those moments in time. They will never be insulted by such a legend ever again in their lives!

@hibs.net private member Hiber-nation's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by HomeTeam View Post
    I don't know why people are getting their knickers in a twist about Maradona. So he sniffed **** loads of cocaine and gave the fingers to some Nigerians and done the slanty eyes thing to Koreans, I suspect the fans who were on the receiving end will treasure those moments in time. They will never be insulted by such a legend ever again in their lives!
    On a par with your usual slavers.

@hibs.net private member superfurryhibby's Avatar
    Sounds like the behaviours of our royal family on tour.

Quote Originally Posted by Hiber-nation View Post
    On a par with your usual slavers.
    How?

How?

Left by mutual consent! calumhibee1's Avatar
    So he made racist gestures yet the cameras that were on him constantly throughout the game conveniently missed it. He was also inside his lounge snorting insane amounts of cocaine, and unless I've missed it, again, nobody seems to have any proof of it.. infact is anywhere even reporting it?

Quote Originally Posted by superfurryhibby View Post
    Sounds like the behaviours of our royal family on tour.
    Naw I suspect the royals get up to much worse considering who they were close pals with.

Quote Originally Posted by calumhibee1 View Post
    So he made racist gestures yet the cameras that were on him constantly throughout the game conveniently missed it. He was also inside his lounge snorting insane amounts of cocaine, and unless I've missed it, again, nobody seems to have any proof of it.. infact is anywhere even reporting it?
    The racist stuff was reported by the BBC last week.

And in the Guardian....

https://www.google.co.uk/amp/s/www.i...626.html%3famp

Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk

Quote Originally Posted by calumhibee1 View Post
    The racist gestures weren't at that game.

People saw his behaviour throughout the game.

Legend. Always and forever! 😁

Maradona is just Maradona. People may complain but look how many rare talking about him around the world. The game needs people like him. Most genius’s are flawed.

Left by mutual consent! calumhibee1's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibbyradge View Post
    The racist gestures weren't at that game.

People saw his behaviour throughout the game.
    Ah that makes more sense then!

Quote Originally Posted by Sir Albert of Kidd View Post
    Maradona is just Maradona. People may complain but look how many rare talking about him around the world. The game needs people like him. Most genius’s are flawed.
    ......... just like most cliches are flawed. Nah, he’s just a thick, ignorant ****hole.

His hands are those of a deity and if he wants to stick every digit on them up the OP's erchie then he has a free pass from me

Quote Originally Posted by 660 View Post
    I forgot that joker was involved in the national squad at one point, boak inducing reading.

@hibs.net private member Pagan Hibernia's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by 660 View Post
    i suspect butchers real problem is less the hand of god and more the fact he was made to look a proper tit in front of the whole world with the second goal, a goal he knows will be replayed forever as long as the game is played

He’s attempted to excuse his offensive eye gesture to the young Korean fans by posting on Facebook that he was trying to convey his pleasure at seeing one of them wearing an Argentina top. A simple thumbs up would have done ... but what’s a 57 year old doing on Facebook anyway!

Quote Originally Posted by Johnny Clash View Post
    He’s attempted to excuse his offensive eye gesture to the young Korean fans by posting on Facebook that he was trying to convey his pleasure at seeing one of them wearing an Argentina top. A simple thumbs up would have done ... but what’s a 57 year old doing on Facebook anyway!
    In a way, an effort to excuse his behaviour makes it even worse, as it suggests he consciously knew what he was doing and that it wasn’t just the ignorant actions of a dodo. And, by the way, leave out the ageism, eh?