Hybrid View

@hibs.net private member Northernhibee's Avatar

Cheap Rolling Stones tickets

You don't know where you'll end up seated but £30.

https://tickets.axs.com/shop/#/DIP77472-8345-45e7-b3ba-cc4eb71bce40/shop/search?skin=stones&ec=MSE180609

@hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Northernhibee View Post
    You don't know where you'll end up seated but £30.

https://tickets.axs.com/shop/#/DIP77...s&ec=MSE180609

Is that Genuine? Seems to good to be true.

Quote Originally Posted by Hermit Crab View Post
    Is that Genuine? Seems to good to be true.
    Apparently so, you just get no say in where you are sat or stood. Willing to take the risk as it seems okay.

That’s the site that sold the Stones tickets so it looks legit.

@hibs.net private member Mr White's Avatar
    They did a similar thing in Dublin prior to the gig on thursday there. Anyone thinking about going I'd definitely recommend it. They were fantastic at Croke Park. I didn't really know what to expect given their age etc but it was an outstanding gig.

Just gone for it.

Worth it just to hear Tumbling Dice live

Got 2.

Used my credit card in case it isn't legit but looks like the real deal.

@hibs.net private member snooky's Avatar
    If you haven't read the thread about Viagogo, then you should. They're selling tickets for the Stones. Not saying it's the £30 ones mentioned on this thread, but just be aware of these scammers.

Quote Originally Posted by snooky View Post
    If you haven't read the thread about Viagogo, then you should. They're selling tickets for the Stones. Not saying it's the £30 ones mentioned on this thread, but just be aware of these scammers.
    AEG are the ticket agents for the tour. I already have an account with them, which is what makes me think it's genuine.

If it's not, AEG have been hacked and they would be liable for any repayments.

Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk

I just bought 2 for Manchester on 5 June.

Thanks for the heads up.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibbyradge View Post
    I just bought 2 for Manchester on 5 June.

Thanks for the heads up.
    I've got Primavera festival in Barcelona the week before so in the space of less than a fortnight I'll be seeing Spiritualized, Belle & Sebastian, The War On Drugs, Bjork, Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds, Mogwai, The National, Father John Misty, Arctic Monkeys, Beach House, Slowdive, Richard Ashcroft and the Rolling Stones

Even better, Idlewild for the 19th time a fortnight after

Do you think your security can keep you in purity, you will not shake us off above or below. Scottish friction, Scottish fiction

I take it it’s the Lucky Dip tickets? I tried to get some when they first went on sale and for when they played in Vegas. Complete legit. Not gutted I’ve paid £100 a ticket. Honest.

Cheers for posting this, 2 tickets bought for me and my mrs.

Cannae wait!

Quote Originally Posted by vein View Post
    Cheers for posting this, 2 tickets bought for me and my mrs.

Cannae wait!
    Could you end up in different parts of the ground?

Quote Originally Posted by Killiehibbie View Post
    Just in case she reads this I hope not 😄

Nothing I can see in small print but would think tickets will be together.

Quote Originally Posted by vein View Post
    Just in case she reads this I hope not 😄

Nothing I can see in small print but would think tickets will be together.
    If you see me trying to sell one you know she's away in the huf

I got a pair of tickets for Murrayfield Lucky Dip and the website stated that all pairs would be sat together

@hibs.net private member Hibby70's Avatar

Gamertag: Hibby70
    I believe that if there was a chance of the tickets being split you were given an option to accept this. Not sure any at Murray field fell in to this bracket so you should be OK.

Seemingly a lot of these tickets are for the Golden Circle (I said circle in case you're looking in Mr Locke)

They haven't sold enough for it to be full and would look pretty sparse unless they did this.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibby70 View Post
    Seemingly a lot of these tickets are for the Golden Circle (I said circle in case you're looking in Mr Locke)

They haven't sold enough for it to be full and would look pretty sparse unless they did this.
    Whit? Is that the mosh pit?

Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    Whit? Is that the mosh pit?
    The wee fenced off bit front center for the uber fans. No idea about mosh pits!

Quote Originally Posted by adhibs View Post
    The wee fenced off bit front center for the uber fans. No idea about mosh pits!
    FFS.

If that's true, I shall do my best to be respectful to the plebs behind me. I may mosh, though.

Dear lord you've just got my hopes severely up

Still telling myself I'll do well to see the stage and count myself well-off with the £35 ticket.

Just thought I'd share in case anyone's wondering:

For those picking up lucky dip tickets on Saturday. You can do so between 10.30am and 2pm. There is chat on twitter about being escorted to your seat when you arrive and thus not being able to pick-up and leave with your tickets in order to come back later. This is what's been happening at other gigs, and the Stones website does say this is the case for all LD tickets, as well as AXS saying so on twitter...

I emailed Murrayfield to check it out and they have confirmed the escorting thing WON'T be happening on Saturday, pick-up times as above, and they (AXS) will be contacting us all with the update within the next couple of days.

Enjoy the gig

I had lucky dips for Old Trafford last night.

I just turned up at the box office with photo ID and was handed my tickets.

My advice would be to pick yours up as early as you possibly can. Due to the security in place and the length of the queue, we missed just about all of Richard Ashcroft.

If you can get there during the day, do so.

My advice would be to pick yours up as early as you possibly can. Due to the security in place and the length of the queue, we missed just about all of Richard Ashcroft.

I'm intending on going across first thing to get the tickets and then go back into town. My mate who I'm going with is working through the day anyway, so can't meet him until later on.

Quote Originally Posted by WeeRussell View Post

I'm intending on going across first thing to get the tickets and then go back into town. My mate who I'm going with is working through the day anyway, so can't meet him until later on.
    I had assumed that both attendees need to be present when getting the tickets. Hopefully the confirmation email explains clearly that this is not the case. Seems a bit restrictive to close the ticket office at 2pm - I expect that is guidance as opposed to a hard rule.

Where were your tickets for?

East stand, behind the goals.

It was a long way from the stage, but we were quite low so it could have been a lot worse.

Can anyone recommend where to park? Having to drive through after work for this.

Do you think your security can keep you in purity, you will not shake us off above or below. Scottish friction, Scottish fiction