To stop at nothing.

Quote Originally Posted by Billychaotic182 View Post
    Bit harsh, he’s been in top forum for Millwall and has had 14 clean sheets
    Makes mistakes that cost goals pretty often, shown that tonight

How desperate is Miller to push the narrative that Stevenson has struggled? Is it just because he’s keeping out his fancy boy Graeme Shinnie?

Honestly, Lewis hasn’t put a foot wrong and all Miller has done is bang on about how suspect he is

@hibs.net private member Craig_HFC's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by My_Wife_Camille View Post
    How desperate is Miller to push the narrative that Stevenson has struggled? Is it just because he’s keeping out his fancy boy Graeme Shinnie?

Honestly, Lewis hasn’t put a foot wrong and all Miller has done is bang on about how suspect he is
    Aye it’s a weird obsession he’s got with Graeme Shinnie.

Lewis has been his usual composed & reliable self and Willie Miller can’t wait to have a go.
    PERSEVERE
    Verb: pə:ːsɪ'ˈvɪə/
    To not give up.
    To go the distance.
    To stop at nothing.

PSN ID: Jellzy
    Working on some coursework so got the audio muted but from what I've seen Lewis has had a fairly good game so far. No mistakes, making runs, tracking his man, winning a few tackles here and there, what more does he want? It's his Aberdeen players that have been pish along with the Goalie... although McGinn has been fairly quiet and is guilty of overplaying perhaps when he gets the ball.

First Team Breakthrough BigT-Hibeez's Avatar

Gamertag: Hibeez68
    So far..

McGeough has been solid, not out of place in the international scene

McGinn has been average at best, a Hibs legend but not ready for the big games yet

Lewis has been mostly Lewis, he's only playing cos Tierney and Robertson aint, and he's a wee bit out his depth..

McLeish - Playing a crap winger as a lone striker.. Right out of the Harry Potter book of **** football.. PISH!!

Quote Originally Posted by My_Wife_Camille View Post

Miller is the most monotonous dissector of everything which is non-Aberdeen.

McGinn and Murphy off. McBurnie and Paterson on.

Quote Originally Posted by BigT-Hibeez View Post
    So far..

McGinn has been average at best, a Hibs legend but not ready for the big games yet

Lewis has been mostly Lewis, he's only playing cos Tierney and Robertson aint, and he's a wee bit out his depth..

McLeish - Playing a crap winger as a lone striker.. Right out of the Harry Potter book of **** football.. PISH!!
    Lewis hasn’t looked out of place at all imo. McGinn is defo ready for big games he won 2 MOTM awards I think since playing for Scotland. Tonight the boys just haven’t clicked and it’s a make shift team.

@hibs.net private member givescotlandfreedom's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Jim44 View Post
    Miller is the most monotonous dissector of everything which is non-Aberdeen.
    A negative, boring drone who can't go out on his own city without annoying folk he's stiffed.

Quote Originally Posted by BigT-Hibeez View Post
    So far..

Can you give us examples of Lewis being out of his depth? I can't think of any.....

Quote Originally Posted by HoboHarry View Post
    Can you give us examples of Lewis being out of his depth? I can't think of any.....
    He's done nothing wrong. They've barely been down his side and he's played the ball fine when he's been called upon.

He really hasn't. Can't disagree with much more of what he said but Lewis has been fine. Lewis Morgan on for Matt Philips.

Good ball in to McBurnie. Got his footing wrong when taking the ball in. Easier to swing a leg at it.

Quote Originally Posted by givescotlandfreedom View Post
    He's done nothing wrong. They've barely been down his side and he's played the ball fine when he's been called upon.
    No disagreement from me. The other poster said he was out of his depth and I'm not seeing that at all.

He's agreeing with you. :)

Subs looking to have made a difference. Not sure if they've got it in them to pull a couple of goals back though. Shinnie on for McGeouch.

Sorry just quoted you in agreement. Don't have smilies on my phone.

Quote Originally Posted by givescotlandfreedom View Post
    Sorry just quoted you in agreement. Don't have smilies on my phone.
    Fair enough mate ��what phone do have? 2002 blackberry? ��

Well crap...smilies don't work on my phone either lol.

Shinnie outmuscled there, Miller says nowt.

they're quite cynical whenever any of our players have managed to break away

Quote Originally Posted by cabbageandribs1875 View Post
    they're quite cynical whenever any of our players have managed to break away
    My thoughts exactly.

Is McBurnie a Dromedary or Bactrian camel? I can't tell.....

No shots on target... Potter where art thou?!

In all honesty it’s been a poor performance from Scotland. I know Peru are a good side but we have done nothing when we have the ball. Nothing at all upfront tonight.

hope the peruvians are not fooled in to thinking any defences at the WC will be as benevolent as ours, because other than our kind gifts they didn't really bother us that much...imo

In a match, which on paper was the equivalent of Germany v Andorra, we did well to hold them to two goals, goalkeeping weaknesses at that.

not sure whether to laugh or cry looking at the replay of the penalty

Quote Originally Posted by cabbageandribs1875 View Post
    hope the peruvians are not fooled in to thinking any defences at the WC will be as benevolent as ours, because other than our kind gifts they didn't really bother us that much...imo
    The two eejit commentators here were going on about Peru lighting up the world cup. I must have missed the bit that made them think that.....

First Team Breakthrough BigT-Hibeez's Avatar

Gamertag: Hibeez68
    Quote Originally Posted by Thecat23 View Post
    Lewis hasn’t looked out of place at all imo. McGinn is defo ready for big games he won 2 MOTM awards I think since playing for Scotland. Tonight the boys just haven’t clicked and it’s a make shift team.
    Lewis started well, and didn't have a bad game to be honest, so i'll retract that after watching the full game.. But he will still be 3rd choice to Tierney and Robertson.. McGinn, i'm sorry but he was average at best tonight.. Tell me one good thing he did?
    McGeough was outstanding!! Played the Scott Brown role, makes football look easy..

McLeish!! Is he Levein in disguise?? A friendly, nothing to play for, and he starts with a winger as a lone striker!!

Didn't see anything from Peru to suggest that they will do anything in the World Cup except make up the numbers. Our vastly inexperienced team made them look half decent but take away the two defensive errors that led to their goals they didn't really threaten our goal that much. What can Scotland take from this game? Absolutely nothing except ditch Willie Miller for co-commentating on any future international games featuring Scotland.

On to Mexico for another meaningless game at the weekend.