Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
    @hibs.net private member Frazerbob's Avatar
    I usually hate when threads descend into punfests but I must say I’m enjoying the Airplane references. 10/10

Quote Originally Posted by matty_f View Post
    That's not important right now.

True

Looks like the wrong week to give up drinking

Quote Originally Posted by Frazerbob View Post
    I usually hate when threads descend into punfests but I must say I’m enjoying the Airplane references. 10/10
    One of the mrs' favourite films, shame she's laid up with food poisoning. We could have had either steak or fish for dinner. It's a good job I had the lasagna.

Quote Originally Posted by Frazerbob View Post
    No! That's just what they'll be expecting us to do

@hibs.net private member snooky's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by poolman View Post
    True

Looks like the wrong week to give up drinking
    Roger?

Prediction League Supremo - 05/06 MB62's Avatar
    I saw this last night on a EEN article, which included a line in the report saying Lennie was now banned for FIVE matches.

I hadn't heard this before or seen it reported elsewhere and didn't think there had been any decision made on him yet, so that surprised me.

Maybe just an Edinburgh Evening News reporter jumping the gun, hopefully.

Quote Originally Posted by MB62 View Post
    I saw this last night on a EEN article, which included a line in the report saying Lennie was now banned for FIVE matches.

I hadn't heard this before or seen it reported elsewhere and didn't think there had been any decision made on him yet, so that surprised me.

Maybe just an Edinburgh Evening News reporter jumping the gun, hopefully.
    Think he’s got a 2 match suspended ban hanging over him

Be interesting if Neil appears in front of the beaks and brings up the subject they dont want to talk about.
    I suspect at the least they will invoke the suspension.
    They wont see the funny side of what Neil done.
    Or entertain the real reason he did it.
    So at least two games.
    If it is five or more,that will be the longest suspension i can remember for a player/manager at Hibernian since Alex Edwards got an unjust 8 week ban for a few yellow cards.

Aye,it was the same back then,with the powers that be !!

Back to Neil

It looks like certain he will get another upgrade to business class and sit alongside Leeann and Rod
    Last edited by Mick O'Rourke; 15-05-2018 at 08:42 AM.

Looks like I picked the wrong week to quit Sniffing Glue.

@hibs.net private member Carheenlea's Avatar
    Only Huns could not have found Neil Lennon’s run onto the pitch to celebrate a goal at the end of one of the craziest, most entertaining games of the season a funny, and slapstick moment befitting of the 90 minutes that went prior.
    To sanction Lennon for those actions would do those in the stuffy, blazered corridors of power no favours.

Quote Originally Posted by Springbank View Post
    Nice beaver...
    Is that not naked gun.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibbyradge View Post
    It's an American online social media and social networking service.
    😂😂😂

Neil Lennon loves the Hibees and gets it unlike some previous and useless managers we've had to endure over the years. Never know what you're going to get from him in interviews but you can be assured that he'll say it as it is and not come out with the usual cliches.

Word is that after he had a few scoops at The Three Sisters he went home and immediately got into his Hibs jim jams, did a wee airplane dance on his emerald green carpet before closing his Hibs bedroom curtains and snuggling down under his matching duvet. Eventually drifted off to sleep with Sunshine on Leith playing in the background.

What I find heartening about that clip is that Lennon feels confident enough to go and toast the end of a great season in a popular city bar without being too concerned about folk bothering him. Imagine if he tried that in Glasgow.

Quote Originally Posted by iwasthere1972 View Post
    Neil Lennon loves the Hibees and gets it unlike some previous and useless managers we've had to endure over the years. Never know what you're going to get from him in interviews but you can be assured that he'll say it as it is and not come out with the usual cliches.

Word is that after he had a few scoops at The Three Sisters he went home and immediately got into his Hibs jim jams, did a wee airplane dance on his emerald green carpet before closing his Hibs bedroom curtains and snuggling down under his matching duvet. Eventually drifted off to sleep with Sunshine on Leith playing in the background.
    The word is actually that he went on to a nightclub and got thrown out for scrapping while absolutely hammered.

I'm not too fussy.. as long as he won the fight.

@hibs.net private member O'Rourke3's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by lapsedhibee View Post
    Haha, classic scene from Aeroplane.

Quote Originally Posted by iwasthere1972 View Post

Yep, compare Lennon and the passion he shows to the likes of Calderwood who would stand looking completely uninterested on the touch line, absolutely no animation from him at all. He really didn't give a ****, or at least he certainly didn't look like he did, hardly very inspiring for the team!

Love or hate Lennon, he's exactly the kind of manager you want in your dug out. Absolute born winner who does not accept any below standard performances from his team. Yes, he often over steps the mark and he loves a wind up especially against the huns but given the threats, physical attacks, bombs/bullets in the post and just general dogs abuse of the highest order he has gotten from them over the years it's no wonder he loves getting it right up them.

Quote Originally Posted by Chic Murray View Post
    Looks like I picked the wrong week to quit Sniffing Glue.
    I do actually use that line with pupils😁

Quote Originally Posted by Mick O'Rourke View Post

It looks like certain he will get another upgrade to business class and sit alongside Leeann and Rod
    That, for me, was the best image of the season!

Lennon - Petrie.jpg

The best manager we've had in a long time he wants our club to achieve great things he sees the huge potential in this club of ours we must back him financially by snapping up as many season tickets as possible so he can do his job I honestly believe the sky's the limit for Lenny and this club let's do it let's smash last seasons ticket sales Ggtth

Quote Originally Posted by Garymcl View Post
    The best manager we've had in a long time he wants our club to achieve great things he sees the huge potential in this club of ours we must back him financially by snapping up as many season tickets as possible so he can do his job I honestly believe the sky's the limit for Lenny and this club let's do it let's smash last seasons ticket sales Ggtth
    Couldn't agree more with this post.

I know of non season ticket life-long Hibernian fans who pick and choose games who were gutted that they couldn't get tickets for the derbies last season because of the significant increase in season ticket holders and attendances.

Buy a season ticket, not only will it enable you to see us stick it to Levein but it massively aids the club in supplying Lenny with the funds we require to attract Hibs Class players.

Exciting times ahead again next season.

Mon the Cabbage!!!

@hibs.net private member One Day Soon's Avatar

Gamertag: 4 PSN ID: 6 Wii Code: 5
    Quote Originally Posted by snooky View Post
    Roger?
    Snooky, have you ever been in a Turkish prison?

Quote Originally Posted by One Day Soon View Post
    That's funny...One Day Soon never has a second cup of coffee at home

Quote Originally Posted by Jones28 View Post
    That's funny...One Day Soon never has a second cup of coffee at home
    I heard he takes it black..

Quote Originally Posted by HibbiesandtheBaddies View Post

Lennon - Petrie.jpg
    Petrie Blinders

@hibs.net private member snooky's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by One Day Soon View Post
    Naw, closest I got was a Turkish bath.

Quote Originally Posted by HibbiesandtheBaddies View Post

Lennon - Petrie.jpg
    Paw Broon alive and kicking.

@hibs.net private member O'Rourke3's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by wpj View Post
    Petrie Blinders

Sent from my F8331 using Tapatalk

Quote Originally Posted by SaulGoodman View Post
    I heard he takes it black..
    That'll hurt!