Page 3 of 10 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast
    Quote Originally Posted by Billy Whizz View Post
    Sold almost 550 tickets already
    Hopefully we can sell our allocation

[QUOTE=linlithgowhibbie;5431762]A wee birdie told me tonight that the game is being made all ticket.

All tickets will be £5.00

Hibs will receive 1500 tickets and the Rose will sell 700 tickets (not all to Rose fans BTW)

There is no segregation needed in the ground.

Consideration is being made to move kick off back till 4:00pm as there is an Orange walk I Linlithgow at approx. 4:30pm

Any more updates and I will advise

Brian[/Q
    It is Linlithgow Gala Day and there is a Gala Parade at 2pm and 4pm. Is there really an Orange Walk as well?

Quote Originally Posted by GreenT View Post
    It is Linlithgow Gala Day and there is a Gala Parade at 2pm and 4pm. Is there really an Orange Walk as well?
    The Linlithgow gala day is today, not next week and yes there is an Orange Walk in Linlithgow next Saturday.

@hibs.net private member linlithgowhibbie's Avatar
    [QUOTE=GreenT;5441737]
    Quote Originally Posted by linlithgowhibbie View Post
    A wee birdie told me tonight that the game is being made all ticket.

All tickets will be £5.00

Hibs will receive 1500 tickets and the Rose will sell 700 tickets (not all to Rose fans BTW)

There is no segregation needed in the ground.

Consideration is being made to move kick off back till 4:00pm as there is an Orange walk I Linlithgow at approx. 4:30pm

Any more updates and I will advise

Brian[/Q

As SDG says the gala parade is today. There is an orange walk. This is usually a tiny parade of 1 band and its supporters . They usually get bussed in and out as they mostly aren't from Linlithgow but parade here for some reason.
    Linlithgow does have a Jousting tournament on sat and sun which draws the crowds too but other than traffic being busy that won't impact on our game/time in town.
    Hope that helps.
    Brian

How long does it take to walk to the stradium from the train station.

Quote Originally Posted by H18 SFR View Post
    Approximately 20 minutes.

The station's at the opposite end of the town from the ground.

@hibs.net private member Radium's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Sir David Gray View Post
    Approximately 20 minutes.

The station's at the opposite end of the town from the ground.
    Probably depends how many pubs you visit if you go via the High Street

Quote Originally Posted by Radium View Post

Im factoring in five pubs.

You do realise it’s standing at Linlithgow Rose, too many pubs, can’t see you standing for too long!

Quote Originally Posted by Radium View Post

👍🍺😂

Are you walking in the normal sense or walking with a flute and kultyrual sectarian banter?

@hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar
    We have now sold near to 700 tickets with a week still to go, not bad for a friendly.

Left by mutual consent! calumhibee1's Avatar
    I presume it's all standing?

Quote Originally Posted by calumhibee1 View Post
    I presume it's all standing?
    There is a stand which holds approx. 400 however it is usually £1 dearer to enter. I would imagine Hibs official party/directors /comps will be in there and we will all be standing

Its to be good weather on Saturday, will be nice to be outside
    Which end is the “Hibs” end, and do we swap ends at HT😄

Its to be good weather on Saturday, will be nice to be outside
    Which end is the “Hibs” end, and do we swap ends at HT😄
    One end is a grass banking so you can lie down with a carry out.

Haven't received my tickets yet but was charged £6 each for them so maybe I'll be in the stand
    This is how it feels

Quote Originally Posted by Jonnyboy View Post
    Haven't received my tickets yet but was charged £6 each for them so maybe I'll be in the stand
    Think they let the auld yins in the Stand 1st

See you there, then
    This is how it feels

Quote Originally Posted by Jonnyboy View Post
    See you there, then
    Ha ha I deserved that!
    I’ll be sitting on the grass bank as HC said, without the carry out.
    Factor 15 for me, and Factor 50 for HC😄

Ha ha I deserved that!
    I’ll be sitting on the grass bank as HC said, without the carry out.
    Factor 15 for me, and Factor 50 for HC😄
    This is how it feels

Wee reminder that there is no drinking alcohol on the streets in Linlithgow. Local plod will be enforcing this as they do whenever there is a big event in town.

No kids tickets for the game. Not too bad as they are only £6 but very unusual. 800 tickets now sold seemingly

Quote Originally Posted by wookie70 View Post
    No kids tickets for the game. Not too bad as they are only £6 but very unusual. 800 tickets now sold seemingly
    £6 is reasonable for a kid though

Just picked up ticket 802 from the TO. Assuming they are being sold from 1 onwards I'd have thought there would be more sold by now

Wee reminder that there is no drinking alcohol on the streets in Linlithgow. Local plod will be enforcing this as they do whenever there is a big event in town.
    With the weather the way it is, what’s the best pub with a beer garden?

Is this game selt oot ? My kids fancied going

Quote Originally Posted by HibbyAndy View Post
    Is this game selt oot ? My kids fancied going
    No I got tickets today fine

Quote Originally Posted by DarrenSQH View Post
    No I got tickets today fine
    Got them adult tickets , 6 quid is barry