The richest game in Fitba on today.

I am sure that the playoff game to see who enters the worlds bestest? and the richest league is on today between John Terry's eleven and FulhumThere will be a lot of Scottish club chairmen/women looking on enviously at the cash on offer while forgetting that some of them where involved in one of the stupidest decisions ever made in Scottish Football to tell sky t.v. to F. off all them years ago, (our own Rod was a leading player in that one as well) The 65 mill they turned down would be worth over half a billion today for a new contract I am sure. Just think how our own leagues would have turned out with that kind of cash around.
    Does anyone know if this game is on the telly?

Aye it’s on sky!

Quote Originally Posted by Scorrie View Post
    Aye it’s on sky!
    Cheers Scorrie, might watch that.

Villa and Liverpool double is 10/1 with bet365.

Quote Originally Posted by SteveHFC View Post
    Villa and Liverpool double is 10/1 with bet365.
    What price Fulhum and Real?

@hibs.net private member danhibees1875's Avatar
    You think we'd get a 500m a year TV deal if we'd stuck with Sky?
    Mon the Hibs.

Quote Originally Posted by danhibees1875 View Post
    You think we'd get a 500m a year TV deal if we'd stuck with Sky?
    Who knows it would for sure be better than the mickey mouse deal we get today eh!

Quote Originally Posted by A Hi-Bee View Post
    Who knows it would for sure be better than the mickey mouse deal we get today eh!
    Was the £65 million over 5 years?

What price Fulhum and Real?
    5/1.

Quote Originally Posted by iwasthere1972 View Post
    Was the £65 million over 5 years?
    Not sure over what time scale it was but it was better than we ended up with! end of.
    Off to watch the game now. Put a wee bet on Fulham as they play better fitba than Terry's eleven.

I am sure that the playoff game to see who enters the worlds bestest? and the richest league is on today between John Terry's eleven and FulhumThere will be a lot of Scottish club chairmen/women looking on enviously at the cash on offer while forgetting that some of them where involved in one of the stupidest decisions ever made in Scottish Football to tell sky t.v. to F. off all them years ago, (our own Rod was a leading player in that one as well) The 65 mill they turned down would be worth over half a billion today for a new contract I am sure. Just think how our own leagues would have turned out with that kind of cash around.
    Does anyone know if this game is on the telly?
    Not sure Rod was involved, think it was lex gold who was a nightmare

Quote Originally Posted by SteveHFC View Post
    5/1.
    Cheers SteveHFc, got a wee bet just on Fulham to win.

Quote Originally Posted by DarlingtonHibee View Post
    Apoliges to our Rod I think you may be right DarlingtonHibees, the old brain cells let me down at times. BTW Lex was a nightmare for sure.

Quote Originally Posted by DarlingtonHibee View Post
    Scottish football got too big for its boots and demanded money that was never going to come. Imagine turning down £65 million 😂 Scottish football is by far the lowest paid major football league in Europe I think, there was a graphic doing the rounds a couple of months ago showing the fees everyone got.

1 0 Fulham

Get in there!

1-0 Fulham

Sessegnon with a tremendous pass to set up Cairney

Cairney. Ex Hibs?

Lovely pass to him anyway.

Quote Originally Posted by hfc rd View Post
    Get in there!

1-0 Fulham

Sessegnon with a tremendous pass to set up Cairney
    He's some player if YouTube is anything to go by.

Quote Originally Posted by heretoday View Post
    Cairney. Ex Hibs?

No, it’s not Paul😂

Cairney. Ex Hibs?

No it's not.

"Our" Cairney currently plays for Peterhead.

Quote Originally Posted by Billy Whizz View Post
    No, it’s not Paul😂
    Thanks, I just googled. If it was Paul I was thinking he must have come on a bit!

Paul Cairney playing for Fulham,

Looking at that 1st half, Villa should stay down for another year, devoid of quality all over the park. Fulham on the other hand have all the quality, but football is a funny old game

Cairney. Ex Hibs?

Must be fishing

Surely??

No?

😂😂😂

Quote Originally Posted by hibsbollah View Post
    He's some player if YouTube is anything to go by.
    He’ll end up becoming the best left back in the world down the line.

@hibs.net private member hibbybob's Avatar
    Good to see Des Bremner there!

Sort of balances the dislike I have of John Terry so not really fussed who wins now.

shocking tackle by grealish but only a yellow

@hibs.net private member I'm_cabbaged's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by cabbageandribs1875 View Post
    shocking tackle by gealish but only a yellow
    The **** thinks he’s Scotty Allan 😂

Quote Originally Posted by cabbageandribs1875 View Post
    shocking tackle by gealish but only a yellow
    Who does he think he is? Scott Allan?