Page 5 of 6 FirstFirst ... 3456 LastLast
    How about a nice round £70m? That number has a very nice ring to it.

Quote Originally Posted by tamig View Post
    How about a nice round £70m? That number has a very nice ring to it.
    Chuck in Susie Dent, Rachel Riley and a couple of Brandreth's jumpers and you've got yourself a deal.

Quote Originally Posted by BILLYHIBS View Post
    Sorry guys did not realise this thread was just a bit of fun the stress of waiting for our first signing was too much for me then finding out you guys wanted to sell him and cash in already.
    There was a tiny clue in the opening post;

"Disclaimer: This thread is just meant as a bit of fun".

It's subtle though so I can see how you missed it.

Quote Originally Posted by Keekaboo View Post
    Rachel Riley showing her Hibby allegiances...

Probably not very p.c. and that, and as an admin I should know better, but I'm just quoting this so the picture gets move coverage.

p.s. £90m is some money for Flo, we'd be daft not to consider it.

Quote Originally Posted by matty_f View Post
    Probably not very p.c. and that, and as an admin I should know better, but I'm just quoting this so the picture gets move coverage.

p.s. £90m is some money for Flo, we'd be daft not to consider it.
    I would be tempted to take the £95m if we could get Flo back on loan for the season.

Good to see another celebrity supporting Hibs

Where are Sunderland finding £100m from anyway?

Quote Originally Posted by SaulGoodman View Post
    Where are Sunderland finding £100m from anyway?
    Heard they have a new investor with wealth off the radar. Can't remember his name though.

I've always said its better to go with two up front.

Professional thread starter Diclonius's Avatar
    Tbh £400m is silly money, we'd be mad not to take it.

We could use 150k from the 60 million for Flo to bring Leigh home.

Just don't let him meet Rachel Reilly on the way past, though, cos we all know what would happen...

Yes, next summer..

Quote Originally Posted by Jim44 View Post
    OK a bit of fun, but imagine the reputation and lack of integrity we would heap on ourselves if we carried off a stunt like that.
    Didn't have to read past this post ... absolutely bang on. I wouldn't be happy if Hibs did such a thing to be honest.

Quote Originally Posted by NAE NOOKIE View Post
    Didn't have to read past this post ... absolutely bang on. I wouldn't be happy if Hibs did such a thing to be honest.
    Aye but £500m could get that helipad finished, the corners filled in and enough left over for Leigh to come back and have a couple of kids with Suzie Dent and Rachael Riley, christ there may even be enough left to get Carl Vordeman in to tally up all his brood?

Kamberi looked like he could easily play at a higher level than us. All round a brilliant footballer. He'll score plenty goals and his values gonna rocket.

My yam supporting uncle reckons there’s a Lithuanian submariner willing to pay £100 million for flo.

@hibs.net private member danhibees1875's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibs4185 View Post
    My yam supporting uncle reckons there’s a Lithuanian submariner willing to pay £100 million for flo.
    There would be periscope for new signings with £115m.

Mon the Hibs.

Quote Originally Posted by danhibees1875 View Post

Only for the sub's bench.

@hibs.net private member danhibees1875's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    Only for the sub's bench.
    He might fancy England if Hull's rumoured interest is to be believed.
    Mon the Hibs.

@hibs.net private member SouthMoroccoStu's Avatar
    So to clarify, we’re selling Kamberi to fund a move for Rachel Riley

Sounds good to me

Quote Originally Posted by SouthMoroccoStu View Post
    So to clarify, we’re selling Kamberi to fund a move for Rachel Riley

Sounds good to me
    The deal only works if we get suzie dent included as well

Quote Originally Posted by snooky View Post
    "Gi'e the ba' tae Riley"
    Wonder how good she is at baw control? However if she’s about Ive na baw control.

@hibs.net private member SouthMoroccoStu's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibs4185 View Post
    The deal only works if we get suzie dent included as well
    Permanent or on loan?

Quote Originally Posted by danhibees1875 View Post

Yeah but the £120million reported by the Sun plus Jeff Stelling would help us fill in the corners. Big mistake by Hibs not to consider that.

Quote Originally Posted by southern hibby View Post
    Wonder how good she is at baw control? However if she’s about Ive na baw control.

I'd lose all control...

If Celtic came in and offered a straight swap for Griff would you take it?

Quote Originally Posted by Big L View Post
    Why would we take that deal, when we've just turned down £340m?

Nope I wouldn't

Why would we take that deal, when we've just turned down £340m?
    Think I'd take the £340m buy Neymar and fill in the corners at ER, We'd need the extra space.

I'd say no

Griffith's is the better player but is older, injury prone and more limited