Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
    @hibs.net private member Mibbes Aye's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Milkinho View Post
    Update: nothing to note yet but I have been asked to move by the supporter beside my "new seat" So that he can sit beside his family. I of course have obliged!

I reckon this is shaping up like one of these puzzles.

15-puzzle_magical.svg.jpg

Keep moving and eventually you will get to the right place

But genuinely, good luck.
    There's only one thing better than a Hibs calendar and that's two Hibs calendars

Quote Originally Posted by Mibbes Aye View Post
    I reckon this is shaping up like one of these puzzles.

15-puzzle_magical.svg.jpg

Keep moving and eventually you will get to the right place

But genuinely, good luck.
    Thats truly funny.

@hibs.net private member Jamesie's Avatar
    Update: nothing to note yet but I have been asked to move by the supporter beside my "new seat" So that he can sit beside his family. I of course have obliged!

Just out of interest did that request come through Hibs?

@hibs.net private member Hibernian Verse's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Jamesie View Post
    Just out of interest did that request come through Hibs?
    Yes through one of the girls in the ticket office

@hibs.net private member Bristolhibby's Avatar

So I presume you have a new seat to offer the guy. I’m guessing it’s of a similar standard.

Crazy that people get caught out by this, and the TO don’t try a wee bit harder to remind people (not having a pop BTW).

So they can help out another ST holder but leave you hanging...??

Really???

Seems a bit harsh!

Quote Originally Posted by BlackSheep View Post
    So they can help out another ST holder but leave you hanging...??

Really???

Seems a bit harsh!
    The person who has "his seat" hasn't replied to the TO request.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibbyradge View Post
    The person who has "his seat" hasn't replied to the TO request.
    Have to TO confirmed they have tried to contact the new holder of ‘his seat’? Last I read the OP had his doubts....

Quote Originally Posted by BlackSheep View Post
    Have to TO confirmed they have tried to contact the new holder of ‘his seat’? Last I read the OP had his doubts....
    They haven't actually got back in touch with me regarding the matter since last Thursday now. I Did mention it in my reply so hopefully I'll hear back today.

Is it just me but I reckon it does not matter where you buy your season ticket about there will always be someone that irritates you!

Wheres your new new seat as that's the one that's now presumably on offer to new 'middle guy!

Quote Originally Posted by snedzuk View Post
    Wheres your new new seat as that's the one that's now presumably on offer to new 'middle guy!
    Same section

Just a word of caution.
    There is a chance the new "middle guy" is now sitting directly behind or in front of a group he plans on going with, so he might not want to move.

Another wee update...

Office manager got in touch today to say they're still working on it and another seat nearby has come up nearby that they have offered to the gent.

Re: JuniperGreen. It's possible as there are a couple of older guys that sit behind me.

@hibs.net private member One Day Soon's Avatar

Gamertag: 4 PSN ID: 6 Wii Code: 5
    I've got to be honest and say I'm not sure how much I really want this situation to be resolved. It's better than any soap opera.

Any chance the OP can keep us briefed during the season should his hoped for transfer not work out?

Quote Originally Posted by One Day Soon View Post
    I've got to be honest and say I'm not sure how much I really want this situation to be resolved. It's better than any soap opera.

Any chance the OP can keep us briefed during the season should his hoped for transfer not work out?
    I'll start a blog just for you. "One Day Soon I'll have my seat back" is the title, with a wee nod to you.

@hibs.net private member One Day Soon's Avatar

Gamertag: 4 PSN ID: 6 Wii Code: 5
    I'll start a blog just for you. "One Day Soon I'll have my seat back" is the title, with a wee nod to you.

I'd like to subscribe to your magazine and newsletter...

@hibs.net private member oldbutdim's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by BILLYHIBS View Post
    Is it just me but I reckon it does not matter where you buy your season ticket about there will always be someone that irritates you!

Not necessarily.

I'm absolutely fine where I sit. No problems there at all.

Funnily enough a few guys near me totally disagreed.

Opinions eh?

£12 a month and you can pay it direct into my Nigerian bank account

Quote Originally Posted by oldbutdim View Post
    Not necessarily.

Opinions eh?
    I have three guys behind me who keep coming out with stupid inane comments throughout the whole of every game.Does ma heid in!

Another Guy in front who insists on putting his arm behind the seat beside him hitting my knee.

A few weeks back another guy in front gave Whitty pelters the whole game until he scored.I shouted to him and that is why Lenny is sitting in the dug out and you are sitting up here.

Maybe it is just me.

Accept cookies?

Quote Originally Posted by oldbutdim View Post
    Not necessarily.

Opinions eh?

Quote Originally Posted by BILLYHIBS View Post
    I have three guys behind me who keep coming out with stupid inane comments throughout the whole of every game.Does ma heid in!

Another Guy in front who insists on putting his arm behind the seat beside him hitting my knee.

A few weeks back another guy in front gave Whitty pelters the whole game until he scored.I shouted to him and that is why Lenny is sitting in the dug out and you are sitting up here.

Maybe it is just me.
    No I had similar years ago in the FF stand where I had a season ticket.

UPDATE

Got it sorted. Claire, Manager at the TO, was extremely helpful in getting it done.

If you are the gent looking in, thank you for your understanding and enjoy the season ahead.

I won't be making that mistake again!

@hibs.net private member mutley's Avatar

PSN ID: mutley074
    UPDATE

Got it sorted. Claire, Manager at the TO, was extremely helpful in getting it done.

If you are the gent looking in, thank you for your understanding and enjoy the season ahead.

I think it should be your task to continue to track him /her and buy a them a drink or 2

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

UPDATE

Told you Claire was Topdog! Well done to the other fan too!
    Get some peace from you on here now😄

UPDATE

Good stuff - well done to the TO and the person who swapped.

Quote Originally Posted by Billy Whizz View Post
    Told you Claire was Topdog! Well done to the other fan too!
    Get some peace from you on here now
    Yep thanks Billy your help was appreciated.

Glad to hear you got it sorted. I’ll congratulate you in person at the start of the season as I squeeze past you to get to my seat - 167.

@hibs.net private member Hibby70's Avatar

Gamertag: Hibby70
    I assume you didn't find out who it was.

Seems like the ideal Jeremy Kyle episode in a few years when you get reunited (following a dna test from saliva on a pie)