Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 234
    Quote Originally Posted by gorgiegreens View Post
    Would you feel the same if it was Hertz in the cup final, dinnae think so.
    C'mon the Well
    That's an entirely different scenario.

Since it's not Hearts and it's Celtic then I want Celtic to win today. Or rather I hope Motherwell lose.

@hibs.net private member Carheenlea's Avatar
    C'mon the Well
    21/5/16 changed everything.The thought of Hearts winning the Cup doesn’t have the same dread following our memorable day. If we were to benefit then great. They hate us more than they love their own club so they would probably rather lose the final than us qualifying for Europe.

Quote Originally Posted by Carheenlea View Post
    Is it not always blazing sunshine on Scottish Cup Final day? Maybe selective memory, but always kind of associate Scottish Cup Finals with great weather. Same for the old Scotland v England home Internationals at Hampden.

no, chucking of rain just last year, just a photo at the winning goal is enough as evidence

https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/39984102

i'm positive the weather was rank at all our 16 games v the rangers in the 79 final :( and quite a few rainy final days since

:)
    Last edited by cabbageandribs1875; 19-05-2018 at 01:50 PM.

Hibs fans wanting Motherwell to win 😂😂😂

Quote Originally Posted by Albanian Hibs View Post
    Mental. Just don’t get it.

Great, the games being played live on Ziggo Sport in Holland

Watchin it at ma wurk wae a cuppae tea

People get a grip wanting hibs to miss out on Europe hahaha

It’s very simple finish 2nd / 3rd support Motherwell

4th require Celtic to win.

People saying they want Motherwell to win will be same people moaning when hibs don’t have funds to sign McLaren or Allan etc. Europe gives abit extra funds even if it means going out first round.

@hibs.net private member Hiber-nation's Avatar
    Clancy awarded for a season of complete and utter ineptitude with the Cup Final.

cracking goal 1 - 0 sellick

Gamertag: GlasMatt PSN ID: mrxblaikiex
    Europe here we come!

bloody tv computer conked oot just as the baw was struck, FFS

Happy days get another couple.

Great stuff lesser greens.

Left by mutual consent! Iggy Pope's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Albanian Hibs View Post
    Agreed cuz. Can't believe that anyone who has been on a wee Euro sojourn with the Hibs wouldn't want it again this summer.

And I've got a wee flutter on 3-0 to the Lessers.

Get your passports out

Sent from my VTR-L09 using Tapatalk

Nothing annoying about it at all.

They've given us a slot in Europe.

All good.

@hibs.net private member Carheenlea's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by cabbageandribs1875 View Post
    no, chucking of rain just last year, just a photo at the winning goal is enough as evidence

https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/39984102

i'm positive the weather was rank at all our 16 games v the rangers in the 79 final :( and quite a few rainy final days since

:)
    Now you mention it, I remember my dad talking about one of his friends ruining a very smart leather leather jacket by sitting on the sodden item on the bus home after one of the replays 😂

C'mon the Well
    Truly ridiculous the folk on here who's dislike of other clubs is more important than what's good for Hibs.

First up every time is any result that directly and materially benefits Hibs no matter how much I detest another club who benefits from that result.

In this case we get at least two European games + the money for those games + the appeal to certain players we might be trying to sign (or keep) from playing in Europe.

Add to that the performance Lennon got out of a poorer Hibs team against Brondby when he'd just joined the club and there's a decent chance it's more than just two games.

And you'd throw that away because you hate Celtic? FFS.